We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great -- will revisit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of South Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
South Beach Inn
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
De Leon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great -- will revisit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

A very CLEAN and homey place. Felt very welcome. Loved that pets were allowed and very welcome. Nice areas set up to view the beach. Everything you need is provided just bring food and clothes. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tbwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    37
    10
    7
    13
See reviews for
59
51
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

South Beach Inn is a great dog-friendly hotel right on Cocoa Beach. The owners are very nice and accommodating. They don't discriminate against large dogs, like many other dog-friendly hotels. We stayed there with our Rottweiler and had a great time. There is a small area behind the hotel for walking your dog. The dogs are allowed anywhere on grounds as long as they are on a leash and you have to pick up after them. It was very clean inside and out, although it is an older hotel. The fact that it is an older building means you can't hear your neighbors through the concrete walls, which is a great feature! It's a short walk over the dune to the beach, which was uncrowded and clean. Each downstairs room has a couple of chairs out front to relax in and enjoy the ocean view. Great place for a long weekend, they have every thing you need for a casual beach vacation. Hope to go back soon!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms do not have chairs out front and the walkway is pretty narrow. So if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christwodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Relaxing is the only word I can use to describe the atmosphere, location, people, and grounds. not a "frills" hotel, but very clean, and staff couldn't be better. very pet friendly, awesome location. we'll be going back soon!

Room Tip: #9 is closest to the beach and 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
663 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a cute hotel right on the beach, there is a large yard and a covered patio area. We travel with our dog so love finding good pet-friendly accommodations. This is painted nice, bright colors and the rooms were very clean with a small but completely equipped kitchen. On the down side, only two rooms are no-smoking. A no-smoking room wasn't available so we opted for one of the others and it is definitely a smoking-allowed room. I haven't decided if we'll go back or not; the smoking-allowed room was so odiferous that I can't imagine the no-smoking rooms don't have a similar scent. But, if you smoke and have a pet, this would be a great place for you. As with many pet-friendly hotels, the other guests are friendly and we enjoyed the time spent with them. There are not restaurants within walking distance but Bruno's delivers and their food was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuluota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I needed a quiet weekend getaway not too far from home and found the South Beach Inn. The 2 positives about the place is that you can bring your dog and you are directly on the beach.
I love how you walk out of your room and see the beach within yards. They have a nice grassy area that allows you to lounge in their chairs watching the surf or just reading a book.
There is a specific pathway you must use to walk to the beach. There is a small sign that states you must stay off the dunes because of the turtle nests. (Also, no dogs are allowed on the beach.)
The inn is outdated, but has a cozy feel to it. It is a great place to stay for just a couple of days.
It is an old motel with a cozy charm and a perfect place to just chill!

Room Tip: Pick a room in the middle or on the side closer to the beach. The rooms closer to the street can he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

My dog was part of the Florida international dog surfing championship Nov 2-3 the competition put us up in the south beach Inn and OMG it was the perfect hotel for a surfing trip. Surf Dog Faith and I came from San Diego and with working in the Hotel business myself the staff was awesome and rooms were awesome. I am planning on returning to Coca beach around easter and hoping to have a return visit

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank teamrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Adorable, cozy and perfect!! We enjoyed our room!!! Thank you for the warm welcome and providing us with immaculate accommodations for our 3 night stay in Cocoa Beach!! Hope to be back soon!!! Pictures say it all!! The manager is very sweet and accommodating! Thank you again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
4.6 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Beach Inn

Property: South Beach Inn
Address: 1701 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2345
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — South Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Beach Inn is pet and child friendly ocean front inn located in Cocoa Beach, Florida. It is a perfect vacation rental and is closely located to Kennedy Space Center and Walt Disney World. The Inn offers efficiency style units-wonderful for families and those who would like to relax and enjoy a peaceful and open ocean front space. Enjoy cooking out on our ocean front gazebo, or relaxing on our open air deck. Surf, shell, photography, and nature are just outside your door. Along with your children and dogs! Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your South Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
South Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
South Beach Cocoa
South Beach Inn Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing