We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel before cruise, will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
bergen county, nj
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel before cruise, will stay here again.”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel 2 days before our cruise departure. It was about 15 minutes from Port Canaveral. It was a nice clean hotel and I am picky about how clean hotels should be and it was clean. We stayed on the first floor next to lobby. Breakfast is included, it's at the hotel next door, a 15 second walk. It has lots of warm food. The eggs were horrible. The pool is clean and can be used up to ten. The staff is friendly. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the pier and the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank desimami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    469
    297
    137
    67
See reviews for
532
474
76
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here after a glorious 10 days in a villa in Fort Myers because I wanted to visit the Space Center.
When booking, it seemed that rooms were very scarce in Cocoa Beach due to an event so we had to choose the Days Inn and have to admit that even though I expected a budget hotel, it was quite a disappointment.
Check-in was chaos (the desk seemed to be permenently busy which was annoying) and quite a wait. We were allocated a room that smelled musty so moved to another after complaining (I have to say that Pierre at the desk was great and very helpful).

We had problems with getting connection using the Wifi on both our laptop and Blackberry and, reading previous threads, we don't seem to be alone. We had to drive up to McDonalds to get Wifi as we needed get online.

The room itself was OK and clean and breakfast, served at the Best Western, was fine.

There was a problem at check-out as they wanted us to pay again - even though we had paid in full on booking. When we checked in, we'd offered them our invoice showing that we'd paid but they weren't interested at the time. Had they accepted this at the start of the stay, there would have been no problem on checking out.

Cocoa Beach itself was such a disappointment after spending time in Southwestern Florida as it seemed full of poseurs and had a faded air about the place. The Kennedy Space Center made the stay worth it, though.

Overall, not too bad but I've stayed in much better - even at budget prices. For people conversant with UK motels, I'd say it was an ageing Travelodge standard and no more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlunR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWCASTLE
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

day inn is in an excellent location right next to the pier, tidy rooms with free breakfast at great western.
a great base to explore the east coast or just surf at the beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmanus15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Just checked in today, and am very happy so far. I booked knowing it was a budget hotel, and have not been disappointed too much. Only disappointment is that the view from my window is of the Best Western and not the beach.

Arrived about 4.30pm, and my reservation had been bungled. the staff at the desk were very eager to make everything right, and even upgraded me to an efficiency with fridge stove and sink for the hassle.

Had an issue with the internet, and the lady at the front desk was most eager to assist.

The room is very clean and spacious. Basic furnishings and linens.Nothing fancy, but no bedbugs, and it is very clean. I would absolutely use this hotel as a low cost base for the "Space Coast" area.

Typical of any area in Florida, there are some "bum" type people hanging around the property, but I imagine that is from being so close to the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for a couple nights this week so we could have my grandson close to the beach and have a place to get him out of then sun. First time ever I have made a bid through Priceline. Was a little leery especially after reading some of the reviews on here. Got there on Monday and a lady named Brenda was at the front desk. Seems we were hooked for a king bed in a smoking room. I don't take my grandson around second smoke and would not have stayed there. All I did was tell her we really wanted two queen beds and none of us smoke. Brenda looked at the available rooms and changed us to what we wanted- very nice and friendly. The room was great for the price and try even throw in hot breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mommavaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The motel was very good for what we needed. The front desk lady named Jean let us check in two hours early and we were able to park our rental car in the motel's parking lot and walk to the beach. We walked the block and a half to the beach each day and were pleased with the location of the motel. The breakfast each morning was very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montana76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

We had a cruise last weekend and decided to just "wing it" and find a place in Cocoa Beach. We happened upon this Days Inn. The room was clean, everything was nice and neat on the property, the price was fantastic for being so close to the port. The man that checked us in...Craig, was awesome! We had all kinds of questions and he was patient and very helpful! After we signed in we discovered we were a 5 minute walk from the beach! Talk about the icing on the cake, the port, good price AND the beach! We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BluRhpsody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
586 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Property: Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing