We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view but older style Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Montreux, Switzerland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,064 helpful votes
“Nice view but older style Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed 2 nights in December 2013 part of our winter trip around FL.
Choosed this Hampton Inn based on TA's review and the location near the Ocean.

Booked in advance a King Oceanview with a good rate at USD 129 plus tax.

Upon arrival, we were not greeted as HH member (because it was our first time here ?) as other Hilton hotels do. Can improve also the check-out process and smile.

Our room was on 6th floor with a nice balcony so we've enjoyed the Oceanview. Hotel is not on the beach but a few yards away. Easy acces by foot.
The room was a little tired and old-style compared to other Hampton Inn hotels we've stayed in.
But it comes with flat screen TV, free wifi and free parking. Breakfast was also included and was up to the standards of Hampton Inn.
The A/C in the room was noisy and a bit annoying.

Pool was closed druing our stay.

Otherwise, we've enjoyed Cocoa Beach while visiting Cap Canaveral and the aera. Easy access from Orlando.
Would come back if the price is right. Otherwise might choose Doubletree, Hilton or La Quinta Inn.

Room Tip: Book an Oceanview room on the upper floor. Great view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissAirTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    653
    203
    64
    19
See reviews for
832
543
45
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Was not disappointed with my recent stay. Clean room, good service, and free breakfast as advertised. You do have a couple hundred yard walk to the beach, but not too bad. Since it is next door to the Marriott Courtyard you can use both pools and other amenities. My only complaint was the A/C in the room was a little sub-par. Had to run it at a very low temperature setting to keep the room cool enough. I did not see a spa.

Room Tip: All the rooms I believe have an angled view of the beach, but closer to the east side of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destinationheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We had a nice clean, quiet room with a view of the beach. All the rooms have a balcony, but guess where the smokers go? We told them it was our anniversary at check in and the gave us a couple of drink vouchers for the restaurant. The breakfast is really above average at this Hampton with a good selection kept well stocked and neat by the helpful attendants.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1steelmagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was our second mother & daughter Cruise and vacation. The staff here is over the top as well as the dining service. The staff I would like to mention are: Ruth and Wanda and Shawn. These ladies are one of the reason the hotel is a success due to their kind and helpfulness like clearing empty plates with a smile to keep foods fresh and full. Thank you girls! Our housekeeper Brenda amazing for her friendliness and always making sure our room was supplied with towels and supplies. The front desk Kristen and Brenda makes the most in the impression of good things to come during your amazing stay. We look forward to 2015 stay at the Hampton Inn.
Thank you again
Cindy Jones and girls from
347 West 7th St
Anderson, IN 46016

Room Tip: The beds are like satin lined puffy clouds. The ocean view is simply breath taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36CindyLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toney, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our 7th floor room was spacious with a king-size bed, 2 night stands, desk, chair, sofa sleeper, coffee table, dresser, TV, microwave, coffee maker, and small refrigerator. There were 2 chairs and a small table on the balcony, and the view was beautiful! Do note there is a tall, condo building between this hotel and the beach, so you'll have a side view of the beach which is only a short walk away. The hot breakfast bar is awesome with lots of variety, had just about anything you'd want! The coffee station included several types of coffee, flavored creamers, half 'n' half, teas, and hot cocoa.The exercise room was small, but had everything I needed including 3 exercise machines, weights, and a floor mat. It was clean, and had a TV to enjoy while you exercised. Towels, water, and sanitary wipes were provided. The pool was a nice size. Only thing wish was different is that the toilet and vanity are all in the bathroom, instead of being separated. Not a big deal, though, so my husband and I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Would think the view from the higher floors would be best. Our 7th floor, south side view of the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwinville
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We always look for friendly faces and hospitality. This staff, especially the clerk at the front desk, was very friendly and answered any questions we had. The staff also located our lost cruise documents and held them until we could return to pick them up. They were very prompt in helping us find them.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souderton, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights before leaving for our cruise. Hotel was a good location. We used the park and cruise option and would do that again. Very convenient and timely transportation to and from the port. Breakfast was one of the better ones we've had. A bit cold so did not use the beach, but the walk to the beach is a quaint walkway. Went to Kennedy Space center which was a close drive. Would recommend for those going on a cruise

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank beachlovers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing