We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never staying again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Rooms had paper thin walls and had to listen to the neighbors screaming until 2 am. The beds are the most uncomfortable things I've ever slept in. Then I go to leave and see my car was hit in the parking lot and no note left. I will never stay here ever again. One positive is the front desk lady was very nice when checking in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brooke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Brooke D,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review this resort. We will take these comments to pass on to the correct areas so that we may improve where it is needed. We are sorry to hear there was an incident that occurred during your stay here. We always try to make each guest here as happy as possible. We are glad to hear that our staff was exceptional.

We hope that you may give us another chance, safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

First off right when we walked into our hotel room it reeked of the smell of mold. While in the hotel room my whole family's throughts were sore. Almost like a coating of flem on our throats. (Assuming that's because of the mold) When we left the room our throughts felt better. But right when we cake back into the room they started hurting again. The cleanliness Of the room itself is ok. BUT it is outdated & stinky. Windows don't open so your stuck with the mold smell. We had two night's booked but we canceled the second night because of obvious reasons. The staff is nice. The pool is ok. The food at the bar is great. The hotel feels scattered you have to walk 5 min to get places. The room decor is cheesy beach theme. Carpet is gross green. The gym is good. They have wifi and a nice size Tv in the room. The bathroom appears clean but its outdated. The beach is BEAUTIUFUL highlight of my trip. The beach has showers! The vending machines have cheap sofas 79 cents I think. Over all I'm edged to leave and go to the Hilton hotel. The best parts of the hotel was the staff, burger at the bar by the pool, the beach. The rooom has Tv, coffee machine, mini fridge, etc. NO HAIR BLOWDRYER... There's no rooms facing the beach..

Room Tip: Get the second floor. The first floor has lots of people cutting through it. (For a shortcut)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank expectthebest09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Expectthebest09,

We want to thank you for taking the time out to review our resort. We strive to make each guests stay here a comfortable, great stay. We do take note to all reviews to help improve our resort and also to make sure that future guests stay are pleasant. We do apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience that occurred. We are happy to hear that the staff was doing a great job and that you enjoyed the amenities. Please note that we are remodeling the off ocean units but that unfortunately takes some time.
We hope that in the future you give us another chance to earn your business.

Please always have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I'm an interval member and exchanged for the time at Ocean's Landing. Building C Room 306. The building architecture is obviously from the 50's, but the property is very well maintained. Freshly painted and meticulously kept clean. I was pleased there is an elevator and luggage trolley to haul all my family's stuff up. I would say the furnishings are 5 years old and in good condition - typical tropical beach style. You enter the room from the parking lot side and it's a long rectangle shaped condo. The bedroom is at the back facing the parking lot. We had very comfortable king size bed. 4 comfortable pillows, clean linens, with lcd tv in the room. There is a master bathroom on suite with tub/shower. Very clean and nicely tiled. The bedroom also has 2 night stands with lamps, dresser, closet and ceiling fan. From the bedroom, walk down a long hallway towards the beach side of the building. The entire wall is glass with a beautiful view of beach a 100ft from building - nothing to obscure the view. As you walk down the tiled hallway, there are 2 closets. one is utility for water heater etc.. and the other is nice storage area for beach gear. There is another 3/4 bath (shower - no tub). Also very nice and tiled. Next is the galley style kitchen that overlooks the living room. Black appliances - electric stove/oven, microwave, frig with working ice maker, and dishwasher. The sink is big with garbage disposal. All time share kitchen wares are present with lots of drinking glasses, plates and silverware. The kitchen has island that opens to living room, far side of island has 3 comfy bar chairs. The dining room is adjacent to the kitchen and living room. It's decent size - although if 4 people are sitting at it, you will need to pull it away from the wall during meal. The living room has 32" lcd tv and dvd player (my laptop plugs in with hdmi for netflix, etc...) There is one comfortable couch - seats 2 comfortably, 3 squished, and 1 club chair. Extra seating from bar or dining room can be used to accommodate more than living room furniture (bar stools and dining room chairs all recline). Off living room is balcony with 2 comfortable chairs. Enough room to put wet beach stuff. Bathrooms, Kitchen, Dining Room and hallway are tiled. Living room and bedroom are carpeted. The carpet is clean and stain free.

The property amenities - bring chairs and umbrella's. The rentals are $2.00 per hour. There is a barbeque building with 6 gas grills, picnic tables, and dual kitchen for prep area. There are 2 pools and 1 Jacuzzi. The spa is VERY reasonable. I had 1 hour massage for $50 and my teenagers 1/2 hour for $25. They did very nice work and the spa in the main building was comfortable and relaxing. The equipment room was stocked with sports equip, books, games, etc..

The property is located in PRIME spot in Cocoa beach it's a few minutes to get to any activity or store. Publix grocery store is 1/2 mile away, Walmart is 10 minutes away, DQ is 1 mile away, Ron Jon Surf Shop 1 mile away. Restaurants of every type and price point available anywhere on strip. Cape Canaveral Space Center is 10 minutes away. Jet skiing is on bay and that's 5 minutes away. Oceans Landing is super location for all things fun.

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was great about towel exchange and mid week basic clean. Washer and Dryer is pay per load and is available on the first floor. I have zero complaints. This is not a luxurious condo - but it's certainly "very" nice for any middle class family. We had a week long blast - I would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: All timeshares are in buildings C or D. Choose 2nd floor or above so you can see the beach easily. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiLowe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear MiLowe35,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were more than satisfied with our location. We are also glad to hear that you were able to stay in one of our ocean front rooms. Thank for mentioning all the on site amenities that we have for our guests to use! We are glad that you found plenty of things to do on your vacation and that you found our property to be clean and well as the inside of the room. We hope to see you in the future.

Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in the C building in the month of June. The beach and pool are very nice, as is the hot tub and the many amenities available (snack bar, bbq cookout pavilion, restaurant on premises, clubhouse/work out room). However, the housekeeping could use some work. Some are very friendly and nice, while others are quite curt and rude to guests. Also, I have never stayed anywhere where check in as at 5pm with 11am checkout. 5pm is much too late-- standard in the industry is 3pm with a noon checkout. I don't think they have enough housekeepers to do this. The security person was very nice. The snackbar has good food but it is overpriced. It used to be $4 for a burger, now it is $7 I think which drove us off property for lunch. The pavilion BBQ area is great. Our room was clean.

Room Tip: You want oceanfront C or D buildings above floor 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nugget100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear A K,

We are glad to see that you took the time to review our resort. All information put on by guests help us to improve in areas that need some changes. We are glad that the room that you had was to your satisfaction along with the amenities that we provide on our resort.
We will pass on some of the information that was provided to the correct departments for evaluation.
We hope that you will contact us soon to come back for another visit.

Please have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for a week in building A 125, downstairs with 2 queen beds. The room smelled terribly like mold, the carpets were filthy, the tub/ shower was moldy. The room faced the parking lot with no spot outside to sit. The beds were hard, cheap motel beds. The resort was ok, the beach was good, the pool was clean. The resort itself needs serious updating. It could be nice if it were remodeled. I would recommend only staying here if
you are in the oceanfront buildings.

They will only clean your room once during your stay. You are responsible for exchanging all y our own linens everyday which actually can be a good thing as you will
always have c lean towels. We used the laundry room which only had 2 washers and 2 dryers ( 1 didn't work)
They have no beach chairs or umbrellas for the beach. Supposedly you can rent them but there was never an attendant out there. And the rates were expensive, so we just bought our own at Wal-Mart and gave them away at the end of the week.
There is a fee to play racquetball, and most other things.
They tried to sell us a timeshare but the place needs updating first.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Bonnie M,

We truly appreciate the review that you posted of our resort. We will take all the comments to help us improve for future guests.
We are under renovations for all of our units on property but unfortunately this takes some time to complete. We will consider the different areas that were stated to have them corrected as well.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can demonstrate that we do take note of suggestions in areas that can be improved to make guests stay more comfortable here.

Hope to hear from you soon and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Terrible! Don't have much to say other than I feel the picture says it all. Dirty room! Would not recommend this place to anybody. Before booking our stay had checked reviews. How has nobody written about the bugs? There were several other people the night we checked in and checked out that were having the same issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
4  Thank eliza v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at our resort. We have taken this review to better improve our service and we always want guests expectations to be met during their stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience that you have had during the stay here. We have given this information to the correct department manager for further action. We do hope in the future that you would give us another chance to earn your business again.

Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Dirty... cockeroches everywhere. Checked in, took a shower and when I came out there was a cockeroche on the carpet. I went to tell Josh- the guy at the front desk. He didn't seem surprised and offered a key to a different room. If there are cockeroches in one room, why wouldn't they be in one right next to it? Went back to my room to decide whether I was going to stay or not when two more come running across the carpet and shelf the TV was on. I have pictures... This place is gross.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vega K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear VegaK,

We want to thank you for taking time out to post this review for us. We do take all reviews seriously and will pass this on to the correct department for further action.
We always try to provide great service and when we take all critiques to improve our staff for future guests.
We hope that you would give us another chance to earn your business in the future.

Please have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#21 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £89 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club offer guests unique accommodations ranging from off ocean cozy hotel rooms to spacious two bedroom oceanfront rooms. Relax and unwind in the unpretentious tropical atmosphere at Ocean Landings Resort. Accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens or compact refrigerator/microwave along with flat screen TVs with DVD players, and resort wide Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach
Ocean Landings Resort And Racquet Club Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing