We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, reasonable rates, nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Easy, fast check-in. Great location near Publix, restaurants, rental shops, etc. Floors 4+ have beach views.

Breakfast staff was the best I've come in contact with in the Hilton family hotels. Very personable and went above their required responsibilities to ensure guests were happy.

The second day of our stay, the door lock malfunctioned. The first time, they replaced batteries. The second time, the entire mechanism got swapped for a new one and they comped us 4 free drinks at the bar next door for our inconvenience.

Peaceful and relaxing, even with the hoards of middle schoolers swarming the facilities. Any hotel that pulls that off is fine by me!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadLlama17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,457 - 1,463 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

We originally had a problem with our room reservation but it was quickly fixed by Jaime Teijeiro and we even were able to be upgraded! When we arrived we were met by Tina, she was extremely nice and very helpful !!! We were there for a college softball tournament and she saved us cookies everyday! She also gave great suggestions for restaurants and made sure we were some fun places for St. Patricks Day!! She went out of her way to make sure our stay was great! Ruth, the breakfast lady, was also very friendly and nice. She gave us some great ideas an were we could spend some of our free time. We had a great stay-Thanks!

Room Tip: The higher rooms have partial ocean view!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

While staying at The Hampton Inn at Cocoa Beach, I had the opportunity to meet Ruth at the breakfast service on Monday March 25 th. She was one of the gals that was busy ensuring that the breakfast bar was stocked, clean, and that all guests were feeling welcomed. Too often, we only focus on the negative aspects, and fail to recognize the positives. Ruth was one of the most pleasant and truly positive individuals that I had run into in a long time. She not only greeted us, but was making sure each guest got a smile and a hello. In the service industry, it is becoming way too common that employees just go thru the motions and usually arent too friendly. Ruth was the rare exception, so much that I had to stop her and tell her so. Thank you Ruth for starting my day right and for going way above and beyond !!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOM K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for Spring Training for college softball. Spent 5 nights there. Service was great. Staff very helpful. Tina from the front desk was very helpful with things to do and resturants to try. I was there for St Patricks Day and she suggested a local bar "Paddy's" and had a GREAT time with their live music. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good. Great beach access. It is about 1 1/2 miles from there to the Pier. So it was a nice 3 mile walk each day. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had a GREAT time in Florida! Staying at the Hampton Inn was a wonderful way to start our day. Marg was helpful in our room decision and I appreciated her. EVERY hotel should have a front desk person like Artur. He was so pleasant and helpful. We would go down for breakfast in the morning and there we met Ruth. She was busy, busy but took the time to welcome us and got us charged for the day. Breakfast at the hotel was delightful. A very short walk to the beach was also a plus. Let it be known that the "crazy ladies" from Iowa had a FUN time and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeJLedyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I experienced Hampton Inn, Cocoa Beach over my Spring break with my mom and her three friends. We were there for 5 days and had amazing service! Artur from the front desk helped us out a ton when it came to things to do and places to eat. Ruth was there every morning at breakfast time. She was very social and happy. She made sure all the food was stocked at all times and wiped off any dirty tables. We had an outstanding time being right next to the beach where it was walking distance. Our rooms were always filled with towels each day and our beds neatly made. All of us ladies had a great time and would for sure come back and would recommend Hampton Inn at Cocoa Beach to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We just spent a night there in March 2013. Family of 4 the night before our Royal Caribbean cruise.

We arrived late around 11 pm. Check in was a breeze. We were in our room in minutes. Clean and bright room. Comfy beds. No complaints.

Next morning had the complimentary breakfast - it was good. It was busy - but they kept it moving - had lots of tables to eat. The ladies working the breakfast were very hospitable. The breakfast was decent - scrambled eggs and sausages in addition to danishes, fruit, cereals and yogurt. Lots of selection.

We took the shuttle - $10 per person for round trip to the Port. We took the 11 am shuttle dropped off outside the gate to Royal. We were on the boat at 12 noon.

When we returned it was a bit hectic get onto a shuttle back to the hotel but all went well.

We were being picked up a couple hours to go to the airport. So the Hampton stored our bags for a couple of hours. We walked from the hotel down to the beach did a walk about then came back and the kids hit the pool for about an hour. Then it was time to head to the airport.

The Hampton was a great spot. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linesman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £102 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing