We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find better hosts anywhere you travel!”
Review of Sea Esta Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Esta Villas
Calverton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You won't find better hosts anywhere you travel!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband, our Westie, and I spent the month of February as guests of Patricia and Richard at Sea Esta Villas. It was the best vacation of our lives, even the dog had fun! Cocoa Beach has a terrific dog park, and we took "Quigley" there a lot! Richard and Patricia are pet lovers, which was evident when we first arrived, there were snacks for us, and a bag of organic food for the dog. Patricia and Richard were always ready with up to date information on area attractions, festivals, theater, music, etc. Our apartment had a three ring binder chock full of anything you could ever think of doing in the area. It was filled with brochures, maps, coupons (they saved us so much on dining and shopping), etc. We got to see a rocket launch one night, all we did to see it was go across the street to the beach, look towards Kennedy Space Center (12 miles north) and watch the launch light up the night sky. It was awesome! I hope that we can stay with Patricia and Richard again, they have a graciousness about them that is rare in this day and age. They made it the best trip we ever took together.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We loved having our own upstairs apartment and deck with palm trees providing privacy. We could look down into the courtyard and see the fountain, plants and flowers, and lizards. Very friendly owners, so nice to find Richard waiting for us outside the gate when we first arrived! Unit had every possible amenity, fully-stocked kitchen and bathroom.

We loved the location, easy to get to and from; all one-way streets, easy to learn our way about. The beach was right across the street (no crosswalk but plenty of gaps in traffic so not a problem), easy access. We had it pretty much to ourselves the entire week. Perfect for walking, beautiful sand with no rocks, just lots of shells! Walk a little north (beach or sidewalk) and you'll find a # of restaurants and a couple of bars. Drive a little further north and you'll find many more restaurants and shops, several Publix and a CVS. Drive across the causeway and you're on Merritt Island, which is also worth checking out, as is Cocoa itself, another causeway beyond.

We didn't see everything in the area, which means we'll happily return!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joanlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Owner at Sea Esta Villas, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words, sincerely appreciated. And yes, so many more things to see and do in the area and nearby and hope Sea Esta, Richard and I will again have the pleasure of your company and allowed the privilege to continue to introduce you to the area.... Enjoy a Wonderful Easter Season! and summer! Your Sea Esta Duo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Once you settle in here to stay, it is hard to leave! The patio and grounds are a tropical paradise, almost making you forget the beach is just across the street. The owners are friendly and welcoming. We actually had friends come by to pluck us out and we never left, chatting at the patio table with the owners and other guests until the wee hours.
Wonderfully appointed and instantly comfortable, this place will call you back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nodell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Owner at Sea Esta Villas, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words. It was a wonderful evening with guests chatting with one another and so much good conversation. Best Wishes for continued success with your businesses... You two brought such energy to Sea Esta and we'll look forward to future visits, Lord willing and the creek don't rise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The facility was fantastic but the proprietors did not bother to tell me we were not allowed to have visitors. There was an issue one evening and some friends of my teen daughters from home that were locked out if their place. I let them sleep on our floor. Patricia was extremely rude about this unfortunate situation. I guess I was expected to leave these youngsters unsupervised on the beach overnight or something. We agreed on relocating and she agreed to refund all my money and literally charged me an extra day at $189 plus $117 extra for our overnight situation. She took 4 days to refund what she did give leaving me 900 miles from home with $19 dollars in my pocket after I had to pay for another place. I would not recommend this facility and want to warn everyone of her unreasonable demeanor. She is mean, unfeeling and heartless.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelswithteenager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia R, Owner at Sea Esta Villas, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I do thank you for your truthfulness as to our accommodations being fantastic as we work diligently to maintain that standard!, however, a few missing bits of information left out of your review I feel the need to address. 1) Your rental confirmation was for 4 persons. 2) your arrival day and 2nd night of your stay, an additional 4-5 persons resided within the unit. 3) the 2nd night, twice I had to visit your residence, after 11 PM to ask the young people to respect the quiet time and hold their noise level down as to not to disturb other registered guests, only to be advised by you the next morning 4 unregistered guests stayed the night, which, yes, we did charge for. 4) on the 3rd day after discussing with you the issue of your having additional 4 -5 persons occupy the residence each evening, to which you advised your dissatisfaction of the policy and that you would continue to have them visit each evening the remainder of your stay, it was mutually agreed you would leave .
Although within the cancellation policy of your confirmed reservation you agreed to was a no refund/credit for early departures, in lieu of that, I agreed to provide you a credit. The next day I issued a credit (I have no control over the process after my credit was entered) and provided a detailed accounting to you which explained due to the early departure, the weekly rate no longer applied and the nightly rate charged + applicable incidentals...all identified

No one regrets this incident more than we do as both Richard and I have dedicated ourselves for 27 yrs. + to ensure all guests' satisfaction and comfort, and we pride ourselves in providing a fantastic facility because we do enforce the number of persons confirmed to reside within our vacation residences, complying with State and local Fire Marshal and Occupancy policies ensuring everyone's safety.

As sad as it is, this review is not about teenagers not being welcomed (we applaud young people), but a visitor not happy with our occupancy/visitor policy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife, daughter & her pup visited for the weekend for our son's wedding. The property was better than described and Patricia and Richard were very accommodating and gracious with their villa. The location is ideal for getting around the Space Coast. We will definitely stay at Sea Esta again should we venture back to Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voltribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed 6 days and our first time in Sea Esta Villas and in Cocoa Beach. The owners Patricia & Richard corresponded quickly to our date changes and reservations.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and almost missed the place since it is surrounded by trees and you can only see the long white picket fence with the numbers 686 & 696.
The parking area is a little rough and needs repair but once you step through the Welcome sign you would not know you were between two busy streets.
Patricia & Richard greeted us as we arrived and upgraded us to the newer apartment/villa #2.
It is like the photos listed. Very spacious, large screen tv. two couches and nice big well equipped kitchen and two large king size bedrooms one also with a screen tv and one bath. The entry way had 4 beach chairs, a cooler, an umbrella for the sun and one for the rain and towels.
The deck is large and has nice chairs and a ceiling fan ( which all the rooms have) only the lower setting is quiet as any faster the fan makes noise as it is made of plastic. ( minor item)
Richard was hard at work while we were there building a deck , even in the rain as we had 2 days of it.
We didn't get to use the pool but a solar cover would help get the temp up for the winter months.
A jar full of jelly beans , a bag of decaf Starbucks coffee, portable hand sanitizers, plenty of brochures and coupons and information on the area was available, a large supply of bath tissue, soap and shampoo ( full size bottles) , coffee filters, trash bags, tissues.
These were there for our use and very generous of them to provide them.
Oh and a bag of treats for our pets.
We had a very nice stay and Patricia was quick to provide us with information as quickly as we asked about visiting certain places.
We are looking to return next year for a month this time.
Just love the area and the owners.
Sea Esta Villas is just across the road from the beach and about a mile from a brewery, many restaurants and small shops should you want to walk to places instead of driving.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Sea Esta Villas are comprised of 8 modern, clean, cozy apartments with every amenity - nice green landscaping at the entrance, pool, beach equipment and toys, kitchen has pots/pans/utensils - everything you need to feel at home. A couple of the apartments are under renovation and the wait is worth it!

Upon arrival we were met by Patricia and Richard - they are on the alert if they're waiting for guests! We were welcomed and we felt very comfortable. We stayed at a 2-bedroom/1-bath villa for our family of four and it was perfect. Clean, comfortable beds and carpet looked new.

Cocoa Beach is just across the street. Beach chairs are at the apartment foyer and beach toys at the covered outdoor kitchen area. We were there during Thanksgiving and Patricia and Richard made desserts and had drinks for all guests to enjoy outdoors. Very nice touch, considering the time they took to prepare and share Thanksgiving with guests. We had great conversation and got to know them and some of the guests. Hard-working couple that is very active, I wish them the best and we'll definitely be stopping by again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.9 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Esta Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Esta Villas

Property: Sea Esta Villas
Address: 686 S Atlantic Ave, Entrance Off S 7th Street, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2516
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off the Beaten path and Away from Crowds, Sea Esta, a small, independently owned and operated property (husband/wife team since 1987), offers a wonderful and unique experience where guests become family and are celebrated. Just steps across the street to the beach, Sea Esta provides complimentary use of beach chairs, towels and coolers. Within walking distance,7 blocks from downtown Cocoa Beach, you can enjoy fine/casual dining, entertainment and browsing. While at Sea Esta, enjoy the ocean to the east,steps across street and the river to the west, about 4 blocks to a public boat ramp and small park. Cocoa Beach Country Club, a public golf course, tennis courts and Olympic style pool about 2 miles (yep! a healthy walk, but many do). Richard and I look forward to the privilege of introducing you to our Sea Esta and the area...and welcoming you to our Sea Esta extended family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Esta Villas Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sea Esta Villas Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing