We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in Cocoa Beach and family friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location in Cocoa Beach and family friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have been staying at Fawlty Towers for years and can't imagine staying anywhere else in Cocoa Beach. Fantastic location - only a block from the beach and great restaurants and shopping at your feet. They no longer have the clothing optional policy that they tried for a short time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RhodiesDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    77
    31
    29
    36
See reviews for
58
99
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Fawlty Towers. The staff was really attentive and they made you feel very comfortable & at home. My partner & I really enjoyed the tiki bar. We had fun spinning the wheel and getting to know everyone. It was definitely a cute way for everyone to break the ice & just be themselves. That's priceless. The room was clean and everything was walking distance. I plan on staying there again. Not just because it was a nice environment, but because they really make you feel at home. Good luck fawlty towers! x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannsville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

my husband and i really enjoyed our stay at fawlty towers, our grandbabies loved the pool and the staff was so friendly and helpful.,we were so pleased that they are back to a clothing family friendly motel,,our room was clean and brightly painted with everything we needed in the kitchen...every visit we make, we leave with new friends,,it is a wonderful place for a family vacation..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindylou54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

The people are nice, but their are roaches crawling out from under the phone, on the floor, in the bathroom etc.
The nude thing is great if that's what your into and nobody bothers you if your not.
I would not stay there again because it is too dirty, no pun intended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobbyPetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I are currently staying here for 9 days. This is our second time here. We came here for a weekend in Feb 2013 and now are here in April for 9 days. Nice small quite relaxing place. The owners are absolutly wonderful, as is all of the staff. Some things could be a little different, ie hot tub, more dinning options on the grounds, but the owners are trying to make it. I hope the do! Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. Nice tiki bar. And cold beer. Easy to find and close to beach if you want to get dressed and go there. Absoluty love it here!!!! Good luck Paul

Room Tip: Rooms on west side have sliding doors that face the pool as well as a sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I only stayed one night but it was the most memorable of my three weeks in Florida. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious, nicely decorated & overlooked the pool. But the best part was the friendly people in the Tiki Bar. Most were nude as I was but all were welcome and two of the proprietors were there to serve us and make me feel at home. You might think a hotel where you can be naked would be sleazy but on the contrary it was warm and welcoming. I loved it and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a great view overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randall b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Springs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Our 2nd trip to Fawlty Towers was almost as much fun as our first trip. We usually bring our own party so it is fun. The hotel is always welcoming and they provide a small dinner on Saturday nights also which helps to keep us naturists that don't want to dress to go out. Our last trip was December and it was quite cold and the pool heater was needing a part and there was discussion about needing a hot tub. I think that we should continue to partake of this welcoming motel so that the renovations will become reality.

Room Tip: Our preference is for the room with the Kitchen since we usually make breakfast when we stay and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.6 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
5.8 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Property: Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Address: 100 E Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3524
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing