We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
88
109
124
122
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
109
124
122
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast spot mambo's restaurant corn hole dog park great pool beach side fridge and microwave sports bar tennis cornhole
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

I'd of given it a zero of it were an option. Pictures provided by hotel are NOT at all what actual rooms are. We paid for an oceanside room. You couldn't even see the ocean, the rooms were horribly out dated with furniture that looked to have been purchased via a thrift shop. It was filthy, nicked all over and the couch, I am not even sure what era that was from, and I'm 56!! The bed...I swear had to have been 20 to 30 years old. A floor would Hve provided better sleeping accomodations. Room was so dirty, and clearly the clientele were....of the more unsavory type. Security had been called to break up a fight between drunken guests, people hanging outside smoking. Fridge was as big as a small ice chest and the microwave about the same. I was in absolute shock they had the nerve to charge 170 a night plus parking and Resort fees for a motel, not a hotel or resort that was depicted, so old and outdated and filthy only to find a wonderful hotel a few blocks down the road, that truly was oceanside, so clean and offered much better amenities, for the same price. I'll be notifying Hotels.com that this property grossly misrepresents itself. Once out of the lobby, you may as well be going into a ghetto.
.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear Lynn G,
It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback.
Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We stay here once a month as a family of 4 on business travel. This hotel offers everything for families and fun! Beach access with rental kiosk and open showers to rinse off, Kiddy pool with cool pirate ship theme, huge heated pool 3ft to up to 8ft range, bar poolside! They even allow food and drinks in the pool area as long as it's not glass. A Hot tub, basketball, tennis & beach volleyball courts, shuffleboard, corn hole, fire pits at night with s'more option, beach side bar & grill with good prices. The list goes on and on! The rooms are slowly being upgraded but it is such a huge resort you can see it's very hard to maintain in some areas. The staff are super nice and helpful though and I see maintenance on scene almost every day working hard to keep up with this hidden gem. You will not regret it! Especially families with young kids.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cynthia11207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

The bed was rock hard, the room had a horrible odor, furthermore the room was extremely small and the bathroom was the size of a closet. Would never go back, I would rather sleep in my car then ever have to touch that bed or smell that place again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We hadn't booked anywhere at Cocoa Beach so pulled into this hotel to see if they had rooms.

The outside area is a bit tired, especially the stairways up to the rooms. However, the room was clean with everything you need for a one night stay.

The pool area could have been a bit cleaner and the hot tub was much too hot! But the bar by the beach was pleasant and the staff very friendly. Nice outside areas to wander round with interesting carvings! Good access to the beach too.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

It's just ok. One night before a cruise is fine but I would not stay at this very dated old motel for longer than that. Large pool but looked dirty, we just sat by it and enjoyed the night air. Tiki bar has very minimal menu choices so we went elsewhere to eat. The lot they have you park at for your cruise is a gated off and closed double tree with no security or lights. We ended up not leaving our car there, met a very friendly driver for the Raddison down the street that let us use their lighted gated lot for free while we cruised. So we will choose the raddison next time for our park and cruise

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews