We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be 'Nickel & Dimed'...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here for a coupla nights last month, last minute booking off Hiltons own website.
Paid $69 for the Sunday, $109 for the Monday, room 533, 5th floor side view.
No upgrades, even though we're Hilton Honors Silver members.
Not a bad room in a good location but nowhere to really walk to for food and drink nearby.
What ticks us off about this place is that everything little thing is extra.
Here's a selection;
- small plastic bottle of water in the room $3.95
- soda from the machine on the landing $1.50
- 24 hours of wi-fi in the room $3.95
- bottle of Coors light in the souless bar $5.00
- burger and a Bud by the pool $19.00 (on a 'special', that one!)
- 10 mins internet access in the business centre $10
- print a sheet off £1.00
- parking $5.95 a day (why? even the cheapest motels were free!)
- etc., etc., etc., you get the message

Not the best service either and the room cleaners are so noisy slamming doors against the latch whilst in and out from early on - no chance of a sleep in.

Need to do better and give better value...

Room Tip: Managing to blag anything would be a result at this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

We are sorry you felt our prices were too high. We certainly try to provide product and services at an affordable rate. Your dissatisfaction will be shared with the appropriate department director.

Please feel confident we will continue to assess our method of operation and make changes where necessary.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property is undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation. We hope you will come back and see the changes we have made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,792 - 1,798 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

I always stay at the Cocoa Beach Hilton when I go to visit my uncle twice a year. It is a very nice hotel right on the ocean and is very comfortable and user friendly. On my recent visit there were w few issues that I didn't like such as being charged for morning coffee in the lobby which used to be free, being charged for using the computer in the business center, being told that parking was complimentary when it always has been free, it's a huge parking lot, and being told that the price that I paid for the room varies based on how full or empty the hotel is on any given night. Other than this it is a very nice hotel and I will return there the next time I visit my uncle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tennisdir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for your remarks regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is guests like you who help us recognize the need for improvement and allow us the opportunity to make changes as suggested.

We have noted your dissatisfaction withthe additional charges you incurred. We certainly try to provide our product and services at an affordable price. Your comments will be shared with the General Manager.

Please be assured your patronage valued. We hope you will have another opportunity to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Spent one night after a cruise. We booked the room at a last minute discount rate and it was a good value, eventhough the room location next to elevator wasn't ideal. The pool, pool bar, and sunning deck were the best amenities for the hotel. Location on the beach was very convenient. Staff was prompt and very friendly. Would certainly stay at this hotel again, especially for the discounted rate.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevator if your sensitive to the traffic and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We continually receive positive remarks regarding our oceanfront location. Our records show many guests feel it is safe and convenient to be able to access the beach from our private crosswalk, as well as enjoy the pool deck area.

Our team members play an essential role to our success. We were happy to learn the service you received met your expectations.

We hope your travel plans will allow you the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I travel to Cocoa Beach on a regular basis for business and have tried most of the hotels in the region but now I stay only in the Hilton in Cocoa Beach is it is the best value for money! The restaurant is also good and the hotel has a nice bar also!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel-Lijnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Please feel confident we will continue to strive to keep our guests loyal. We look forward to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The old saying is "you get what you pay for". Not the case with Hilton I guess. First (and probably my last) stay at a Hilton. EVERYTHING costs extra. Not even wifi in the room without paying extra for it! That's just the beginning. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that amenity costs such as WiFi were of concern and am sharing your feedback with the appropriate members of our team. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed before leaving for the cruise was a nice stay fairly close to port. Room was clean . Bathroom was ok shower better than most we didn't use shuttle for port . Had rental car and they dropped us at the port. Would stay again could be cheaper. Food prices super high.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

We are sorry you felt our food prices were too high. We certainly try to provide our product and services at an affordable price. Your dissatisfaction will be shared with the Executive Chef.

Please feel confident we will continue to strive to make changes in order to keep our guests loyal. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed just one night during a business trip. The stay was pleasant enough.
Hotel room: decor was dated but clean, the rooms a bit small, but they were first hotel which offered power strip so I had enough room to plug in my work equipment! The view was not so nice, I saw the cooling units and roof of lower level. The staff were friendly. However the hotel appeared to be understaffed at front desk which I noticed at both check-in and check-out.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank MorningGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is guests like you who help us reassess our area of operation and make changes as necessary. Hopefully, the friendliness of our staff made your stay more pleasant.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property will undergo a multi-million dollar renovation starting November 2013. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see the changes we have made.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please be assured your patronage is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £108 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing