We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”
Review of South Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
South Beach Inn
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Chuluota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I needed a quiet weekend getaway not too far from home and found the South Beach Inn. The 2 positives about the place is that you can bring your dog and you are directly on the beach.
I love how you walk out of your room and see the beach within yards. They have a nice grassy area that allows you to lounge in their chairs watching the surf or just reading a book.
There is a specific pathway you must use to walk to the beach. There is a small sign that states you must stay off the dunes because of the turtle nests. (Also, no dogs are allowed on the beach.)
The inn is outdated, but has a cozy feel to it. It is a great place to stay for just a couple of days.
It is an old motel with a cozy charm and a perfect place to just chill!

Room Tip: Pick a room in the middle or on the side closer to the beach. The rooms closer to the street can he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    38
    10
    8
    15
See reviews for
61
55
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

My dog was part of the Florida international dog surfing championship Nov 2-3 the competition put us up in the south beach Inn and OMG it was the perfect hotel for a surfing trip. Surf Dog Faith and I came from San Diego and with working in the Hotel business myself the staff was awesome and rooms were awesome. I am planning on returning to Coca beach around easter and hoping to have a return visit

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank teamrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Adorable, cozy and perfect!! We enjoyed our room!!! Thank you for the warm welcome and providing us with immaculate accommodations for our 3 night stay in Cocoa Beach!! Hope to be back soon!!! Pictures say it all!! The manager is very sweet and accommodating! Thank you again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Mo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here a week and enjoyed our laid back stay. We loved being right on the beach, and walked the beach twice a day. We enjoyed sitting in the lounge chairs and just watching the surfers ride the waves as they rolled in. There were some turtle nest roped off, and we were hoping they might hatch while we were there, but alas that didn't happen. The staff is very accommodating.
The AC in # 8 sounded like a lawn mower every time it clicked on, ear plugs helped!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kankakee, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here in September for a few days before our cruise and it was a wonderful way to start our vacation. Very peaceful, great location and clean rooms. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Loved the location!! We loved watching the sunrise every morning on the deck and relaxing in the private area with friends. We will be back when we go on another cruise in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m0m2maci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We are staying in this place second time.first time was with my family year ago and everybody loves this place.we was in second floor so if you just open door u have nice view on the ocean.On the site is grill and close to grill is nice hammock and lot of comfortable chairs for sitting and enjoying your beer or drink.Staff is very friendly and helpfull.u can rent surf board.we coming back soon.thanks a lot

Room Tip: Second floor have nice ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fcela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We enjoy South Beach Inn once a year. The staff is so amazing they accommodate your every need. We love to walk out of the door and the beach is steps away. We enjoy that this hotel is pet friendly. The price point is very good. They have an amazing gazebo for cook outs with multiple BBQs to accommodate all the guest. The hotel has beach supplies so you do not have to bring a ton of beach gear. The views are beautiful and the beach is amazing the best place in Florida. The location is walking distance to great restaurants and shops. I highly recommend South Beach Inn!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
4.7 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.1 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Inn

Property: South Beach Inn
Address: 1701 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — South Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Beach Inn is pet and child friendly ocean front inn located in Cocoa Beach, Florida. It is a perfect vacation rental and is closely located to Kennedy Space Center and Walt Disney World. The Inn offers efficiency style units-wonderful for families and those who would like to relax and enjoy a peaceful and open ocean front space. Enjoy cooking out on our ocean front gazebo, or relaxing on our open air deck. Surf, shell, photography, and nature are just outside your door. Along with your children and dogs! Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your South Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
South Beach Cocoa
South Beach Inn Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing