We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is the first time we was going to stay at Hilton, always thought it had a good reputation. This was a VERY disappointing experience. The room had bugs around the door and the bathroom. Staff didn't seem surprised at this. Sheets had hair on them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The comfort and health of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make sure the problem is addressed. Please contact me directly if you have any further questions or concerns.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,715 - 1,721 of 2,448 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our family vacation was interrupted by noisy construction each day starting at 9:00am; don't expect to sleep in with all the construction noise! Also don't expect fine dining because the restaurant is closed for renovation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We're sorry to hear about the renovation disruptions you encountered. We're really excited about our changes but assure you that our guests are our first priority. We'll continue to work with our staff and the construction team to minimize discomfort and appreciate your feedback. We hope we can invite you back to our changes and gather your feedback once again.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The view is beautiful! You cannot get much closer to the beach. I got up early and went running on the beach; it wasn't too busy early in the morning but started filling up as I was headed back. The hotel had a bunch of activities (weddings, auction, etc.) going on while we were there, it got a little annoying as the bar tenders started to ignore us and help the wedding party over the other regular hotel guests. We also got some weird looks as we were walking around the hotel in the evening because we were not wearing elegant attire like everyone else.
If you want a hotel on the beach, this is perfect. If you want more of a quiet, laid back, relaxing hotel; unless you plan on staying in your room the whole time this probably isn't the best choice as it seems that a lot of other activities are going on. Breakfast in the restaurant is also pretty expensive. I think it was $20 per person for the "hot and cold" buffet (eggs, waffle, etc.), $10 for only the "cold" (cereal).
We will definitely stay again if we are cruising out of Cape Canaveral again, just for the fact that we love being so close to the beach.

Room Tip: Ocean view obviously will have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie_lynn1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

The hotel can become busy at times due to events, but we try to keep the inconvenience of other guests to a minimum. Please be assured your remarks regarding your breakfast experience will be shared.

I hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see what changes have been made when our multi million dollar renovation is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

What a torturous time,Over price room,food and drinks. They wanted 3.00 for a bottle of water, and 16.95 to rent a movie in your room. What a joke,could have when to a theater. The room decor was from1968 when Neil Armstrong when to the moon. Of course it didn't help being woking up at 8:10 in the morning by pounding sounds of a hammer. I expected much more for the money. A classier hotel and doubt even Paris Hilton would stay in that one.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your honesty and suggestions. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest room is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and we hope we can invite you back.

Kind regards,
Dee Lopez
dee.lopez@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Had a great stay at the Hilton cocoa beach. Older hotel, but great location right on the beach. About 45 minutes to Disney. Staff was great, Krystal served a great breakfast. Also close to a scooter rental place which is a great way to see the sights.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funny_pharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play an essential role to our success; therefore, I was happy to learn you received superior service in the restaurant.

I hope you will have the opportunity to come back and see what changes have been made when our multi million dollar renovation is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed here one night on our Florida trip. Staff was very friendly and check-in was fast.

The room was spacious and nicely furbished. Bathroom was fine, like you would expect from a Hilton hotel.

At the time of our stay there was a big pool party going on at night (believe it was a wedding) but we didn't have any trouble with the noise.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but went to Ihop down the street for the best pancakes ever!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anouck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Without your feedback we would not be given the chance to assess our method of operation.

In an effort to better serve our guests, we are excited to announce the property is undergoing a multi-million dollar renovation. We hope you will come back and see the changes we have made. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Although the hotel was under a major renovation, overall service was excellent. This is a hotel I have stayed at multiple times and it continues to provide outstanding service and quality. I highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are traveling to this area for either business or leisure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Garrett P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Our team members play an essential role to our success. We truly value your patronage, and we strive to make each and every guest feel special whether or not it's your first visit.

Please come back and see what changes have been made when our multi million dollar renovation is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £111 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing