We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about your expectations - excellent beach MOTEL with ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“It's all about your expectations - excellent beach MOTEL with ammenities”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great location right by Ron Jons and a couple blocks from the beach.
Room was livable. Old and not well maintained. your very basic 2 queen beds, small bathroom, TV, small fridge/freezer...
BUT THEN you walk out the back slider to a tropical paradise.
The pool is small but very nice. Outdoor tiki style bar. Lounge chairs. Back deck or porch area on your room with a few chairs. Very nice.
For the price this place is excellent!
If you are going to complain about a little mold in the bathroom or crooked window or old covers on the bed then pay $50 more and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: 1st floor access to the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LeshaJohnstown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    81
    32
    31
    37
See reviews for
63
101
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had called around 6:30 pm to reserve two rooms to stay in after a deep sea fishing trip. We arrived at the hotel 11:30pm to check in. Upon arriving at the hotel, the front desk clerk proceeded to tell us that she had sold our rooms to someone else because she didnt think we were coming. We had specificall mentioned our trip and what time we would be arriving when reserving our rooms. The next day i had noticex that they had charged my credit card anyways for the two rooms. I was very disappointed with how the situation is currently being handled. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sft555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

A true hidden gem. Best bang for your buck! I stay here about once a month. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. Great restaurants in close proximity. The location is great. And If youre going on a cruise this is your best bet!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laci83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms could use an update but their tropical pool and area is fab. Stayed to walk to Nolans Irish Pub. One block from beach ad well!!!! Give it a try fot Cocoa Beach. Also two minutes walk to Ron Jon if you want to shop

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Arustygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a great place to stay. It is close to lots of restaurants. The beach is right outside. You can't ask for more. We had a wonderful time. The staff took care of us. We will defenitely visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Fawlty Towers Resort on a holiday weekend last minute - after looking at the reviews and price I figured it was worth it. I was miffed because checking in I realized the website is NOT up to date the Tiki Bar has been closed for some time so you dont have the luxury to have bar onsite and the pet deposit depiticted on website didnt include both prices ( $25 for 20lb and under and $50 for 20 and over) Positive note it is within walking distance to beach - The hotel/environment in the flesh was not worth the amount. Owners are nice but need to update the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine6782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the Fawlty Towers for the 4th of July weekend and had a great time ... The kids loved the pool and we were glad we were able to bring our small dog. Housekeeping kept us in clean towels and were very friendly ... We will be back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulfportmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
572 reviews
1.6 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
5.8 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Property: Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Address: 100 E Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3524
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing