We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay before cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed before leaving for the cruise was a nice stay fairly close to port. Room was clean . Bathroom was ok shower better than most we didn't use shuttle for port . Had rental car and they dropped us at the port. Would stay again could be cheaper. Food prices super high.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

We are sorry you felt our food prices were too high. We certainly try to provide our product and services at an affordable price. Your dissatisfaction will be shared with the Executive Chef.

Please feel confident we will continue to strive to make changes in order to keep our guests loyal. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,690 - 1,696 of 2,402 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed just one night during a business trip. The stay was pleasant enough.
Hotel room: decor was dated but clean, the rooms a bit small, but they were first hotel which offered power strip so I had enough room to plug in my work equipment! The view was not so nice, I saw the cooling units and roof of lower level. The staff were friendly. However the hotel appeared to be understaffed at front desk which I noticed at both check-in and check-out.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank MorningGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is guests like you who help us reassess our area of operation and make changes as necessary. Hopefully, the friendliness of our staff made your stay more pleasant.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property will undergo a multi-million dollar renovation starting November 2013. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see the changes we have made.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please be assured your patronage is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Excellent place to stay! Clean and friendly. Would definitely stay here again in the future. Staff friendly and courteous. Other guests were nice as well. Lots of nice restaurants and places to shop nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank shslcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

We were very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay, and you had the chance to experience a rocket launch. Many of our guest choose this location for just that reason.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property will undergo a multi-million dollar renovation starting November 5, 2013. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see the changes we have made.

Once again, many thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Have had to go to the Cocoa Beach area several times on business. The Hilton is a full service hotel, reasonably priced right on the beach. It is convenient since it is slightly down from all the crowds in the center of the town, but close enough to get to all the restaurants and shops. The rooms have a nice view of the beach and they have a great sheltered deck area and pool with bar/food service. A quick hop over the dune gets to a great beach (got to see a rocket launch from the beach - many of the rocket folks were staying at the hotel when we were there and then the blue angels flight team checked in). The restaurant has a nice selection for breakfast to start off the day. There is plenty of parking and lots of nice restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jotum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

We were happy to learn you enjoyed our oceanfront location and you had the chance to experience a rocket launch. Many of our guests choose this property for just that reason.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property will undergo a multi-million dollar renovation starting November 5, 2013. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see the changes we have made.

We look forward to have you visit with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The service, the food, the location are brilliant. In fact, we'd give this hotel 5/5, but the rooms are due for a refresh and the showers are over the tubs. There's nothing wrong with the rooms, and they are fantastically clean, but the decor and bathroom are dated, and sometimes the wifi is dodgy. Special thanks to hospitality staff Jonathon, Hollie, Heather and Michael - their warm welcomes and great personalities made our stay special.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play a vital role in our success. Your remarks regarding the exceptional service you received and the cleanliness of your guest rooms will be shared with the appropriate department directors.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property will undergo a multi-million dollar renovation starting November 5, 2013. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see the changes we have made.

Once again, thank you for contacting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed a few nights as my friends were married here. It is right on the beach so great for fantastic views and swimming/walking etc. The hotel itself is a bit used but most rooms I saw were similar and had clean carpet, nice Tvs, etc. The common areas are up to date and breakfast was good in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindiedove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

We were happy to learn you enjoyed our oceanfront location in addition to our breakfast menu choices. Your remarks will be shared with the Executive Chef.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property will undergo a multi-million dollar renovation starting November 5, 2013. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Cocoa Beach and had a great stay. The front desk personnel, and namely Dana were great to my family and I. We enjoyed a great view of the long stretch of beach with people slowly trickling out from the property with their umbrella's and surfboards. Also enjoyed a great breakfast buffet to get the morning started. More importantly with our 5 year old the beach and sand was not too shelly and easy on the feet. The water is great as the sea floor isn't very deep until you get further out. Great for the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play a vital role in our success. Your remarks regarding the exceptional service you received will be shared with the Front Desk Manager. We were also happy to learn you enjoyed our oceanfront location and beautiful beach.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property will undergo a multi-million dollar renovation starting November 5, 2013. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £108 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing