We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find this place!!!”
Review of The Tiny Turtle

The Tiny Turtle
Ranked #8 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We have evolved into a full service restaurant now. Please come inside for a menu and seat yourself to one of our dining environments of indoor, covered breezeway, or outdoor seating options. Bottled beer and Wine options available. Take out available, Please call to place your order. Catering options available, Please call to discuss with Chef Moises. CHECK OUT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE FOR "FEATURE OF THE DAY" SPECIALS!
Winter park
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find this place!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing food, service fantastic!! Must try the salsa with ghost peppers!!! Tacos and bowls, fabulous!!!
Please open a locations in orlando!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SEGEwinterpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    90
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Little place but hard to locate”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After reading several reviews, I decided to try this little place. Drove by one time and thought it was closed down, due to the location of the actual restaurant. Second try, I was able to locate and was very pleased that I did so! The service was great and so was the food for a quick grab. Definitely a good lunch spot on the go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trussville, AL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Caribbean and Vegetarian Food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife is a vegetarian, borderline vegan. Dinner time is typically a struggle for us. I wanted to eat steak. She wanted to go to a local restaurant where she could order more than a salad and baked potato (and order off the menu). She found The Tiny Turtle on the internet. She also won the argument that ensued!! I'm glad she did. We got there and it was a local "hole in the wall". Currently it is outside dining only. They are still relatively new and are building the indoor dining room. I ordered the Mahi Mahi tacos. The fish was grilled perfectly and tasted great, very fresh. The sweet and spicy sauce on top was phenomenal! My wife had a Quinoa bowl and she was very pleased. My brother and his wife ordered the Cuban style sandwich. It was amazing! I wish I would have gotten one of those instead! The spicy cole slaw was great. Overall, everyone left stuffed and very happy! Next time we go back to Cocoa Beach, we will eat at the Tiny Turtle.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dash4bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfeild
1 review
“WE NEED THIS IN DC!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The menu is simple but has a wide range of choices in delicious Caribbean fusion. Filling and has such healthy fresh ingredients! Delicious x100! Needs a food truck to get it out to the masses! Soo yummy!! Would make a killing in DC with a food truck.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“delicious!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Absolutely obsessed with the Mahi Wrap! Excellent food and great staff! My family and I est here regularly :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelsbells97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tiny Turtle also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to The Tiny Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing