We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends”

Epic Burrito Company
Ranked #28 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, South American
Description: Locally owned and operated, epic burrito co., Mexican Grill is all about YOU! Our goal is to provide the freshest, best tasting food this side of the border. epic is the perfect place for lunch or dinner, totally relaxed, totally casual and one word describes our staff AWESOME! Whether building a burrito, salad or $2 beef taco, you can taste the love in each bite. So stop by and say Hola, because there's a HOLATA you don't want to miss, especially our "MEGALODON", the biggest burrito in Cocoa Beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned and operated, epic burrito co., Mexican Grill is all about YOU! Our goal is to provide the freshest, best tasting food this side of the border. epic is the perfect place for lunch or dinner, totally relaxed, totally casual and one word describes our staff AWESOME! Whether building a burrito, salad or $2 beef taco, you can taste the love in each bite. So stop by and say Hola, because there's a HOLATA you don't want to miss, especially our "MEGALODON", the biggest burrito in Cocoa Beach.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

First time there, you build your burrito interesting. The employees are great food was good the prices soso.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    70
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Service is so slow, ran out of rice. They don't have enough help. I'd rather drive to Viera for Chipotle. Good was average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMO00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty food - super staff - clean - cool decor”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Super friendly, enthusiastic lady greeted us we approached and happily explained everything. Everyone had a burrito loaded with their choice of the many fillings. We don't eat burritos much. I like them. My wife likes Chipotle, which she says is similar format as here. The kids aren't big fans. The boy tried hard to get us to go somewhere else. He likes very very few foods so we don't let him choose restaurants much. We were relieved to see a Subway next door as a plan B for him. Turns out he liked his burrito (beef, cheese, lettuce, sour cream). Everyone else enjoyed theirs too. Quite filling. I has the hot sauce and the Epic sauce and expected more kick. I could've gone to the hot sauce bar and added some more but it was tasty enough, just not hot.

Nice looking place. Very clean. Spacious seating. Colourful artwork, couple TVs, music.

The lady explained that this isn't a chain. Only open a few months. Bonus points from me. Happy to return.

Helpful?
2 Thank KeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinesville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kind of a burrito /subway type place”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Why do I say it because you pick your meat the vegetables salsa but very friendly work staff and owners

Helpful?
1 Thank mrsneed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty but pretty generic”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Pretty average for Mexican food. Serving sizes were on the smaller side, but all the ingredients were very fresh. Service is great and the place is very clean. A good "grab a bite after the beach" place for sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epic Burrito Company also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Epic Burrito Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing