We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for one night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok for one night or two”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spend one night there. It's basically a motel. The lady at the front desk first gave us the key to an occupied room then to a room where the shower wasn't working.
The room was clean and comfy.
The pools are nice.
Ok if you spend a night or to there; but I wouldn't spend the week.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OliviaBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear OliviaBod,

We do want to thank you for taking the time out to review our resort. We want to let you know that we will pass on information from this to the correct departments for this situation to not happen again. We want to apologize for any inconvenience. We always try to attempt to make each guests stay here a pleasant experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business in the future. If you need to you can always call to speak with management about your stay.

Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    136
    93
    48
    38
See reviews for
149
137
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 room/2 bathroom oceanfront room. The room was very clean and spacious. Great kitchen. The decor could use a bit of updating. I understand it is not a luxury hotel, but a bed spread in lieu of a comforter- that's a no no and it dates an otherwise nice hotel. Don't let that scare you away though, just take it off and put it away in the closet.

The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel has many nice amenities like on site massage and spa, a game room, gym, 2 pools, a pool bar, tennis courts, and a restaurant. They also have towel exchange each day until 11 pm. That is super convenient.

Be sure to stay in the Caribbean or Dream building, as all the rooms are oceanfront.

I gave 3 stars instead of 4 because, though we were oceanfront, we were on the first floor and could not see the ocean from our room. This was extremely disappointing. We were repeatedly assured that we would be able to see the ocean from the first floor, that was not the case. (I have attached pics)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear jimmy1913

We want to thank you for letting other readers know about Ocean landings and the amenities that we have to offer. We are very glad to hear that the room was very nice and that you mentioned the upgrades that were done to our rooms. We do take all reviews seriously so that we can continue to improve. We hope that you come back to visit us soon.

Please have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This place is not the glamorous or luxurious. It is however, clean, quiet and the people are friendly. The pool is clean, the beach is AMAZING and the location is fantastic. Come here with low expectations and savor time with your family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwofromTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear TwoFromTokyo,

We always like to hear how our guests stay was, so we thank you for reviewing our resort. We are glad to know that this was a quiet, clean, and peaceful resort. We like to hear any feedback so that other guests can also read how each persons stay was at Ocean landings. We do agree that taking time out for family is very important. We hope that you will contact us again to stay here.

Please be safe during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McSherrystown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice 2 bedroom, 2 bath with living room, kitchen, walk out sliding door from living and master bedroom. D109 right next to nice short wooden ramp to beach. Outside rinse off shower. Beautiful wide beach with volleyball and sandbar for going way out into ocean. Perfect. Clean. Up to date inside and nice kitchen with new appliances. Very nice showers in bathrooms. Love it! The six of us stayed very comfortably.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Bowers5,

We thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of our resort. We are very glad that the accommodations of our 2 bedroom ocean front unit was to your liking. We also appreciate that you mentioned the new renovations of our units are satisfactory as we always strive to improve. We hope that you may return to stay with us again in the future. Hope to hear from you.

Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

this all year season vacation spot is awesome right on the beach 2 refreshing pools and 1 jacuzzi for your relation needs.the hotel staff is one of the finest that includes from management housekeeping and maintenance they are there and every thing possible to make your stay pleasurable the grounds are clean and comfortable make your summer vacation well worth the trip

Room Tip: the ocean view rooms are the best but any room that you pick you will find yourself in the state of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoaBeachCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear CocoaBeachCheryl,

We want to say thanks for taking the time out to review Ocean landings. We are very happy to hear that you had an awesome time during your vacation with us. We always like to hear how guests enjoy the many amenities that we provide at our facility. We will pass on the wonderful comments that were made about different departments so that they know the hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope to hear from you in the future for another vacation stay with Ocean landings.

Take care and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Family trip to Cocoa Beach. Exchanged time share. The hotel on the outside looked dated. But the room on the inside was great. New up to date appliances. It looked like the room was just redone. Everything worked without issue. Our view from the 5th floor was wonderful. Although it did get very hot early in the morning (It's July what do you want). The area outside was clean and staff cleaned the trashcans each day. They were on top of it. The pools were clean with lots of space to get a chair. Didn't try the food poolside but it looked like a good menu. They have a large grilling area that seem to get full each night. Didn't play tennis but my kids 21 & 19 y/o boys said they were in good shape, both played in high school if that means anything for those who play. Stores were close by but a car needed if you had more than 3 bags. BEACH INFO: The beach was great. Clean with lots of space. Water was warm. A lot of surfers in Cocoa. Waves were 2-4 foot and lots to pick from. Sandbar allowed you to walk out far and still stand. Even after the tide came in you could still walk out far. I would come here again. And now for the downside of things. The elevator has no air circulating in it. The rental chairs and umbrellas guy was not a happy person (even after a $10 tip) . Rinse shower you’re better off using the hose (bad angle of shower head). Tub in bedroom siding door was not sealed, leaked water on floor after showing. They came to repair and only caulked the outside and didn't do the best job so it still leaked some. But once again I would go back and recommend Ocean Landings Resort to family and friends.

Room Tip: Always go for Oceanfront and above 2nd floor. plantlife on dunes will block view of ocean D and C bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRSears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear JRSears,

We always appreciate when a guest reviews our resort. This helps us out to keep up the great work or give us information on how to improve. We are happy to hear that you were able to stay in one of our ocean front units. We are happy to hear that some of the amenities that you encountered were amazing. We will pass on some information to other departments for necessary repair. We hope to hear from you to book your next vacation with us.

Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
2,757 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely property on Atlantic Ocean. The sand on beach is nice warm brown, the Ocean is warmer 80 degrees. The staff is great. The rooms and suites are fashionable, well decorated, comfortable. You have restaurants, gym, bars, shops, pool, best of all 'Cocoa Beach".

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on Atlantic Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 387indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear 387indy,

We always are glad to see that a guest will take time out to review Ocean landings. We are very happy to hear that you had a fabulous stay here. We understand that you have enjoyed the resort room and amenities that we offer. Yes our beaches are very clean and fun. We will pass this on to other departments so that out staff is aware that their hard work does not go unnoticed. Please contact us when you are ready to come back.

We wish you continued sound travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Property: Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club offer guests unique accommodations ranging from off ocean cozy hotel rooms to spacious two bedroom oceanfront rooms. Relax and unwind in the unpretentious tropical atmosphere at Ocean Landings Resort. Accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens or compact refrigerator/microwave along with flat screen TVs with DVD players, and resort wide Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach
Ocean Landings Resort And Racquet Club Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing