We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best on our 10 day vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, United States
2 reviews
“One of the best on our 10 day vacation”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights and was very pleased, the staff, the view, everything was as depicted. Wish we could have stayed longer but had other places we were expected at. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only drawback was not the cost of the room itself but of the taxes imposed by the city and the county. You expect to pay a resort fee but was a little shocked over the taxes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    836
    385
    157
    99
See reviews for
1,130
717
67
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is a motel and does not try to be anything else. It provides clean, comfortable rooms consistently at very reasonable prices. I return often. I don't require any frills. The bedding is comfortable. The TV has great cable reception and the remote works as intended. The size of the room that I receive is larger than a similar room at a Best Western or a Clarion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mauiman98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were lucky enough to be given a room in the tower. Beautiful view over the ocean and the famous Cocoa Beach pier. Planned on going out to drinks before dinner with friends, but we had such a nice sized room and balcony with beautiful view, that we invited them to our place!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevinthegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've wanted to visit Cocoa Beach for years; finally got the chance and found a great deal for the 8-story Ocean Tower. Had great service from the desk clerk (Stanley) and an amazing room with a view of the ocean, pier and the bay. Breakfast was tasty and enjoyed the Thursday night social. Very fast wi-fi. Could hear the ocean from my room. The price was more than affordable. Publix is across the street to get food/drinks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel prior our Cruise for two nights, and then the day after our Cruise. We did stay in the Ocean Front Building and it was GREAT!! Pool was VERY NICE and the pool side bar was a plus!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm coast, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

It is a very nice hotel. They could improve on the quality of their breakfast. Over all a nice hotel. The over all appearance of the hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly and try to make your stay enjoyable. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very clean, very pleased. I read some of the reviews and really do not understand any of the negatives on there. I brought my own bug spray and room spray and did not even use them (I live in Florida - there are bugs everywhere). Staff was very friendly, rooms & pool very clean. Breakfast was good. I went early and no lines - of course there will be lines it is a free breakfast and a full hotel. Bed was comfortable, room cleaned daily. There was no coffee pot in my room, but all I did was ask and one was received.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
886 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites Florida
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing