We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Rooms are fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
huntersville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Rooms are fine”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed there with extended family in December before a cruise. I can't say enough good things about the staff. There were about 17 of us staying there, way too many to meet in any of our rooms. We spent a lot of time hanging out in the common area, even ordering in dinner two nights. We weren't crazy loud, but we weren't super quite, and we did spread out and make a mess, which we mostly cleaned up. The staff was very accomodating to us and one even made comments about how great it was our family was getting together like this and having fun.

The rooms were standard motel room, nothing too fancy or terrible there. They were clean and some more spacious than others. A little worn down from being so close to the ocean, that is to be expected in its location. I loved having several machines in which to do laundry to save some space on our 10 day trip.

Good location to liquor store, grocery store, drug store, short drive to KSC and Port of Cape Caneveral.

If I were staying in Cocoa Beach again before a cruise, I would definitly consider staying here again. But our family much prefers to cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale.

Breadfast was fresh and tasty and even filled up the teen boys enough

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    665
    205
    65
    19
See reviews for
854
548
46
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Loved staying here. Great location, housekeeping (Phyllis) was wonderful, and good breakfast (hot). Would stay here again. Get to share spa with Mariott next door. The heated pool was awesome. The hotel offers Beach Access--bring your beach toys. The hotel also has laundry mat.

Room Tip: Get the Oceanview--the up charge is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fbocksch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I wasn't satisfied with my stay here, and for the money, I believe we could have found something better. My main complaint was the odor of the room. The property is very close to the beach and all the moisture seems to give the room a musty smell. Maybe a tile floor would be better given the number of people traipsing in from the beach onto the carpet. Anther issue I had was with the balcony. We paid extra for a balcony with the a beach view. You can see the beach, but the not when you sit. When you sit on the balcony the railing blocks your view of the ocean. So you can stand and have a nice view of the ocean, but it would be nice to sit comfortably and view the ocean. Finally, the heated pool was not very warm and my poor husband had to freeze taking the little one into the pool in the evening. The second night we were there the pool was a little warmer so I'm not sure if the first night was a fluke or not. On the positive it is very close to the beach (a short walk) and the free breakfast was standard, but nice. I just couldn't get past the smell of the room and the awkward balcony. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear winrit,

Thanks for your kind words about our proximity to the beach, and compliments about our hot breakfast.I am saddened, however, to learn that we did not live up to your expectations for your stay. Being in Florida, we work hard to maintain our rooms to the highest order, I apologize for our dropping the ball. As to the balcony railing, the height of the railing is set by the Florida building code. To place anything other than regular chairs on the balcony (i.e. stools, etc) would present a safety hazard. I hope you will visit us on your next trip to our area.
Regards,

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Our breakfast gal, Ruth, was so friendly and helpful! This is the 4th time we have stayed at this Hampton during Spring Break and we hopefully will return next year. It's so close to the beach and yet has a fairly nice pool. There weren't enough lounge chairs as it was really crowded at this time of the year. The breakfast area was very nice and kept clean....great job RUTH!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed one night on business though would come back for leisure as well. Check in was a breeze, and the front desk clerk was cheerful, greeted me by name, and acknowledged my Platinum status. The room was spacious, with a balcony though it was during a "cold snap" for Florida so I wasn't able to enjoy it. Because it was so cold, no need to use the window unit A/Cs, so don't know if they were noisy or not. I was on an upper floor so could see the ocean easily. Breakfast was OK, though for some reason neither waffle iron was working. Seemed to cater to lots of large groups including teens, so waiting for elevators was an issue. One touch that seemed strange to me was the post-it notes on the headboards announcing the sheets and duvet cover had been cleaned. Perhaps it was supposed to be a "home-y" touch? All in all, seems to be very good value for money, and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trotamundos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We were lucky to get a room in Cocoa Beach during Easter, especially since I booked it the day before arriving. We decided to add another day to our vacation and everything else was full. Very fast check in and friendly staff. Short walk to the beach, nice pool. Our "ocean view" room could be seen if you looked sideways out the window. We did have a small balcony with 2 plastic chairs and a little table. You could see the beach from one end of the balcony, but not the other side. For a last minute room, I can't really complain. Very friendly staff, clean room, free wifii, frig, microwave and coffee set-up. Great breakfast and the staff kept it, supplied, no small fete with a full hotel! The hotel suited our purpose for one night.

Room Tip: If you book in advance request a full ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gigglebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

After reading prior reviews, we asked our travel agent to book this hotel for us the night before our cruise. We reserved two rooms (non-smoking) since we have young, teenaged children but requested our rooms either connect or be side-by-side. Our travel agent reassured us that the hotel agreed to this arrangement. I followed up with a phone call myself and was told we had side-by-side rooms.

On the day of our trip, our flight was delayed due to a snowstorm. I called the hotel twice to update them as to our projected arrival time and again confirmed that our side-by-side rooms would be waiting for us.

When we arrived around 0130 after a long day of traveling and stress, the front desk clerk informed us the hotel was completely booked and that "maintenance issues" prevented them from providing us the side-by-side rooms we requested. We weren't even given rooms on the same floor as our children! When we checked each of the rooms, the second one overwhelmed us with the smell of smoke as soon as we opened the door to the point that we didn't even enter the room. We closed the door and went back to the first room and stayed there together for the night.

These rooms are accessible only from the outside which we didn't realize when we researched the hotel (our fault). The room was small, the carpet needed replacing (we all wore socks in the room) and overall, the room needed updating.

We are giving this hotel 2 stars rather than 1 star because the beds were reasonably comfortable, the breakfast was good, the morning front desk staff was apologetic and we did receive a refund on the room we didn't occupy. We think it would've been even nicer of them to comp us the room we did occupy. They also had a shuttle service to Port Canaveral which was convenient.

Given the number of options available, we will not be staying at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank COtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opa3425, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Dear COtravelgal,

I apologize for dropping the ball and not having the rooms you requested upon your arrival. We should have set your rooms aside and designated them for your party, regardless of the fact that we were completely sold out. We treat guest room requests with the utmost respect, and work hard to fulfill them. In your case we obviously dropped the ball. Thanks so much for your kind words about our comfortable beds and hot buffet breakfast.

Sincerely,

Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing