We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms mostly updated, pool and restaurant disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rooms mostly updated, pool and restaurant disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel has obviously undergone a partial renovation - I'm sure that when they finally replace the gaudy curtains and bedskirts that don't match the rest of the decor in any way, the rooms will look complete. The bathrooms also need to be finished - the new mirrors and counters just don't work with the rusty, scratched up bath. Other than that, the room was spacious, and clean, and the beds comfortable as always.

The beach is accessible from behind the hotel, there are umbrellas and chairs available for rent from their 'beach club'. Unfortunately the pool is tiny, dirty, and old. There was only space for around 4 loungers around the pool, and the towels provided were cheap, thin and worn out.

We had continental breakfast included as we're Honors Gold members, and this was also disappointing. The waitress that was looking after our table was also kind of rude.

We had planned to stay for two nights and actually left after the first night because we couldn't really enjoy anything about this place. We definitely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeninthechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hate that you cut your trip short with us, and we want you to know that we have addressed our food and beverage staff in regards to the level of service you received. Our maintenance team has been notified of the condition of the pool and I promise that we are working to upgrade it on all levels. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    704
    354
    134
    71
See reviews for
769
628
58
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crofton, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Very nice hotel right on the beach. We paid extra for oceanfront room, but were quite dismayed to find out that no rooms have balconies. Never thought to ask when we booked the room. Didn't really want an air conditioned view of the beach. Wouldn't stay here again for that reason.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

At check in I was treated amazing especially by Lena.When we arrived at our room we saw that we received a wonderful oceanfront room that was a very large room. It was neat because my room had its own hallway near the left corner of the hotel. When I went down for dinner we were very happy with our food it was well cooked and we were waited on by a wonderful waiter named Rick. Also the room was well kept and well stocked with towels. In the morning we had breakfast and were very pleased with the buffet. Over all it is a great hotel and close to every thing around. Also the beach is great and is full of shells. Me and my family will come back soon!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Hotel Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront is situated next to a nice beach, but the centre of Cocoa Beach does not offer a lot. The building itself although is not of great architectural style. Hotel and Cocoa Beach are a good place to start a visit to the Kennedy Space Centre (half hour drive). Rooms were OK and quiet. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Food was OK, waiters were very friendly and pleasant.

Parking complementary.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I just like to say that our stay was GREAT!! The employees are always smiling, amicable demeanor and make you feel welcome. One of the good expierences was that at arrival to our room the AC was not working properly. I called the front desk and reported the issue. In approximately 10 minutes the maintanance staff arrived to our room and fixed the problem in a timely fashion and with a good attitude. That was very efficient service. Thanks very much and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Efrain I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

West coast versus east coast just seems to have hotels with a little more mileage. Didn't seem to be measure up to the Hilton Hotels Chain. Great beachfront. Staying here for three days meeting. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, noisy air conditioning unit mounted in ceiling above bathroom. Resolved that by closing bathroom door. Food was good, lunch cost me $28, breakfast $12. Ate dinners at restaurants nearby. Staff pleasant. Parking is on one side, Atlantic on the other. It was a little hike to the lobby, but valet parking is available. Meeting rooms standard, but instead of the usual "freeze you out" the meeting rooms were too warm. Room service was prompt. Largest tv I have seen in a hotel room. Walls thin, glad my neighbors were quiet after midnight.

Room Tip: Ask for beach view, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Really busy family hotel. Sort of non-descript...great corner view room with wall of windows. Very quiet, comfy beds and quiet air. Long walk to the beach but plenty of rental equipment. Beach chairs, umbrellas, surf lessons etc. Pool small but fine. Huge pool deck for chairs but not around pool and can't see the beach. Sweltering...

Room Tip: Corner rooms best view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flagleryogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing