We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I loved it. Stayed an extra night. Love the location on the water close to everything . I loved the new tiki bar loved the detailed attention to the customers and our comfort. The swimming pool was very accessible as well as the amenities.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank melindak57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I appreciate the time you took to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

The remarks we are receiving are showing our overall ratings are on the rise. It was gratifying to learn of your overall satisfaction. I will share your remarks with the appropriate department director.

Hopefully, you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,628 - 1,634 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Cocoa Beach is a quirky little place that is a blend of beach-kitch and high society. By day, people flood the beaches along the Atlantic coast, by night they dress up and do the town.

The Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides plenty of scope for all these activities. I would have loved to have spent a week just at the hotel, spending days lying on the beach or pool, but we were there to take a tour of the Kennedy Space Center (about half an hour's drive away). When we returned,hot and tired mid-afternoon, we put our feet up and had a snack and drink in the bar and discussed everything from funny accents to politics with the locals and other holiday makers - everyone was so chatty! We had a great time.

We were only there for two nights, but loved every minute. It's a long way out of 'town' so breakfast opportunities are limited, so we made sure we had the full breakfast, it is excellent value for money and the food is plentiful. They will make you just about anything you want. It kept us going till late it the afternoon.

All the staff were very friendly and professional, and very knowledgeable about the area. When I casually mentioned to the bell hop in the lift we were going to Melbourne for dinner, he recommended a great place to eat. He was right, it was perfect.

Our room was lovely - we paid an extra $9 a night and got a top floor room with ocean view - I would highly recommend opting for this if you are offered it.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a higher room with an Atlantic coast view - so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Words_by_Julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for visiting our quirky little town and choosing to stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. Your positive comments show that my staff is living up to the Hilton Brand promise to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

I was happy to learn you were satisfied with the overall condition of the hotel, as well as your time spent at the pool deck Tiki Bar. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate department director.

Your patronage is appreciated, and I want each and every guest to leave the property with a feeling of having had their expectations met. It appears you did. If you are ever in town again, I hope you will choose to stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Wow! The beach and Tiki Bar area just blew me away! The grounds were beautiful! Thomas in the bar was so very nice and helpful! The view from our room in the 7th floor was exquisite. And the beds......were amazingly comfortable. We had no issues with the remodeling. We also rented beach chairs outside, which were lovely. We also enjoyed our daily breakfast buffet in the restaurant. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie60050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. We continue to receive favorable comments since the completion of the renovation.

Our team members play an essential role to our success; therefore, I was happy to learn you had a great experience due to the level of service you received. I will certainly share your remarks with the Food and Beverage Director so he can pass them on to his staff members.

I was equally happy to learn you were satisfied with your accommodations, as well as our beachfront location. Hopefully, your travel plans will bring you back to the Cocoa Beach area again in the near future. I look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent beach access and clean beach. Tiki bar and pool are both beach side as well. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Parking is plentiful. Hotel is near a ton of restaurants. Highly recommend for business purposes, family vacation, or just a place stop, unwind, and get your drink on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

I was happy to learn you enjoyed our oceanfront tiki bar and pool deck. It is also gratifying to know you were satisfied with the service you received. Your remarks will be shared with the appropriate department directors.

Hopefully, you will have another opportunity to stay with us again in the near future. I look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I consider Hiltons to be in the upper echelon of Hotels and this one was good but in my opinion, not exceptionally good. The good, well appointed bed, linen &pillows, nice TV with Direct TV service, ok room size, nice location along the beach. The not so great; noisy air conditioner, not well maintained door locks. When I first got to my room, the door was ajar and not fully closed (probably accidentally left open by the house cleaning crew). The fitness center is unexceptional for a hilton. Just a few treadmills, Elliptical machines and some free weights with two benches. When I first enter the room, I smell a hint of cigarette smell. Overall, good but not great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank West K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

I appreciate the time you took to share your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

Because we are always open to suggestions, I will certainly share your dissatisfaction with the concerns you mentioned with the appropriate department directors. The remarks we receive allow us the opportunity to reassess our method of operation and make changes where necessary.

We truly value your patronage and want each and every guest to leave the property with a feeling of having been cared for, valued and respected. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family stayed at Cocoa Beach Hilton July 4th week. We were pleased with the entire experience. Especially the deck lounging and pool area and easily excess to the beach. We plan to meet there again next July 4th week.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank johnbU749LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive remarks regarding your July 4th stay at the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront. It is very important to us to receive feedback regarding our guests' experience.

I was happy to learn you ejnoyed our oceanfront location, as well as the pool deck area. Our comments show the majority of our guests are pleased with the addition of our Tiki Bar.

I look forward to welcome you back again next 4th of July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

So totally pleased with our stay!!! Booked off Hotwire & couldn't have got a better bang for our buck if we tried! At first the hotel seems very conference center oriented, very modern business like-but as soon as you step out to the tiki bar all you see is paradise! The staff was very friendly, & totally accommodating. We were bummed we didn't have a balcony on our room, & no complimentary breakfast, but the beach access & tiki bar completely made up for it. Perfect location, close to everything, & right on the water! Everyone from our waitress Katie to the banquet supervisor Robin took excellent care of us! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynConnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra G, General Manager at Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I was truly happy to learn you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated our newly renovated property. Even though we had to endure growing pains during our renovations, many of our guests have expressed their satisfaction with the outcome.

Our Tiki Bar with direct oceanfront access has become quite a popular spot. I will certainly share your favorable remarks regarding the service you received.

I hope you will have another opportunity to come back and enjoy our property again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3268
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £108 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel, featuring 295 modern guest rooms and suites where a beautiful sandy beach is just steps away. Enjoy an array of hotel services and amenities such as surfing lessons, boogie board rental, golf, tennis, deep-sea fishing, and our popular 10,000 sq/ft oceanfront pool deck with an 1,800 sq/ft covered Tiki bar offering seasonal entertainment. Our hotel features an outdoor pool with a fire pit and an outdoor grill, fully equipped fitness center, 24-hour business center, 10,000 sq/ft of meeting space for 500 guests, and completely renovated restaurant and lounge. Stay with us and enjoy a variety of attractions located near our Cocoa Beach hotel, visit Kennedy Space Center, The Brevard Zoo, Cocoa Beach Pier, Space Coast Stadium, or simply relax and unwind in our hotel before or after your cruise from Port Canaveral - just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel Cocoa Beach
Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hilton
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing