We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large crowds indicate a local favorite”

Florida's Seafood Bar & Grill
Ranked #16 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Large crowds indicate a local favorite”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Large crowds of waiting customers obviously indicate a local favorite place to eat. We were greeted by a friendly smile from the two receptionist and were seated quickly. The waitress was quick, friendly and efficient. Salad options were nice offering a Greek or Summer Salad option to the normal Cesar and house salads which was a nice option. Food was quick to arrive to the table and was well prepared. Presentation was lacking but the taste made up for it. The corn fritters offered before the meal were a good start. They finished off the dinner with a complementary small pill size cup of lime sherbet which was also a nice touch. Lots of large party groups celebrating special occasions from the locals. My only complaint was the poor quality napkins which would be a easy fix for an already great place to eat. I plan to stop in again!

Helpful?
1 Thank FoodForOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    814
    499
    173
    69
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shrimp was excellent.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Left another restaurant to dine here and this place changed our whole evening ! Thank you.... Shrimp was excellent... Waitress was warm and friendly, helpful and kind. Portions were large and we probably could have shared a meal. Price was nice and they didn't rape us on drinks. Overall a great experience, will definitely recommend and already planning to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdefishinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need to visit”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Food was amazing! Prices very reasonable and portions very generous. Was so happy to find this place again! Went here many years ago and couldn't remember the name but found it by a recommendation from our hotel front desk. Was so excited when I saw it was the place we ate at years ago. Service great, clean and atmosphere nice!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Many seafood restaurants in the areas and Florida's Seafood Bar and Grill was one of many suggestions our hotel attendant offered to us. Somehow we decided to try this place.

So glad we did. there was a line at the door which, once again, this gives me a clue that people are in this place on purpose (especially if they are locals). the wait was about 15 minutes and once seated we had the pleasure of being waited on by Brett.

My beau tried 2 of their specialty cocktails-Maiden Kiss and Margarita sunburn and seemed to like both. I stuck with my infamous -lemon drop martini and was pleased!

we shared the gator tail appetizer and ordered the Canvaral combo and the Sampler Baked entrees respectively.

We were ABSOLUTELY pleased.

The food was excellent and our waiter was attentive without being annoying.

It's a family type atmosphere which we didn't expect anything different as this is a huge tourist spot close to Orlando and Port Canaveral.

If ever in the area, we'll definitely make sure this is on our stop for dinner, again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DpursuitisReal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great seafood!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a great dining experience here. My husband and I shared the Florida seafood platter (can't remember the exact name of it) and it was delicious. It had a lobster, crab legs, shrimp and a side with a salad. Plenty of food for 2 to share. Our young kids really enjoyed all the fun decorations. It kept their little minds busy, which is always good while dining out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natys_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida's Seafood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Florida's Seafood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing