We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hitlton Cocoa Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, United States
1 review
“Hitlton Cocoa Beach”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Although the hotel was under a major renovation, overall service was excellent. This is a hotel I have stayed at multiple times and it continues to provide outstanding service and quality. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are traveling to this area for either business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Garrett P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play an essential role to our success. We truly value your patronage, and we strive to make each and every guest feel special whether or not it's your first visit.

Please come back and see what changes have been made when our multi million dollar renovation is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    985
    755
    389
    149
    74
See reviews for
869
690
61
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is under renovation. There is basically no restaurant just a small conference room that they have as a substitute restaurant. The employees all seem to have a don't care attitude. I have never been treated more rudely by hotel staff. When we complained abou the food quailty in the so called restaurant we were basically told well we are under renovation so it will be better when it is done. That doesn't help the people who are here now. How Hilton can even have their name on this hotel is beyond me. I don't think a renovation can even help at this point.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty and suggestions. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel. If you would like to share any additional comments please email me directly. We hope we can invite you back.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredensborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

All the staff were very nice and tried their best all the time. The hotel is nice and clean but a bit outdated. Pool is small, fitness room the same. Close to the beach though. Free parking :-) You wont have a once in a lifetime stay here, but its ok and nothing bad to say.... Beds were great... but the couple next to us were fighting every night until we had to move to an other room...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank signe1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.
Our team members play an essential role to our success. Your remarks regarding the service you received will be shared with the appropriate department manager. In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property is undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation. We hope you will come back and see the changes we have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

My husband and I had dinner on November 8th at the Hilton Cocoa Beach restaurant and spent over $100.00 for a meal that actually made us sick. The steak I had was filled with fat and the baked potatoe was so hard I couldn't eat it. I did send the potatoe back, but I was finished eating by the time another was served. The salad was nothing but lettuce and shaved cheese. My husband had a dish with fish and he was unable to eat it. We went to the Hilton two years ago for an extended stay while we were moving to Cocoa Beach and the service, food and employees were wonderful. It was so nice we celebrated our anniversary there in 2012 and had a great meal and service in the restaurant. After this experience we will never eat here again. Not only was the food bad and expensive, the service was terrible. The computer was down so our charge card was done manually. I saw our server run the ticket twice and I asked her to rip the extra ticket up. She tore it in half and placed it on top of the trash. I went and retrieved this ticket from the trash. Perhaps these people need some lessons on how information is stolen from charge tickets in the trash.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the dining experience you expected. We are constantly updating our menu offerings and refining our service processes and your comments will help us improve in these areas. As our loyal guest, we hope you will consider dining with us again. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, certainly let us know.

Warm regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business purposes, and also held a meeting here. Staff was polite, and professional, helped us put together everything for our meeting, even last minute requests. The rooms were clean, great ocean views. We also ate in the restaurant, food was delicious, service was very helpful. We would definitely come back and hold other meetings here. There were so many other amenities that we didn't get to enjoy.

Room Tip: Choose ocean views, and you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play an essential role to our success. We truly value your patronage and we strive to make each and every guest feel special. We were happy to learn you enjoyed your stay.

In an effort to better serve you we are undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation. We hope you will choose to visit us again and see the spectacular changes that are being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Have stayed in many hotels over the years on business and pleasure. I think Motel 6 would be a better choice. This was one of the worst hotel experiences ever. First of all they charge you for EVERYTHING from parking to internet. They have a business center that costs you a fortune to print out a document, make a copy or use the internet. The restaurant is awful. They have a breakfast buffet that is made up of mostly premade items, rubbery fake eggs and there is a horrible odor around the buffet. Dinner (the one night I ate there) was overpriced and the quality of the food was terrible. The greens in the salad were brown, my steak was overcooked and someone must have ordered fish because the odor from it was unbearable. The service was OK but still not up to Hilton standards. I had to wait at the hostess stand for quite some time before a man came up and asked me if I wanted to have dinner. The dining room was empty and yet he put me at this little table in the corner that barely accomodated the dishes for my meal. I had to ask several times for more water yet I am assuming the manager walked past my table several times and did not seem to notice me. The next morning I called to order room service but no one answered the phone. The rooms are dated and smell very musty and with windows that don't open it is hard to ever breathe in them. My head was congested from the time I walked in until the time I left. I was told at the front desk that the hotel is undergoing a renovation and that hopefully they will be able to get rid of all the mold in the building!!!! I guess not only do they not care about service they do not care about the health of their guests.

Room Tip: Doubletree down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Service is a top priority for us because we know how important it is for our guests to receive the best experience possible. We appreciate your candid review of our property. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced in your room and bathroom and will ensure that these areas are repaired and updated. Your feedback regarding our dining options and service will be taken into consideration as we are constantly updating our offerings to provide the best selections for our guests. Thank you again for your review - we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was pricey and dated. Staff were friendly and meals were nice. Close to everything. The swimming pool was the size of a postage stamp, not big enough to do laps past about 4 strokes. We found out that the hotel is due to be pulled down and rebuilt next year and I think thats a good thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducko23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M, Director of Sales at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your remarks with us. It is guests like you who help us reassess our method of operation and make changes as necessary. In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property is undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see the changes we have made.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please be assured your patronage is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing