We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

unfortunately, vent in bathroom went on but didn't pull odor out. roaches were also guests in our room. sleep sofa bed mattess had springs pertruding-had to put blankets down so kids could sleep on it. we stayed in the tower on the 7th floor, oceanfront view. that and the access to the beach was the only two thinks that met our expectations. hassle going to the free breakfast, it is in a different building, not enough bathrooms outside of room. hassle if you are on the beach-

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,672 - 1,678 of 2,755 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Best Western Cocoa Beach hotel is ocean side and a very comfortable and accommodating place. It was by far the best place I stayed at while spending 2 weeks in Florida on vacation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a great time here! This is an excellent location and really nice rooms. I would highly recommend others to stay here! All the staff members were very nice and helpful and provided a safe family fun vacation atmosphere. One employee, Ryan, really topped off our trip. He went above and beyond in customer service and helped us out a lot. Overall, my family and I had a wonderful experience here. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hall_family_KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Really excellent experience at this hotel. Its right next to the ocean and the Cocoa Beach Pier. We stayed in the tower and had a very nice upgrade to a suite with a kitchen and sitting area gratis. The bed was comfortable, room clean and all the amenities including internet worked perfectly. Convenient parking just outside our room, pool right downstairs. A nice, quiet hotel, family-friendly experience. This was excellent for a weekend getaway. Our only complaint would have to be the breakfast which had limited options. Strangely enough, the coffee was undrinkable. Its hard to believe that it is possible to make a bad cup of coffee these days, but somehow they managed it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 223rexc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 11 days at this facility and were very impressed. I had requested a room change upon check in and was accommodated enthusiastically by Carlos and Ryan. Very pleasant, both of them, and extremely helpful. The view was breathtaking from the ocean facing room. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We chose a room in the tower on the ocean front. Ask for a room FACING the ocean beach. Absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in April as I had business in the area. The hotel is well used and well worn from what I imagine to be too many spring breakers. You do expect coastal hotels to have some wear but this was pretty worn. Complex is spread out into several buildings so be sure you know what/where you are booking. Room was average, not overly clean ( I would not walk barefoot on carpet). There was a very large space between bottom of door and floor so it was noisy. Door knob beat up so I used the deadbolt a lot. It is, however a great location with nice views. I love the beach, so was willing to risk staying here. The front desk was very friendly with check in. Good things: location, friendly Drawbacks: condition, cleanliness, old mattresses

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went to Cocoa Beach and stayed in a junior suite oceanfront at the Best Western and would definitely stay again. It was well worth paying a little more for oceanfront. It was convenient to get on the beach in the morning and the staff was very helpful with anything we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Vicky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
624 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £84 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites Florida
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing