We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better, at least it's on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Could do better, at least it's on the beach!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I recently stayed here the week of 4/27 thru 5/4 with my parents. This was a trade thru Interval we got, we originally wanted to stay on the West Coast of FL or the panhandle but nothing came thru so we took this. What a disappointment! We usually get a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with a kitchen. Instead we got a one bedroom with 2 baths and a kitchennete (only had microwave, small dorm sized refrig. and sink (at least they provided utensils, plates, cups etc).

We were in Building "A" (which with Building "B" are the older bldg's) in the parkings areas, the newer buildings directly face the beach. The bathrooms were recently refurbished (new tile and very clean). The rest of the unit however needs a makeover (old carpet, worn furniture). Hopefully it will be done soon. Our unit did have a balcony (no beach view, just a view of the parking lot). The door to get out on the balcony needs to be replaced (door keep getting stuck and was a workout just to get it open). There was an ice machine and laundry facilities down the hall which was nice.

The beach access was nice, it's along A1A and there's a Publix and lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The Ron Jon Surf shop store is just a couple miles down the street.

I stayed at another time share called "The Resort on Cocoa Beach" a couple of years ago, it was a lot newer and nicer. Unfortunately, we couldn't get a trade there. There are a lot of hotels and different timeshares all along the strip of A1A so I would shop around and try to stay someplace nicer if I ever came back to visit the Cocoa Beach area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kdeogburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Kdeogburn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here at Ocean Landings. We apologize that we did not meet your "expectations." We certainly hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional vacation experience. I see that you booked your unit through one of our exchange companies and unfortunately we are not able to guarantee any other room type other than the one they assign you too, however, we do accommodate nightly rentals booked directly through Ocean landings reservations department. This way you can book and be guaranteed a unit type that you would like to have. Please keep this in mind for a future stay. We wish you safe travels and again thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    138
    94
    50
    39
See reviews for
154
138
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

After searching for a hotel on the beach in cocoa, I found Ocean Landings. By looking at the pictures online I was excited. Once we got there I seen the some of the images in person. However, it wasn't exactly what we got. Our room was not on the beach. Matter of fact the hotel rooms are in a parking lot and their timeshares are on the beach. I feel they should post those pictures as well. As I was checking I was told I had to pay a $50 deposit that could take up to 10 days to refund. What?? You have my credit card already? Nothing is mentioned on booking.com about this btw so it was a shock. With that being said the beach was within walking distance. They had 2 pools which was nice. The spa was broken the first day but was repaired around 2pm the next day. Our room was in building B was decent but needs new carpet. They check out towels for your use, I was told if they were not returned in person our room would be charged. Couldn't leave them in the room. We stayed 2 days with our 2 teenagers. We relaxed on the beach & stayed by the pool so, we didn't use the lounge or restaurant. It would have been nice to have a breakfast of some sort since they have a restaurant. (Only open for dinner). All in all it was a convenient hotel just not what is pictured online. I was told by other guests our room was older that than the other buildings. I went and looked at the building arcoss from ours and they looked much nicer & didn't smell musty. If we return I will be sure to ask for a different building.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank beebee0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet you expectations.
Making our guests comfortable and happy is our goal here. We wish that you would have expressed your dissatisfaction with management while you were here so we could try to accommodate and provide you with an outstanding experience.
As for the security deposit we will make sure that the booking site states that for future guests to be aware. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the future. Please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramichi, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we enjoyed our stay at the Ocean Landings Resort. Staff we very friendly, our room was just renovated and very clean. We had a view of the water even when we were on the first floor. I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: I would try to stay on any floor but the bottom. I would have preferred a better view of the water a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 15092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're glad to hear that you stay with us was enjoyable.Thank you for sharing your thoughts and even though on the first floor the view was still beautiful. We will certainly pass this review on to our staff to let them know that their hard work has not gone unappreciated along with the hard work put in on the renovations as well. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We found this gem unexpectedly and on short notice. Having to book the same day we were unsure of what we would find. We found an older motel unit with condo's that were located on a small private beach, minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial cocoa beach. The outward appearance is in need of updates. But so are the majority of properties in the area. We booked a "suite". Upon check in we were greeted by a cordial gentleman who was very polite and helpful with questions in the area and printing boarding passes . We were handed a key and directions to out unit. We found 2 doors with the same number,upon opening the door we were delighted to find a large unit with living room, dining area, small kitchen with full amenities -2 full baths and a bedroom with 2 queen beds. Everything was fresh, clean ,newly painted and carpeted. Lovely !!!!! The property itself boasts 2 pools , a hot tub and the private beach. Price alone brought us there, experience will bring us back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JZ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear JZ66,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip here to Cocoa Beach. We are very happy to hear that you may be revisiting us sometime in the future and appreciate all your feedback. We continue to update our resorts interior and exterior as often as we are able to. Hope to hear from you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My family and I have been coming to this hotel for the last 20 years. Its my home away from home and while I cannot speak to the A & B buildings, the ocean front buildings: C & D are very nice and clean. While some may say they are outdated, the hotel has done renovations and the rooms are nice. The ONLY issue is the room's wireless internet connection...or lack thereof. Now, ocean landings does have WiFi and you will be able to"connect" to it from the rooms however it does not actually work. When I inquired about it the front desk said I could bring my phone/tablet near the pool and connect there.They also said they were "working on it" regarding the WiFi Internet access from the rooms. This is all good and well but this is the same thing they told me when I was here five months ago in March. Now I don't work as an IT consultant or anything but to enable WiFi in each building I would assume they need to have the cable company install a router or something in each building. But that will cost them $$$$ so I'd put money on the WiFi issues not being resolved anytime soon.

Ocean Landings does have a computer room with two computers and printers available for guest use. That's helpful if anyone needs a computer but still doesn't compensate for the lack of WiFi in the rooms. Nowadays many people have smartphones and tablets which require WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on your recent stay here at Ocean landings.
We have battled the WIFI here for several years and are in the process of getting this problem taken care of as soon as we can. We apologize for any inconvenience and know how important it is to have internet usage for guests to either communicate with loved ones, business matters or just to surf the web. We truly value the opinions of our guests, providing them with the best possible hospitality and service is our mission. We thank you for being a repeat guest here for 20 years and we will continue to provide excellent service along with an exceptional vacation experience. Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Had read the mixed reviews but was really pleased when we got to our room. Stayed in D building with a fantastic view of the ocean. The apartment was well equipped, spacious & very clean. We didn't use many of resorts facilities or activities but went to the pool a couple of times which was very clean. The access to the beach, which wasn't busy at all while we were here, was really convenient. Beach & waves were fantastic.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Toby H,

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant time while you stayed with us here at Ocean landings. We hope you see you again in the near future. Please contact our reservations department when you are ready to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

After reading some of the reviews, I was skeptical. Our stay, however, was great. The people working at check in were always friendly and accommodating. We were always met with friendly smiles and great attitudes. The rooms of course are a little dated, but were by far well kept. Staying in several different rooms during March of 2014, we had few complaints. For the most part, others staying there were also courteous and quiet. The beach is great, and the amenities there, such as beach chairs, umbrellas, and bicycles were quite adequate. Lots of good places to eat nearby, far enough off the road so the only noises you hear are the waves. Easy walk down the beach or sidewalks to some interesting night spots. Close enough to the space coast, cruise ports, and Disney attractions to make it a great place to call home base. If you want the comforts of home, and a little extra, this is it. If you are expecting exquisite surroundings, fantastic foods, and being treated like royalty, get real or stay somewhere else lol

Room Tip: Ocean fronts are great, did not experience the other type rooms. I'm sure they are not quite as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moon58m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLRmanagement, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and pass along how your stay was. We value all opinions of our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Ocean landings. We are happy to hear that were satisfied with you overall accommodations, amenities, and services provided by the resort. We will certainly provide this review to all of the staff to let them know their hard work and superior services have not gone unrecognized. We look forward to your next visit with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
2.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Property: Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club offer guests unique accommodations ranging from off ocean cozy hotel rooms to spacious two bedroom oceanfront rooms. Relax and unwind in the unpretentious tropical atmosphere at Ocean Landings Resort. Accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens or compact refrigerator/microwave along with flat screen TVs with DVD players, and resort wide Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach
Ocean Landings Resort And Racquet Club Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing