We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel had several good and bad features. First, we reserved an "ocean view" room, assuming it was facing that ocean. It actually faced a parking lot, but you could see the ocean o the left of the balcony. After calling the front desk, we were told that the rooms facing the ocean are called "ocean front" rooms. Maybe people who take frequent beach vacations know this. And I would point out that I booked this on-line, so it is not like anyone misled us. We will know what to ask for next time.

The room was small and cramped, and felt humid the entire time we were there (two nights). The carpet always felt somewhat damp as well.

But this hotel had other features that were great. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. There was easy access to the beach and a picnic area with a grill. While we did not use this area, we saw one family take advantage of this area each evening.

The complimentary breakfast was in a different building and a bit small for the number of guests, but they had a nice selection of items.

We did not bring our dog, but dogs were allowed.

If you're looking for an inexpensive hotel on the beach, this one would be fine. If you can afford to spend more, I would look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the difference between "ocean front" and "ocean view" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,703 - 1,709 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was okay, but not great. The price was reasonable compared to other hotels, so I guess you get what you pay for. Pool, Beach, Breakfast were great! I probably would choose another location if I were to travel to Cocoa Beach again. It would be great for families with children. A good value for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel more than once and always enjoy our stay.The rooms are great, the service at the pool bar and lounge is great, Buzz mixes up some awesome drink. We enjoy both pools, the views of the ocean and the beach is fantastic.Any problems we have ever had were minor and ere handled with the utmost expertise by Sabina.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Older hotel but clean. We were able to check in early, which was great. Easy access to local attractions, 1 block from the pier and beach. there are beachfront rooms there but we were in the older part of the hotel. Clean pools and plenty of towels. Free hot breakfast every day which was a plus. Would stay again. Also saved on cruise terminal parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was fine for it's short stay purpose. 13 family members stayed here before our Disney cruise. We came early to do the Kennedy Space Center. We stayed in the 8 story beach front building and it was fine. Our parents stayed one night and stayed in one of the 2 story buildings near the pool and said it was dirty and run down. DO NOT use Royal Shuttle service for any transportation needs. Use Cocoa Beach Shuttle or a local taxi service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for two nights (Friday and Saturday), and it was pretty good! We checked in a little early and the man (I think his name was Todd?) checking us in called on the radio to get us a higher floor so we would have a better view. It was very sweet of him. They also provided us two parking permits additional to ours so our guests could park on-site on Saturday. The room was clean for the most part and the view was great out of the towers building. The beds were super comfy too! Breakfast was relatively good, very busy but had a good selection.
Also, Kennedy Space Center wasn't too far away. There was a launch planned (but didn't go through) but I'm pretty sure our view would have been great from our balcony!
There were a couple issues though: one of the chairs in our room had some sort of oil all over the seat, which we didn't know until my boyfriend sat in one and his shorts got covered in whatever it was, so I'm pretty sure those are probably ruined. Also, the elevators in our building always smelled terrible. Other than that, it was great and I would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was an awesome hotel great location to the beach, 2 pools, great free breakfast!! Lovely atmosphere for the whole family!!! Can't wait to come again!! Great people, grocery store right across the street and private parking!!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad spot!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#11 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
618 reviews
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £82 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites Florida
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing