We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

A great hotel. Very close to the beach, literally a minute walk away. Our room was close to the pool and the complimentary breakfast(which was a nice surprise). Rooms are large and comfortable. A big shout out to Sabina for looking after us and giving us a great room. You really can't go wrong with this hotel. Just one point, the restaurant on site is not the best so go elsewhere to eat

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank pepper2427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,597 - 1,603 of 2,659 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this room thinking it was right on the beach but it's not the hotel is broken up into several buildings and our room was a block away we were a bit disappointed but had prepaid so we stayed. Check in was great very friendly staff they have a great complimentary breakfast and coffee in lobby at all times. Rooms were tiny but very clean with a microwave fridge and coffee maker so that was lovely and the beds were very comfy.
We asked for a late check out and the lovely lady said yes to an extra two hours but when we checked out she said we could leave our items in the safe and our car in the parking lot until we were ready to leave the beach and even gave us keys so we could use the pool all day that was great.
So we drove to our next hotel in Orlando and my daughter realizes she left her make up bag in the closet so we call them immediately,but had to leave a message as housekeeping were gone for the day,called several times over the next four days kept on being switched departments or being put on hold because they said it was not there.
Finally it was our last day so I called again and got the supervisor and threatened to call the sherif in left our number again and said that if I didn't hear back within the hour we were getting the sherif involved. About ten minutes later she calls and says the maintenance man found the bag. We picked it up on our way through but unfortunately some items were missing but at this time we were so fed up with the runaround they gave us we just left it.
So as I said mixed emotions the front staff is great housekeeping are dishonest.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here around the 4th of July in one of the suites. We are a family of five with three kids between the ages of five and ten. The hotel is on the beach with easy access to it. There are two pools and one is very deep up to 7 feet. The hotel has a free breakfast buffet.

The room size was adequate. The beds were only double size so a little cramped for two adults. The room did have a sleeper sofa which we used for one kid. The room had a nice kitchen with full size refrigerator, toaster, microwave and sink. The hotel provided some plates, bowls, silverware, and cups. There is a nice counter bar with seating for two. The room had a nice balcony and an average bathroom.

The room was in OK shape. The beds were OK in comfort. The kitchen was pretty new. The door between the living and sleeping areas was cracked but still functional.

The breakfast area was nice but way too small. They have a pretty neat automatic pancake maker but they only have two. This causes a major logjam at breakfast. They also served scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, cereals, yogurt, fruit, and some pastries. The food was average in quality. The pancakes are good. Get there before 8 or you will wait a long time for food.

I would say this is an average hotel with a good location and decent amenities. The price was around $160 per night and an OK value because of its location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank KevinS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

the wife and I stayed there the last weekend in june, ,at first seemed like a nice hotel , when we checked out, my wife left her 2 david yerman rings and a pair of earrings, when we realized it later , room was clean and rings were gone..they were left on the vanity in plain sight , she is heartbroken over this . I realize it was our fault for leaving them but we had hoped there might be some honest people working there but I guess not

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great hotel and located next to the Cocoa Beach Pier, Port Caneveral, Kennedy Space Center and other sites in Brevard County. Also close to the attractions in Orlando and Volusia County. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Dont forget to confirm that you cancel from this hotel-the people cannot send an email to confirm your stay or that you cancel your reservation - sad-when they call after the fact - couldn't understand a word that was coming from that end

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you want direct access to the lovely Cocoa Beach this is a great hotel to stay in. It has separate buildings and we were lucky our building was just directly by the beach and also centrally located by a very nice pool. I requested the second floor and it was very quiet and provided a good night's sleep. The accomodations are simple and clean and is great for a couple of nights.The buffet breakfast in another building was included and convenient and provided everything you want in a light breakfast . They had a great pancake machine too and they were pretty good. This place is good for family, friends and solo people. We were greeted in the lobby by a very cool older guy named Stanley. He was super helpful! and answered all our questions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mermaid781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £85 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites Florida
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing