We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wakulla Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anthony's On The Beach(Cocoa Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
206
232
111
62
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
232
111
62
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roomtropical gardenseparate bedroomsmain buildingpool areacloser to the beachshort walkfree shuttlespring breakking bedfamily vacationbeach accessbeach sidenice poolbeds were comfortablewasilla
Filter
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I were recently in Florida on vacation and spent a few days in the Cocoa Beach area. We had reservations for another hotel just down the street. This other place stuck us in a room next to a storage room. The badly scuffed furniture looked like it came from that storage room or a thrift store. Carpeting was worn with tufts of fibers sticking out and the bathtub had rust stains. Although relatively clean it seemed aged and depressing! We decided we could not stay there AND enjoy our Cocoa Beach vacation. We went to Wakulla simply because we passed it driving by and thought it looked "cool". The manager said we could view a room that was being finished with cleaning and reserve it for our three night stay if we liked it. Did we ever!!! We loved it and we love Wakulla! Our room was perfect. It was very spacious, clean, comfortable and the heated swimming pool was right outside a few short steps away. We loved the tiki vibe immensely. The inner courtyard landscaping around the pool area was incredible...like a botanical gardens! We marveled at how secluded this area felt even though there was a busy street out front. It was a tropical oasis. We loved having beach access on the premises. The front desk, maintenance and cleaning staff were all very acommodating and friendly. Usually we don't spend a lot of time within our hotel room or on the grounds since we like to explore attractions nearby. The Wakulla Suites was so wonderful we made extra time just to chill out at the pool, beach and gardens. It really felt more like a small resort. The only thing missing was a tiki bar for cocktails. We have already determined to return next February. Thank you Wakulla for coming to our rescue and saving our Cocoa Beach vacation!

Room Tip: The rooms along the west side parallel to the building facade are close to the pool without being right next to it. The tropical gardens creates a slight barrier making these rooms feel more private and secluded without being isolated.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed twice now both times in april/may and absolutely loved it!! Love it that its so close to the beach - only a few steps and your feet are touching the sand.
Room is beautiful spacious, beds are comfortable, bathroom is enough space and kitchen with coffee, utensils, ect. is great.
Steps away from grocery, ron johns, restaurants, beach, shopping!! Very handy. :)

Will return again for next vacation - Thank you to helpful staff and management !!

Room Tip: Near the beach is great on 2nd floor - if you like the beach - but have stayed on both sides no problems ever.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This property came highly recommended from friends, some of who have been staying here for decades. They did not let us down! I surprised my wife with a weekend getaway to Cocoa and we brought our 11-month old daughter. Man were we excited when we walked into the room to see how spacious it was! Two-separate rooms (one with two-twins, the other with one-king), a bathroom, living room, kitchen eating area, and full kitchen (full-size fridge, microwave, 4-burner oven, toaster, etc) - is what greeted us.

The closets are enormous, seriously. We knew right then that the place was a good fit for us. The property itself was very attractive. The outside of the buildings aren't much, but the inside courtyard is lush and very tropical. Many types of plants and flowers really give it a rain-forest type feel. The owners have also placed gas grills around the courtyard for guest use. You could tell they are used to people staying for extended periods. Like most suites the kitchen was stocked with plates, pots/pans, and silverware.

Heated pool and large spa completed what we were able to see. There are additional buildings that are right on the beach but we stayed in the ones closer to A1A. Our bed was very comfortable, much more than ones I've slept in at more expensive chain hotels. The cleaning staff did a great job cleaning our room, to the point we both noticed it. It was not just the typical "pick up the towels, make the bed, etc". It really looked like they cleaned - another unexpected touch.

The location is perfect - very easy to get to and easy to get in and out of when you are coming and going. There is a Publix grocery store less than a half mile away, 7-11 across the street and tons of places to eat nearby. We walked to Ron Jon and in doing so passed a dozen or so places to eat or have a beer.

We're local to the area and will definitely return to Wakulla Suites. This place really is a gem in today's world of cramped hotels and big-chains forcing you to do things their way. The staff was very pleasant and friendly and overall we certainly would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Cocoa Beach area.

Thanks for reading!

Room Tip: If you have to get a room on the 2nd floor, getting one close to the stairs makes for much easier loading/unloading
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucasalanmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at Wakulla Suites in 9/13. We stayed pre-cruise. Staff was friendly, professional and attentive to needs. Felt like home away from home - fully equipped kitchen, 2 bedroom, 1 bath suite overlooking the garden, pool and activities. The rooms are old but very clean -- tropical décor. There are grills in the garden and we met folks that grilled out and shared shisk kabobs. Very family friendly! We were centrally located within walking distance to beach, pier, grocery and shopping. I will definitely stay again. We booked this through Port Canaveral Cruisers (Matt) as part of a fly, snooze, cruise deal. WE WERE MORE THAN SATISFIED!!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for the garden view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen17Dayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Second stay at Wakulla, will be back. Relaxing, friendly atmosphere. Nice staff. Very quiet during our two stays around Christmas, have heard it can be louder over spring break. Many long term guests who are very welcoming. Wireless worked very well. Beach access, maybe 100 yard walk or so. Older furniture and tv's, but we don't visit to watch tv. Kitchen with utensils handy. Beds comfy, sleeps five with two bedrooms.

Plan on returning next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winger999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews