We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was hard to leave.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Place Guesthouses
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was hard to leave.”
Reviewed 13 December 2009

My husband and I were married at Beach Place in November and the staff went above and beyond to make it special for us and our guests. This special care included, but was not limited to, providing coats and sweaters to my guests who were caught in the unexpectedly chilly weather one evening and offering my mother several nights free of charge so she could recover after organizing our wedding. While at Beach Place I felt as though I was cared for, but not smothered by attention.

Overall, the rooms were clean and spacious. This is a perfect place for a couple or a family who are looking for a quiet place to enjoy an unspoiled beach. I would also recommend Beach Place for extended family gatherings. There are plenty of outdoor spaces for family members to gather. Additionally, each room is sufficiently stocked to allow you to settle in and cook with ease.

Finally, this place is impossible to capture properly in photos. It is more beautiful than my photos reflect. My husband was skeptical of my venue choice after reviewing photos, but upon arrival was awed by the natural beauty of the surrounding beach and grounds. The beach itself is a refreshing change from overdeveloped beaches. I plan to return and spend more time in the hammocks or walking on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetkeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    24
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
94
63
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I stayed here for three days after an exhausting seminar. The room was clean and fully equipped. Plenty of coffee and cream, too, not like the measly supply of dry non dairy creamer and one serving of brown water coffee as is typical at many places.

Gorgeous beach, plenty of beach chairs and beach towels. The beach was pristine and relaxing and not overcrowded. Hernando, one of the owners, was so warm, friendly and welcoming, and very helpful. He was very eager to please his guests.

The grounds are like a paradise, too, with a large deck on the water and hammocks.

I cannot wait to come here again!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarieBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2009

I recently returned from Florida where I spent four days in the crazy, hot, hustle and bustle of Walt Disney World and three days immediately after laying on the beach at Cocoa Beach. During the beach portion of the vacation we stayed at Beach Place Guesthouses, and I can't begin to describe how lucky we felt to have discovered the place. We wanted more than anything to just RELAX after the craziness of WDW, so we knew that a busy resort wasn't going to work for us. Beach Place was exactly what we wanted. Our suite was perfect; it was clean, and had a decent sized living room, bathroom, bedroom, and a full kitchen with a microwave, stove/oven, coffee pot, and refrigerator. We had tons of towels and linens at our disposal, and the kitchen was ideal as we were able to hit the local grocery store a few miles away and buy all the food we needed for the three days we planned to stay so we didn't have to venture out looking for restaurants or fast food.

Outside the suite the property is absolutely beautiful. Everything truly is as fantastic as the pictures on the property's website make it look! The owners, Joseph and Hernando, clearly spend vast amounts of time working on upkeep. There are several decks available for use with chairs, tables, umbrellas, and hammocks overlooking the beach and ocean. There is also a shed filled with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and sand toys available to use free of charge. The owners are extremely friendly. During our three day stay at Beach Place we never actually felt like we were at a hotel or resort. We felt more like we were staying with friends and being allowed to take advantage of all the fantastic things their property right on the beach had to offer.

If you are looking for a resort where you are waited on hand and foot with extensive restaurants, spas, and room service then Beach Place Guesthouses isn't what you are looking for. If, however, you are looking for the ultimate relaxation spot where you can feel like you are home rather than out on a busy, crowded vacation, then Beach Place is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachGirl5377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We are a family with two little boys who have a fair bit of travel experience. We were looking for a week getaway in Cocoa Beach to be near the Kennedy Space Center and Orlando and tumbled upon this gem! The owners, Joseph and Hernando, were very friendly, laid back and hospitable. We stayed at one of the Ocean Side guesthouses and the staff here made a special effort to make sure all our needs were met. The villa had everything we needed and more. The property these guesthouses are located on is so beautiful. It was like walking into an Antonio Gaudi piece of architecture. The place had a very Mediterranean feel to it, vibrant and warm colors everywhere. It was as close as southern Spain you were going to get here in the USA. The place was very quaint as well. It was a far cry from the chain hotels and even the overcrowded beach resorts with too many pools and restaurants. Everything we needed was here. We could eat out if we had the choice or use our kitchen or even better, the outdoor grill which was itself a piece of art and overlooked the sea. The boys could play on the sand while made use of the grill or relaxed in hammocks all while keeping our eye on them. Parts of the property felt like you were explori ng an enchanted garden and if you looked closely you could discover some hidden art pieces, large seashells and sand dollars buried in the ground. And the beach, the best part! A beach covered in shells, what a great treat for the kids. Also, I must mention, my 9 year old spent much of his time reptile hunting with fishing nets all over the property. Shell hunting, reptile hunting, sand castle building, and hammock swinging are all they did for 5 days straight. That and play with the beautiful outdoor shower/fountain that was also an art piece itself. Oh yes, it also helped that the property had its own shed filled with beach toys, umbrellas and chairs that you could use. There was also a sweet little bungalow area to use. It was all in all for us a very peaceful, island like vacation in every way. We are pretty laid back and this was the perfect spot for us.
I would say our stay beat any all inclusive vacation any day.
We would love to return again soon…

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

I cannot begin to describe how truly disappointed my husband and I were with our stay at this property last weekend. We were excitedly anticipating a relaxing, hospitality filled stay. Instead, we both felt very "ripped off". Upon arriving, we were surprised to find the office closed and had to make a phone call and wait for someone to arrive to check us in. Once given our key, we were escorted to a reasonably clean guest house, (I use the term “reasonable” loosely!) but felt very rushed by the proprietor. They were setting up for a wedding the next day, and were probably very busy, but were we not paying guests too? And speaking of the wedding, this is what truly ruined our stay. I was aware ahead of time there would be a wedding, but at no time was I aware there would be 15+ children right outside our front and back doors, yelling, screaming, peering in our windows, throwing a football from the balcony down to the parking lot, and shouting at us when we drove in to the parking lot to park, "you're not supposed to come in here!". And then when we needed to leave on Sat evening, the catering truck had us completely parked in. When I went to ask her to move her truck, before I could even say anything, she looked at me and said, "five minutes!” This entire experience wouldn't be so surprising if we had stayed at a Motel 6...but when you pay $250.00 a night, you expect way more than what we received! Not to mention the fact that there wasn't even a box of tissues in the cottage, and the utensils were filthy! I highly recommend staying very clear of this place!

  • Liked — Didn't like it at all!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ked9361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We booked a stay a Beach Place Guesthouses because we wanted a break from the larger chain hotels and having to live off restaurant food.
This was an ideal choice. We stayed in a self-catering beach house with views over a small garden directly onto white sandy beaches and the Atlantic.
The accommodation was easily accessible, spotlessly clean and very well appointed with decked areas out side for lazing in the sunshine and enjoying the ocean. Beach equipment was provided free of charge.
The owners were very welcoming and friendly and helpful making for a really relaxed stay. We would most certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBearsAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2008

Our trip was sort of last minute and we had never planned a vacation like this before, so we arrived less than prepared. Being that we were trying to schedule for Memorial Day, when we called around, most hotel owners scoffed at us. But in Hernando we found a very kind and acccomadating host. Think more laid back retreat than hotel! Hernando went out of his way to make us feel more like family than temporary guests! They had made a pleasant haven and it was as if they invited us in to their laid back lifestyle. The little guesthouse was so nice and comfortable. It has a quaint authentic little beach house feel. It was exactly the experience we were looking for at the end of a hectic vacation. The garden area was beautiful and that part of the beach was quiet even during that very busy weekend. It was truely like having your own beautiful ocean oasis! It is a vacation we will never forget and we will definitely be back again! Our only regret is that we did not schedule more time to soak up that atmosphere of that great little retreat. It is important to have transportation there, you are kind of out of the hustle and bustle, but the action is just a short drive away. But if you can appreciate not feeling like "a tourist" and being treated with the consideration of a friend then you will absolutely love this place - as we did.

  • Liked — Laid back, private oasis and personal friendly service. Extremely accomadating to needs and beautiful setting
  • Disliked — NOTHING! Wish I had more time there!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank drew32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
925 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Guesthouses

Property: Beach Place Guesthouses
Address: 1445 South Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2351
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Place Guesthouses 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Place Guesthouses is located on the south end of Cocoa Beach in the middle of a residential neighborhood, providing a peaceful environment for your family. Restaurants, nightlife and art galleries are minutes from our 17 guesthouses. Our guesthouses possess soothing colors; relaxing atmosphere along with all of the amenities of home. All guesthouses are steps from the beach. Three ocean view decks. Hammocks, over-sized lounges and wood burning fireplaces are here to rejuvenate your spirit. Relax and gather with family and friends on one of the beautiful pergolas all year long! BBQ grills are plentiful throughout the grounds for your dining pleasure! For your beach comfort, we have colorful beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. Every one of our guesthouses has a unique view of peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Place Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Guesthouses Hotel Cocoa Beach
Beach Place Guesthouses Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing