We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Quite a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not Quite a Hilton”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Hotel was good enough but not quite what you expect from a Hilton. Rooms were a notch down from typical Hilton and missing some of the usual amenities. The building itself is more appropriate to the nearby Kennedy Space Center than the beach. I had a room overlooking the beach but could not fully enjoy the experience as the rooms are hermetically sealed. Processed air only. Fresh air and the sound of the surf is not available. Beach access was convenient. Staff were friendly. Food was just OK. Large easy access parking lot for the Winnebago crowd.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rumford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Cocoa Beach for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff, we assure that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. Unfortunately due to the hurricane proof glassing the hotel decided not to have balconies this helps us withstand more flooding. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    727
    365
    141
    71
See reviews for
806
656
60
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel is ok, not what I was expecting. There was no tiki bar, we walked out of the restaurant because of it's tiny menu, but on the plus side, the staff was very friendly. Our first morning we stopped at the frontdesk to ask if our room could be cleaned because we knew that we'd be returning in a hour or so and didn't want to interfere with the cleaning staff. When we got back to the room the room was indeed cleaned; but there was no comforter on the bed and no toilet paper in the bathroom; we thought that they would be coming back since the cleaning cart was right outside our room. We were in the room for the next five hours and left for dinner and drinks. On the way out I asked the person at the front desk if we could get a comforter and toilet paper. When we returned, the items were there; the toilet paper was just sat on the vanity top (not hung from the rollers; no big deal, I'm a mom of three daughters, I do it constantly) and the comforter was rolled up like a sleeping bag and thrown on the bed. I draw the line at making my own bed when I am staying at a hotel. I am really disappointed with our stay and when we go back to Cocoa Beach again we will find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieB713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have addressed this issue with our housekeepers and we don’t lack of service being an issue again. We again apologize for the less than satisfying stay. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won't be disappointed in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

A big Thank You to the Cocoa Beach Hilton for sponsoring The National Kidney Foundation of Florida and it's annual Taste of Brevard/Silent Auction. It's a very big event and can be someone overwhelming for all involved but the Banquet Manager, Larry Ayalla handled every situation that presented itself with patience and professionalism. Thank you Larry and the rest of the Cocoa Beach Hilton for being such great hosts.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

It was very nice right on beach and I used my Hilton Rewards and got a reasonable room rate. I went to register and had a smoking room and they changed my room no problem. Nice pool. Convient to every thing. Very enjoyble Labor Day weekend. Nice to take beach towels to beach from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Hilton Cocoa Beach during your Labor Day vacation and providing us feedback with us via Trip Advisor! First off I would like to apologize that you were put into a smoking room upon check in. I am glad to see that the Front Desk got you moved quickly. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the rest of your accommodations and your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed here last minute prior to cruise. There was only one room left, so we had a room with no view. Room was nice and clean. Visited the gift shop and bought a cute bathing suit cover-up. Relaxed at the outside poor bar, which was nice. Breakfast was good! Eggs benedict.. Yum! We enjoyed our short stay. Wouldn't say it was an inexpensive stay, but not outrageous either.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Cocoa Beach for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel is located right on the beach. Very nice rooms clean. It would be nice if this hotel had balconies. Kind of strange that a hotel on the beach did not have balconies. The hotel is very nice they have breakfast lunch and dinner which was also good. Staff was friendly. Overall a good stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Cocoa Beach for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations and your overall experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff, we assure that our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that all of our guests stays are both enjoyable and comfortable. Unfortunately due to the hurricane proof glassing the hotel decided not to have balconies this helps us withstand more flooding. Again, we appreciate your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel has obviously undergone a partial renovation - I'm sure that when they finally replace the gaudy curtains and bedskirts that don't match the rest of the decor in any way, the rooms will look complete. The bathrooms also need to be finished - the new mirrors and counters just don't work with the rusty, scratched up bath. Other than that, the room was spacious, and clean, and the beds comfortable as always.

The beach is accessible from behind the hotel, there are umbrellas and chairs available for rent from their 'beach club'. Unfortunately the pool is tiny, dirty, and old. There was only space for around 4 loungers around the pool, and the towels provided were cheap, thin and worn out.

We had continental breakfast included as we're Honors Gold members, and this was also disappointing. The waitress that was looking after our table was also kind of rude.

We had planned to stay for two nights and actually left after the first night because we couldn't really enjoy anything about this place. We definitely wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeninthechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian A, Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hate that you cut your trip short with us, and we want you to know that we have addressed our food and beverage staff in regards to the level of service you received. Our maintenance team has been notified of the condition of the pool and I promise that we are working to upgrade it on all levels. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing