We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Beach Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wakulla Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wakulla Suites
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun Beach Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We live in Kissimmee (hour away) and stayed here with some friends. We had a great time!

The rooms/suites are very spacious and clean. Fully stocked kitchen with a full sized refrigerator.

The property is old but it adds to the character and the landscaping is full and lush do to maturity and right on the beach!

I feel for the age of the property it is very well maintained and we will be going back again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmp1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    222
    106
    55
    96
See reviews for
395
95
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contoocook, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We are a professional couple with 3 children who visited the area to go to KSC. I was not sure what to expect because of some of the reviews, but it was comfortable and quiet (stayed in back courtyard). No odor at all in our unit. Beds comfortable and unit was very spacious. Kitchen completely adequate for making breakfast and packing lunches. Great pool for children, very pleasant grounds. Beach access was great. It is true it is an older building and not fancy, but we were very satisfied with the convenience and value.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
We appreciate and value your comments. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

After having a horrible experience in Daytona Beach we stumbled upon Wakulla Suites. This is not the Hilton nor do they portray to be. We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Rooms are HUGE with 2 bedrooms and a full kitchen. A little out dated but VERY clean. House keeping cleaned, swept & changed linens daily. Pool area is very nice with plenty of chairs. Beach is a block behind main building but less then a 5 min walk. There is a private beach with rentals available for chairs and umbrellas. Great location, clean, wonderful staff, what more can you ask for at this price point....we will be back !!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spend the wknd at this hotel. Sadly I went by the good reviews here. Unfortunately, hotel room was not clean, we could not walk barefoot because how dirty floor was. There was a smell of mold inside, just not a good experience. The outdoors are pretty with lots of flowers... Maybe a better place to sleep... With the flowers! Lol

Room Tip: Heard of banana river, cheaper, clean. On the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladysmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for about 1 week. We had a total of 4 adults and 2 children and newborn baby. The size of the suite was fairly big. The living room was very nice there were two bedrooms that were a good size there was a decent size bathroom and it was a cute little kitchenette area with a table. However the bad parts are... The beds are in desperate need of replacement it sounded like creaky floor boards whenever you moved. They were hard as a rock. The little table in the kitchen needed replacement because it was falling apart. The housekeeping was great for the first two days. Then after that they vacuumed horribly, they didn't put new linens just made the bed, barely cleaned the bathroom, and barely cleaned the kitchen. I was surprised to see new towels in our room. However where we stayed was one of the cheaper value room that were near the road and I must say it was very quiet. I was really impressed, the price was good for what was given. We will be staying there the next time we visit Cocoa Beach.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniC1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamora, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in March. We stayed in the second building closer to the beach. First of all the main building is need of repairs. The railing around the upper level was in terrible shape,,,in fact one section was missing and they just had some yellow caution tape over it. The pool was heated and nice. The grounds looked sloppy and un kept. Our unit was closest to the beach and actually had a beach view, The rooms need some repairs. Plaster cracked, rusted fixtures in the bathroom, dirty air vents and the sides of the fridge were really rusty. If you plan on doing any major cooking the kitchen is poorly equipped. Very few utensils and pots and pans. The place is noisy. We had a few middle aged kids staying above us and they made a lot of noise till the early morning hours. In fact I could actually here what they were saying. The price was nice and the beach access was right there but this place is run down. If you are not too picky this might be a place to consider.

Room Tip: Second building closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a wonderful time at this resort, great family resort with every suite a two bedroom suite. Don't go if you do not like kids. The pool was always packed with kids. There was always pool chairs to sit on so you didn’t need to run out first thing in the morning a reserve your chair. The rooms are great and very functional kitchen and well stocked. The service staffs were always very friendly. It is a short walk to the beach and a great walking beach. The resort is located within walking distance to shopping including Ron Jon. There are BBQs scattered all over the area for cooking your supper. Our housekeeper Susan was great; too bad they terminated her employment on our last day, bazaar situation there.

Room Tip: Select a room on the ground floor and with a garden view, unless you have kids and want the pool sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbmiller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Wakulla Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. This resort has recently gained new ownership. We hope that you return again to see what we have to offer.
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakulla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakulla Suites

Property: Wakulla Suites
Address: 3550 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3498
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wakulla Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakulla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wakulla Hotel Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Resort Cocoa Beach
Wakulla Motel
Wakulla Suites Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing