We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anthony's On The Beach
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The room was small but it was clean and being able to walk right out to the beach was great. The mattress needs to be replaced and that would be the only negative. The couple who run the place was very friendly and accommodating. I will be going back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Decided to stay here with a couple friends for spring break. Room was not clean , had a microwave and a very small fridge . Bathroom was dirty, and if you walked on the floor without socks your feet were then covered in dirt until they were washed next. Our room key needed to be replaced multiple times as it continually quit working on us. Mid-way through our stay we were notified that there would be a cable man in our room drilling a hole in the wall and moving a cable wire . We were all in the room while this was going on, took approximately 25 minutes , was very loud and we felt very intruded on. Woke up the first day due to neighbors blasting music at 8:30 am we did not arrive until 4am as we traveled 17 hours to arrive . So we were looking forward to the sleep. Owners were very nice and when we needed fresh towels we were provided with them immediately. A coffee pot would have been nice in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkd93afl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Anthony's for 3 nights. Room 101 is a basic room but it facing the beach worth the extra $10 a night. Rooms are clean with fridge & microwave, bed was comfortable. No noise from above as rooms 101 & 102 have a viewing deck above and the only noise at night was the waves on the beach directly outside. Walks on the beach are fantastic. The beach goes on for miles and miles. Even on busy days there seems to be very few people on the beach. A good spot for surfing, boogie boards and skim boarders too. Sea in shallow and you can wade out for 50 meters (once you're past the surf) About a 10 minute drive from the main shops (Ron Jon's etc) and 3 minutes drive from Lobster Shanty ($25 for three courses!). All in all a very pleasant stay. If you want a 4/5 star hotel don't book. If you want a 4/5 star Motel on the Beach, you can't go wrong at Anthony's. Next visit will be longer and in a self catering room upstairs!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Intotheskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for an off the road kind of place to stay so we found this ;little place. Well we decided to check it out. But before we even checked in we wanted to CHECK-OUT! the litle Front Desk area staff was very rude and seemed to be offened by a gay couple! not good business!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We discovered Anthony's while looking for somewhere to stay on the way down to Miami and were very pleased to get a room looking out onto the beach. The thatched seating areas between the room and sea are a great touch and while the accommodation is basic, the location and setting are superb.
We left it a little late to eat, but found a bar about 2 or 3 miles north (wish I could remember the name) which was also fairly plain, but sitting on the verandah and eating a very good meal while watching the lightning in the distance was a very memorable experience.
We enjoyed our fleeting visit to Cocoa Beach and would happily return to Florida one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holidayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We really enjoy going to Anthony's on the Beach. It is clean. The owners are pleasant. The hotel is right on the beach. We have been there a couple of times and will continue to go. We have been there with the kids and we celebrated our fifth year anniversary there this year. Nice, quiet, relaxing place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogabars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were looking for a small, quiet, inexpensive room directly on the beach and Anthony's fit the bill perfectly for us. This is not a modern, sleek, corporate hotel: our room was bright, clean, and freshly painted, but a bit plain. No coffeemakers in the studio rooms, but there is always coffee available in the front office, as well as ice upon request. Beachfront decks on first and second floor. Very nice, responsive, and welcoming owners. Hard to give a overall rating, as many would probably think of the facilities as a 2 or 3, but at the price and location, it's a 5.

Room Tip: There are two first-floor end units that open directly onto a deck and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.5 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
603 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's On The Beach

Address: 3499 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2153
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £75 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthony's On The Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Anthony's On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony`s On The Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Anthonys On The Beach Cocoa
Anthony's On The Beach Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing