We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Wwe booked this hotel because the Hilton was under renovations. We read the reviews on line which were not so great and we thought we would take a chance anyway.
Truley, this is nothing special it is just OK at best. The front lobby staff, Deby was very impatient and rude when checking us in. She did not go out of her way at all and I am a Hilton rewards member. Artur was also unfriendly and did not want to be bothered with our questions about the surrounding area.

We did find one really nice laby Helen in the cafe, she went out of her way everyday that we were there, very friendly, kind and always had a smile on her face. There was also a young man in the eveing, can't remember his name but he was the emplyee of the month, he was extremely nice and very helpful.

The room was old, outdated, the rug was worn and the bed was tilted forward to when you slept, the pillows were down and your feet were up. I am sure it was the old mattress. The air did not work well and there were loose hanging wires open around the base of the air conditioner. The bathrooms have no vents so they steam up. This is just and old place, made to look OK in the lobby but the rooms are old.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiek00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
katiek00,

Thanks for taking the time to share with us. It is only through comments such as yours that help us improve. I apologize that you did not find our hotel adequate for your needs. Since you have read other comments about our hotel, you can see that the majority of comments regarding our staff are very positive, and again, my apologies for not living up to past positive staff comments during your stay. The good news is that we are preparing to undergo a complete upgrade of our guest rooms, with the new Hampton Inn Forever Young guest room initiative. From completely new guestroom bathrooms, to carpet, to, window treatment, etc. I invite you to return upon the completion of this initiative in the fall.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    643
    201
    64
    18
See reviews for
813
534
45
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Hotel was very clean, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. We arrived earlier at the Hotel but was advised we would have no wait. We were able to right to our room and relax after driving for 5and 1/2 hours. Staff was able to direct us to several restaurants in the area. Staff also was able to direct us to the ships terminal. I would recommend anyone stay at Hampton Inn. Yours truly Myron

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I want to send out a special thank you to Ruth who we met at the breakfast. We appreciated her conversation. The hotel was perfect for a night before leaving on a cruise. The location was ideal. We will definitely be back!

Management please let Ruth know the Wisconsin people really appreciated her services.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is surprisingly old for a Hilton property and badly in need of a renovation. We had an ocean view room ... but the ocean was far away and the white plastic chairs on the balcony were not inviting. But the real problem is the design of this old hotel with an outside hallway to get from the elevator to your room. It was cold and rainy when we were there... not a pleasant way to get downstairs for breakfast! How can they fix that?

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear FlStarfish,

I'm sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. While we are not directly on the beach, as you know, our beach path is approximately 100 yds to the dunes. Once again, I apologize if you were surprised by our location. The good news is that we are about to begin a major refresh of the hotel, including new guest room bathrooms, carpeting, and yes, balcony furniture, among other things. I hope you will give us another chance on your next visit.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Had a room on the top floor with a beach view. Fun to watch the pelicans patrol the beach. Didnt make it to the beach this year as it was chilly, but it's just a short walk down an access way to get there. Not the newest hampton inn, but I'd guess the sea air makes it difficult to keep things from deteriorating. We had a nice balcony too. Hot coffee and fruit always available. Plentiful breakfast area. Hear it's a great place to leave your car and be picked up for a cruise too. Had lots of nice chats with happy folk.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bondoon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great experience. Reasonable price, excellent staff, clean rooms, nice pool, great coffee. Complimentary/and or take away breakfast. Near the beach, walking distance to several restaurants. Great for overnight stay if departing on a cruise from Canaveral.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay started off with the front desk helping us greatly with a misunderstanding on our part. The breakfast was great and so was the private walkway to the beach. The room overlooked the pool so could be quite loud. The walls were thin between rooms. Other than pool noise, hairs on my towel that I had to exchange and cleaning solution left in the bathroom it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Property: Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing