We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Location is fantastic! We had a garden view room just steps away from the beautiful beach! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff very friendly! The breakfast that was included in the price was much better than expected; you have to try the banana bread! The maker of the bread is Anna Pitman, staff member at the hotel. Anna is awesome! She is the definition of hospitality. She gave us local suggestions, menu's for local restaurants and great conversation. When dining at breakfast be sure to talk with her! You will enjoy your stay even more! We will be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Missmotsch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,574 - 1,580 of 2,701 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Vast grounds with multiple types of room choices. Close to the beach with easy access and the choice of two pools. Hot complimentary breakfast offers many options and I love their pancake machine. Parking is free and their are adequate spaces for everyone. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds and adequate lighting. Internet access is complimentary and reasonably fast. The front desk staff is very friendly and very helpful. All in all a reasonably priced, comfortable great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Our reservations for a 3-nite stay were for standard hotel room. Even thought check-in wasn't until 4pm, I asked if our room was ready early. The woman at the desk said no, but would call when it became ready. About 3, we checked again mainly because we saw people coming out of the lobby looking like they had a room. I was again told no, BUT Todd was very nice about it and said he would give us a FREE upgrade to a suite. This was a very nice gesture. The only complaint about the suite was the bathroom was tiny. Thank goodness there were only 2 of us. The hotel was oceanfront, right next door to the Pier, and also next door was the Backwoods Steak House. I agree with one reviewer that the complimentary breakfast was so-so. But it was complimentary.

Room Tip: The suites overlook the pool and are in same building as the breakfast. There is a 2nd pool by the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swatem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I'm giving them 4 stars for the great location and ocean view. The balcony, however, was uncomfortable with very inexpensive chairs. The room itself, was OK, but they were a little late getting it ready which took away from the experience. The staff was not rude, but not friendly either. It's a quick ride to the Cruise Terminal.

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sobodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed In the oceanfront tower, there are three buildings on the property. The ocean front tower is dated but still nice and clean. The room was comfortable and clean with oceanfront balconies. The exterior is clean and neat, painted and looks good. The other buildings have standard motel rooms within walking distance to the beach. The standard rooms are dated but appeared clean and comfortable.
I was in 803 which had apparently had a piece of carpet replaced and that area needed replaced as the replacement piece was fraying and needed replaced.
I found very very small bugs in the bathroom sink area? Not a big problem as I saw, more like the size of a gnat in which I saw only three.
I would recommend staying here, again a little dated and standard but for the money worth it.
Management was great to work with as well as the sales staff, Maria.

Room Tip: I stayed in 803 in the tower it was ok. Good ocean view corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank apspres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family has stayed at this location before. We will continue to stay at this resort due to the great service. They will go above and beyond to make your stay a good one. From the first few mins at check-in (Stanley) felt like a long lost friend. The General Manager was very nice and welcomed us to the hotel and actually talked with us for a few minutes rather than just pushing us through the check-in process. They both made you feel very welcome from the get go. Cara S worked the pool bar on Tuesday and made fantastic drinks. However please note that she will not sing for you ;) We had the family suite which included a partial kitchen. I suggest that you book this room for the added convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank markpG6341UF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at the Best Western for a stay and cruise on August 16,2014. The hotel is in a very good location, right on the beach. The front desk staff was so helpful and nice it made me feel welcomed. I only had issues with the room and the continental breakfast. If you dont eat pork the breakfast has nothing for you. The only thing I could eat was these rubbery pancakes that came out of a machine. The oj was warm because the machine wasn't working properly. Overall the breakfast was nasty and not worth getting. The room was dank and smelly. It was clean though but very dark. The outlets near the iron did not work. There are only shower stalls in the restroom, no tubs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MarylandBeachdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites

Address: 5600 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3920 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £84 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Cocoa Beach's premiere oceanfront hotel! We are the closest beachfront hotel to the Port and immediately next to the famous Cocoa Beach Pier Shops and Dining. We are minutes from exciting Florida attractions; a number one choice for vacationing families and couples! Welcome to the ultimate destination for the Space Coast with close proximity to Kennedy Space Center and all major highways to Orlando. You can truly unpack once and see it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites Florida
Cocoa Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing