We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Affordable pre-cruise stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Our group of 14 stayed at the Hampton Inn in Cocoa Beach the night before boarding the Disney Fantasy at Port Canaveral. The desk staff was very helpful and check-in was quick and easy. We had a considerable number of pieces of luggage - but were able to locate a luggage cart to transport everything to our room.

We were assigned rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms were clean and we did not detect any noise issues from the pool in the evening (of course we didn't get to bed until 10:30pm - and the pool may have already been closed by that time). The proximity to the beach was great as we were able to take a short walk to get to the ocean.

Breakfast was good and consistent with our experience from other Hampton Inns. Since this is a popular pre-cruise hotel, the breakfast area can get crowded between 9am and 10:00am. We went around 8am and had no problem finding a table.

The only (minor) complaint for this property is the speed of the elevators. There are only two - and as you might expect - wait times can be considerable when the hotel has a high occupancy of cruise passengers and all of their luggage (and our group may have been the biggest offenders with 30+ pieces of luggage).

From a location perspective - the hotel is walking distance to a 7-11 and a few restaurants (mostly the fast food type). Ron Jon Surf Shop is about a 1/2 mile north of the hotel and there is a Winn Dixie grocery store across the street from Ron Jon. We also walked along the beach to the Cocoa Beach pier (which is about 1.5 miles away) where we had dinner at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar. The amount of walking to and from the pier was manageable for the adults and older kids - but was admittedly harder for the younger kids. If you have young children and/or adults with mobility concerns - you may want to take a taxi to the pier.

Overall we had a good experience at this hotel and would recommend it to others staying in the Cocoa Beach area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Rob J:

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation for our hotel. It is great to see that you and your large group had such a great stay with us. There are three elevators but regardless cruisers like your group do usually have a lot of luggage. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our plentiful breakfast and were not crowded - our lobby is equipped to take care of a full house.

We are happy that you enjoyed the location; walking distance to Publix and other shops and restaurants.

Hope you'll come back and do it again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    635
    198
    64
    18
See reviews for
796
524
45
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have stayed at Hampton Cocoa beach for a weekend for the past 3 years. I have booked again for 2012. It is a well organized hotel. The rooms are clean and friendly staff. Occasionaly large groups of teenagers stay here and it can get a little loud. But it is usually well handled by staff. They have a few board games to play with, and a little business center. Wifi was pretty good.
The breakfast is adequate (saves on standing in line at IHOP) and the bar/restaurant next door is fine. The Marriott pool is better than the Hampton so we usually end up there. The beach is a short walk along the path, but most hotels in this area are removed in a similar way, there is one property in front of the Hampton on the beach. Location is excellent.

Room Tip: I prefer a high floor with a balcony facing the beach. Not right over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yodyrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear Yodyrap:

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to know that you have been here so many times. I am happy to know that your room was clean and the staff friendly. As you mentioned, our location is close to everything: the beach, shopping, restaurants, the pier and the port.

I hope to meet you next time.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Great hotel, great staff, great service, great location! No regrets!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VollenNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear VollenNorway,

Thank you for your Great Review!! We couldn't ask for anything more.

We hope that you will come back soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo,NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

In March 2012, we booked a room at the Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach for Friday night. We were leaving on a cruise on Saturday from Port Canaveral. What a bargain. We had a very nice room with a balcony overlooking the pool and with a view of the water not located waterfront, but a short walk and a view from our balcony. The Hampton hot breakfast was great. Clean, nice hotel with many amenities. Close to restaurants, shopping and the famous Ron Jon Surf shop. The best part of the bargain was the cruise parking and transportation to the port. Much cheaper than parking at the port. Our transportation was set for 11 AM and arrived by 10:20. Left on time. Coming back, we were in a hurry to start our long drive home. The representative called for a mini bus to come for us at once and took us back to our car. Nice stay and good bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paweibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Paweibel,

It is so nice to hear that your precruise stay was so convenient and enjoyable. We are happy you enjoyed the balcony with the view of the mineral pool and the ocean. Nice that you and your family were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. i am glad that you were able to enjoy our location and the convenience of being close to restaurants and Ron Jon's Surf Shop. We are happy that the parking and transportation was a savings for you and a time saver.

We hope that you will return soon.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

The usual king bed with hide-a-bed sofa, desk, free wi-fi, and double sink bath. On the beach side (east) of Atlantic Avenue but still a hundred yard path trek to the beach. Stayed 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) and paid $125 per night plus taxes. On the other side of the parking lot is their sister property, a Marriott Courtyard, which has a restaurant and bar where you can charge to your Hampton room account. Bar is a bit pricey ($10.50 for a cocktail during 'Happy Hour'). Hampton's breakfast was very ample with different coffees and teas, varied cold cereals and hot oat meal, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and sausages, waffles, breads, juices and cakes. Desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean with water views.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maries66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Maries66,

Thanks for the great review. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast, and the variety that we serve each day. It is good you were able to enjoy the Bistro at our sister property the Marriott Courtyard. Thanks for the kind words about your clean room and friendly front desk staff.

We hope you will come back soon.

Tom William
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Hampton Inn located in Cocoa Beach FL. on numerous occasions. This stayed totaled 10 days. We've been treated so well at the Hampton that we don't even take the time to look else where. The rooms are nice sized and very well maintained. I was asked many times if there's anything the hotel staff can do to make my stay better. And I couldn't think of one thing. From the friendly check-in clerk to the women working in the breakfast area to the folks cleaning the rooms I can only say thanks. Thanks for making our stay at your hotel pleasant. I must take a minute to speak of the breakfast. The hotel offered a many variety breakfast each and everyday. There was never a reason to look for breakfast outside of the hotel. They offered a variety of hot and cold foods as well as pastry and fresh fruit. Breakfast along is worth the stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that demands the most for their money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 8th floor if you want the best view of the ocean. A
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OhioDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear OhioDavid,

We are so happy that you have come back so many times. It is nice to hear that you feel we are taking such good care of you. We are happy that you enjoy our big variety at breakfast.

We hope that you will return again and again.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach in April 2012 and found the hotel staff to be extremely kind and the hot and cold breakfast buffet was outstanding! There sister hotel had a lovely hot tub that was right beside them and it was perfect. Their hotel pool was great and the beach was very close with a short walk through a pathway. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Sheila12345,

Thank you for the "Perfect Holiday" review. It is wonderful to hear that the hotel staff was extremely kind and the complimentary breakfast buffet was outstanding. Great that you enjoyed the hot tub at our sister property, Courtyard Marriott, next door and the short walk to the beach.

Come back and do it again. We look forward to your return.

Tom Williamson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing