We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spring getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent a spring break in Florida to get away from the winter in Jersey so we stayed in cocoa Beach area the hotel was clean and comfortable but we only had studio which could of been bigger the staff was very helpful which was nice there was pool side bar and grill the food was amazing there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance and beach was very nice and clean and right there on property would stay again

Room Tip: Try to get ocean view unit more quieter Very close to Disney area and less the cost which is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Dianna M,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time out to post a review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice time during your stay. We want to thank you for choosing our resort for your accommodations. We like to know how each guests stay was to always help us and keep us motivated.

We hope to hear from you soon to visit with us again.

Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed at Ocean Landings last week. The resort is not bad. We were not on the beach, but we only had a 1 minute walk. Our room consisted of a one bedroom condo with two queen beds and a pull out couch. The room was very clean but dated. The problem with the room was the carpet. The room smelled musty all the time. We had a half kitchen which included a mini fridge and a microwave. The condo did come with dishes and glasses. The bathrooms were very small and you barely had any room. The living room was huge and was a nice space. The resort has two pools and a variety of activities to do everyday. There is a restaurant onsite with a comedy club. The comedy club is 10 dollars if you book it online. We say 1 good comedian out of 4. The beach is very nice and clean. We saw dolphins everyday. There are grills on the property if you want to cook out.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kelsey0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Kelsey0804,

We want to thank you for taking the time to review our resort, Ocean landings. We are glad to know that you had a nice time while you were here. We do want to take parts of the review so that we can pass these on to the correct departments for any corrections, we always strive to make each guests stay here a memorable one. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we have on property to offer our guests. We hope that you contact us again to give us another try to earn your business.

Please have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spend one night there. It's basically a motel. The lady at the front desk first gave us the key to an occupied room then to a room where the shower wasn't working.
The room was clean and comfy.
The pools are nice.
Ok if you spend a night or to there; but I wouldn't spend the week.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OliviaBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear OliviaBod,

We do want to thank you for taking the time out to review our resort. We want to let you know that we will pass on information from this to the correct departments for this situation to not happen again. We want to apologize for any inconvenience. We always try to attempt to make each guests stay here a pleasant experience. We do hope that you will give us another chance to earn your business in the future. If you need to you can always call to speak with management about your stay.

Safe travels to you and yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 room/2 bathroom oceanfront room. The room was very clean and spacious. Great kitchen. The decor could use a bit of updating. I understand it is not a luxury hotel, but a bed spread in lieu of a comforter- that's a no no and it dates an otherwise nice hotel. Don't let that scare you away though, just take it off and put it away in the closet.

The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel has many nice amenities like on site massage and spa, a game room, gym, 2 pools, a pool bar, tennis courts, and a restaurant. They also have towel exchange each day until 11 pm. That is super convenient.

Be sure to stay in the Caribbean or Dream building, as all the rooms are oceanfront.

I gave 3 stars instead of 4 because, though we were oceanfront, we were on the first floor and could not see the ocean from our room. This was extremely disappointing. We were repeatedly assured that we would be able to see the ocean from the first floor, that was not the case. (I have attached pics)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank jimmy1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear jimmy1913

We want to thank you for letting other readers know about Ocean landings and the amenities that we have to offer. We are very glad to hear that the room was very nice and that you mentioned the upgrades that were done to our rooms. We do take all reviews seriously so that we can continue to improve. We hope that you come back to visit us soon.

Please have safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This place is not the glamorous or luxurious. It is however, clean, quiet and the people are friendly. The pool is clean, the beach is AMAZING and the location is fantastic. Come here with low expectations and savor time with your family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TwofromTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear TwoFromTokyo,

We always like to hear how our guests stay was, so we thank you for reviewing our resort. We are glad to know that this was a quiet, clean, and peaceful resort. We like to hear any feedback so that other guests can also read how each persons stay was at Ocean landings. We do agree that taking time out for family is very important. We hope that you will contact us again to stay here.

Please be safe during your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice 2 bedroom, 2 bath with living room, kitchen, walk out sliding door from living and master bedroom. D109 right next to nice short wooden ramp to beach. Outside rinse off shower. Beautiful wide beach with volleyball and sandbar for going way out into ocean. Perfect. Clean. Up to date inside and nice kitchen with new appliances. Very nice showers in bathrooms. Love it! The six of us stayed very comfortably.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Bowers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Bowers5,

We thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of our resort. We are very glad that the accommodations of our 2 bedroom ocean front unit was to your liking. We also appreciate that you mentioned the new renovations of our units are satisfactory as we always strive to improve. We hope that you may return to stay with us again in the future. Hope to hear from you.

Safe travels to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

this all year season vacation spot is awesome right on the beach 2 refreshing pools and 1 jacuzzi for your relation needs.the hotel staff is one of the finest that includes from management housekeeping and maintenance they are there and every thing possible to make your stay pleasurable the grounds are clean and comfortable make your summer vacation well worth the trip

Room Tip: the ocean view rooms are the best but any room that you pick you will find yourself in the state of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CocoaBeachCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLC-Management, Manager at Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear CocoaBeachCheryl,

We want to say thanks for taking the time out to review Ocean landings. We are very happy to hear that you had an awesome time during your vacation with us. We always like to hear how guests enjoy the many amenities that we provide at our facility. We will pass on the wonderful comments that were made about different departments so that they know the hard work does not go unnoticed. We hope to hear from you in the future for another vacation stay with Ocean landings.

Take care and see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#21 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
152 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club

Address: 900 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3111
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £99 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club offer guests unique accommodations ranging from off ocean cozy hotel rooms to spacious two bedroom oceanfront rooms. Relax and unwind in the unpretentious tropical atmosphere at Ocean Landings Resort. Accommodations feature fully equipped kitchens or compact refrigerator/microwave along with flat screen TVs with DVD players, and resort wide Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Landings Resort and Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Landings Hotel Cocoa Beach
Ocean Landings Resort And Racquet Club Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing