We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good value, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
US$140.00*
and up
Port Canaveral to Cocoa Beach Pier Tour
Ranked #5 of 42 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's Not Just a Fishing Pier - It's an Adventure! A historic landmark on Florida's Space Coast, the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier stretches 800 feet over the Atlantic Ocean and is home to restaurants, bars, gift shops and live musical entertainment. In addition to great fishing, the Cocoa Beach Pier offers fishing equipment rentals, beach rentals, fresh water showers, regulation beach volleyball courts, lifeguards year round and some of the absolute best surfing on the East Coast!
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good food, good value, great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I am referring specifically to my experience at the Atlantic Ocean Grille, one of the venues at the pier. We usually order fish at this restaurant and it is always fresh and nicely presented. I have eaten here on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. We recently had both the two for one dinner coupon special (on a Tuesday) and two for one brunch (Sunday) and found both to be a great value.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Thank you for your review.

Since you posted this review the Cocoa Beach Pier has gone under new ownership.

In the past year and a half the new owners have completed many needed repairs and renovations along with adding some new features.

There is still more to come to this historic landmark in the way of new shops, restaurants, as well as some exciting activities we can't even reviel just yet.

As we continue to grow it would be great to have you visit and see how we have changed for the better.

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    711
    538
    204
    105
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our family loved walking on an old-fashioned wooden pier with lots of charm and an amazing view of the ocean and beach.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Thank you for your review.

We have gone under ownership of Westgate Resorts since your last visit and they have done a lot of renovations as well as upgrades.

You should stop by and check it out!

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Worst pier ever. One or two shops, one primary restaurant with mediocre food. Time is better spent at the port or downtown Cocoa Beach.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, 20 May 2016
Thank you for your review. We have made a lot of changes and improvements to the pier since your last visit. We invite you to stop by and see us again soon!
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It's a PIER with a view, food and great beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Folks, I can't believe some of the reviews. First time EVER heard someone complai the drinks are to strong. OMG...And it's a pier over SALT water with all kinds of birds o it and flying over it, fish being caught and cleaned by the fisherman, ad yet DIRTY? It's not a hospital.
It is a GREAT place to sit down, have a drink or some food and watch the surfers, the parasurfers and the beach goers, then take your receipt and get on the fishing pier for FREE and walk out to the tiki hut to see what is being caught and maybe have a cocktail, even if they do pour strong ones. I and my wife will not miss the chance to strike up a conversation with visitors, locals whom ever and people watch. GREAT PLACE TO GO>

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Thank you for visiting the Cocoa Beach Pier and providing a review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your visit and invite you to stop by and see us again soon!

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really Cool Landmark that the owners need to update”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have visited the Cocoa Beach Pier countless times over the years. Sadly, this famous landmark is in disrepair. The owners HAVE to be making money with 3 restaurants, four bars and gift shop!! Unfortunately, the few good servers are overshadowed by the bad ones. It often takes a long time to be served at Oh Shucks. Many of the staff throughout the pier have unfriendly attitudes and give poor service. Many, many times I watch them moving around but not really servicing the customers or accomplishing much. The underside of the pier burned from people making a bonfire several years ago and it still isn't repaired. The plumbing is antiquated and struggles. The bathrooms are always unkempt and dirty. Often without papertowels and/or toilet paper and the toilets are almost always backed up and smelly. A large portion of the canopy cover was ripped in high winds years ago and never replaced. They finally took down most of the canopy support pipes. The seats at the three outside bars are very old, worn out and dirty. The wood on the pier itself is deteriorating and has splinters. The overhead fans were broken for a long time and then they were taken out but nothing put in their place. I don't go there very often anymore. I guess they are continuing to have a lot of customers who are from out of town and don't know of the conditions due to the cruise ships and the beautiful ocean. It is time for a major overhaul of the pier. It is very interesting that they have not been cited by the City to make upgrades. I would LOVE to see the Pier renovated and make the experience so much better!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, 10 June 2016
Thank you for your review.

We have gone under ownership of Westgate Resorts since your last visit and they have done a lot of renovations as well as upgrades.

You should stop by and check it out!

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cocoa Beach Pier also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing