We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of South Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
South Beach Inn
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Oslo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

A fantastic location virtually on the beach. It does not matter that the rooms are well used; they are clean and everything works. And with some really nice restaurants around the corner, nothing else is needed for some relaxing days at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinkytoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    37
    10
    7
    13
See reviews for
60
52
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kintnersville, pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Just returned home to Pennsylvania from Florida and had the pleasure of staying at The South Beach Inn with my husband and 2 dogs. I hesitate to write this review, fearing too many people will find out about this very special place. It's just perfect in every way. The owners and management staff are so friendly and helpful. This truly is a mom and pop operation which is tough to find these days. We will definitely return to this little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dogchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We just came back from a week stay in Cocoa Beach...i was very pleased with the Southbeach Inn Motel....it is very clean and located right on the beach....there is no swimming pool but why would you want one when your only about 50 yards from all the ocean you can handle....there is a lifeguard station on this section of the beach also....the motel itself is great... it has a full kitchen...we saved alot on food by cooking and eating in our room....theres a full stove with oven also a microwave and full size refrigerator they also supply some pots & pans and a few dishes and they have a washer & dryer so you don't have to go to the laundry mat.....we stayed in a 2 room unit...one room had a full size bed and the other room had 2 twin beds that were very comfortable....i would highly recommend this hotel...it is an older hotel...no key cards or anything fancy.....if you got plenty of money and all about the room being fancy by all means go to the Best Western or Merriott at the end of the week we can compare bills...but if your on a budget and want to take your family to a nice clean place thats close to the beach for a reasonable price this is the place...the staff is great and very friendly...the only complaint i have is .....we couldn't stay longer...happy vacationing!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank connie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

After a year of searching and staying at many of the hotels along Cocoa Beach I finally found the experience I was looking for. The South Beach Inn is so refreshing and peaceful I did not want to leave. I loved the location of the property that is far away from the congested tourist areas. The Inn is very close to the water and there are no high-rises close by. You can have ocean sounds and views as well as the delightful sounds of chirping birds and ocean breezes flow through your windows. If it is too hot to keep your windows open the air-conditioning works great. I had a great nights sleep each night. As a single traveler I felt very safe and comfortable. The management lives on site and they are very helpful and accommodating and always available to answer questions about the area or provide any service needed. In the evenings there are some good places to go for dinner that are so close you could even walk. The manager told me about a wonderful place to dine where you can sit outside and see the sun set over the Banana River! The seafood was great and I will go back to this restaurant again and again. The television has every cable station you could want which is not true for the more expensive hotels. Now that I have found the South Beach Inn I will be back as many weekends as I possibly can.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our stay at the South Beach Inn was delightful! Staff could not be more welcoming and accomodating. Our dog Maxe had a great time as did we. A bit of old Florida charm with a touch of Carribean flair. Our room was clean and comfortable. Beach front views from all rooms. Great value for the money. Wonderful Beach! An awesome find! As an environmental scientist there is no more of a black mold issue here than in any other building in the US.

Room Tip: Highly recommended if you are interesting in at a beautiful beach, without staying in a large chain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Our stay here for only three nights and wish we could have stayed forever. After reading the reviews here I was expecting the hotel to be a little run down and I didn’t feel that to be the case. We loved the laid back feel of the place. The beach was amazing and the staff was always so helpful, cheerful, and perfect. We never saw anyone with a frown on their face. I could go on and on but the bottom line is we’ll be back.

Room Tip: All room have views of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Spent a wonderful weekend at SBI - checkin was simple, stayed upstairs in Room 15 - view of ocean from front living room window and bedroom window.
Terrazo floors, walkin closet, futon in living room, dinette, full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and kitchen sink.
HBO and Wi-Fi helped keep us entertained after a day at the beach
Brought our Golden Retreiver and had no issues
The shared outdoor area features two gas grills and a charcoal grilling area, seats under a concrete built lanai
Brilliantly painted patio furniture provide space to sit and enjoy the sounds of the surf
Wooden deck overlooking the beach has chairs and tables and is lit in the evenings by rope lights
Outdoor shower to clean up from a day in the ocean
Chairs to borrow for your beach trip
Fountain running in the front of the property and plenty of places to walk and explore in the neighborhoods with your dog
South Beach Inn is located just North of Patrick Air Force Base and South of Downtown Cocoa Beach
Two Story building with all the comforts of home for you and your pooch
We will return

Room Tip: If stairs get you down - opt for downstairs We were afraid foot traffic would bother the dogs if w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T3_Trippin2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
4.7 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.1 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Inn

Property: South Beach Inn
Address: 1701 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — South Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Beach Inn is pet and child friendly ocean front inn located in Cocoa Beach, Florida. It is a perfect vacation rental and is closely located to Kennedy Space Center and Walt Disney World. The Inn offers efficiency style units-wonderful for families and those who would like to relax and enjoy a peaceful and open ocean front space. Enjoy cooking out on our ocean front gazebo, or relaxing on our open air deck. Surf, shell, photography, and nature are just outside your door. Along with your children and dogs! Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your South Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
South Beach Cocoa
South Beach Inn Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing