We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location, Needs some TLC on rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Staff is great and the location is wounderful. On the beach, next to the pier. Had a relaxing time. Breakfast was ok could use some more varities of hot foods, buscuits and gravy would have been nice, ham, hashbrowns, these are all very easy and cheap breakfast foods. Cartons of milk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank jenniferl262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,619 - 1,625 of 2,627 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel has been remodeled and upgraded and the staff is friendly and at your service. The hotel location is right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and not very far from Ron Jon's. A Publix is just across the road and the free breakfasts each day are a great way to start the day. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff there were very professional, the locale to restaurants and eateries were very close with friendly staff. Coca Beach Pier is just in walking distance to fun, relaxation and beautiful sunsets. Several rooms are located just steps away from the Atlantic Oceans, where you can see beautiful sun raises in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

In July 2013, we traveled to Florida for work & added a few days of vacation. Our suite had a balcony that faced Cocoa Beach. The view was pretty amazing. Could see the pier & all activities. Breakfast buffet was in another building adjacent to our building, but easily accessible. The room was quiet. Perfect beach side vacation place. Only concern I'd voice was that we ordered a crib for our toddler, but got a pack-n-play instead. Just a short walk to the beach & pier. Not exactly best all night sleeping for our little one, but we made it work. We would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulsa_McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Close to the beach, comfortable hotel with a great oceanview! Great staff and good breakfast. The rooms were clean and amenable to relaxation. Stayed in a king suite, and we loved the separate bedroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank s48535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Upon arrival staff at the check-in desk seemed to have a bad day and wasn't too friendly.
We had a Junior Suite in the Beach Tower, which had a great view of Cocoa Beach, but an unpleasent scent.

The cleanliness was only avarage, specially the floor in the living room area would have needed some extra cleaning.
The kitchenette in the suite had a microwave and small fridge, which didn't close properly.
If you want to prepare food here, make sure you bring any table- and kitchenware you need.
There is nothing there, not even glasses, which is kind of poor.

Breakfast was included in this Best Western hotel and served in another building, so we gave it a try on the second day.
Nothing special, just the Best Western standard with a long queue in front of the waffle makers.

Upon departure we found a long, impatient queue at the reception as well.
The lady at the front desk who had to deal with everything and everyone on her own was not to be envied.
Maybe that explains, why she had a bad day upon arrival...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leitstrahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed the night before we went on a 8 day cruise out of Port Canaveral, it was so relaxing... get over there and start your relaxation time. Nice and quiet, the breakfast is very very goos, the employees make you feel right at home, a great value for your dollar...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gatorgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £86 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites Florida
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing