We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Update needed badly ( nice ocean view)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel and switched the next day to its sister property. The rooms in the hotel are in dire need of updating. There was rust around the doors, bathroom fixtures, and balcony. The carpets were dark blue but you could see deep brown stains throughout the walking areas. The carpets didn't appear to have been vacuumed in while. Upon entering the room there was a heavy smell of some fruity air freshner. Heavy scents to me appear to hide something. I did not have a good night at The Hampton Inn. However, there are some positives. The staff at the hotel are great. Every request we had was taken care of from extra towels to extra pillows. The entry to the hotel was really nice and the eating area for the free breakfast in the morning was really nice and clean. Also, all of the rooms face the ocean. We were on the 8th floor and had a spectacular view. I do miss the view but nit enough to stay another night until they do renovations. We were told that they would be doing them in May 2014

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Belinda M,

Thanks so much for your kind words about our great staff and how attentive there were to your needs. I also appreciate your compliments about our breakfast area and our great views. You will be pleased to learn that we are beginning a refresh of our guest rooms and guest bathrooms in early May. We are transforming the rooms to the new Hampton Inn "Forever Young" concept. I hope you get a chance to visit us the next time you are in our area.

Thanks again,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,278 - 1,284 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Easy fast checkin and a nice view to the beach on the fourth floor or greater. Easy walk to the beach, which was not too crowded during Spring break. Good selection of food for the breakfast every morning - fruit, yogurt, waffles, multiple scramble egg combinations, hot/ cold cereal, pasteries and juices.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 850timk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Clean hotel and friendly staff. Beautiful big kidney shape heated pool. Beautiful view. Free breakfast, free 24 hour coffee. Great place. They are beginning some much needed renovations in May. Will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haffpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We moved here from the Double Tree in Melbourne Beach and were very happy about the move. Room was big (528), beds were comfortable, bathroom was huge compared to Double Tree. Not fancy, but good enough. If you come expecting the Ritz, you will be disappointed. If you come looking for a utilitarian hotel that has a decent view of the ocean (not beachfront, but fairly close) this could be a good choice. I HATE that Hampton uses styrofoam plates and cups for their coffee and breakfast, but I do believe they are a biodegradable kind (?) Breakfast isn't very good--but it is included in the price and will fill you up for a bit. Can use facilities at Marriott next door where we got a GREAT lunch from the Bistro. Pool was very nice, pool music was weird. Unfortunately, some of the guests at the hotel were real thugs and used horrible language in their regular speech. My kids are old enough to recognize this, but I felt bad for families with young kids who might have heard these jerks. Walk to the beach was easy and kind of fun down a nice path. You can rent chairs and umbrellas and boogie boards too. Generally, a good place, but nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Higher up is the way to go so you can have a nice view of the ocean. Pool closes at 11pm so noise s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear solarmal,

Thanks for your kind words about our large rooms, comfortable beds and large bathroom. You are correct, the Hampton Inn experience should not be compared to a Ritz Carlton. However, the staff service should be equally attentive. I hope you found that to be the case. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast, we follow Hampton Inn standards for our breakfast offerings. Also, thanks for complimenting our nice beach path and beach rental service. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of it.
Sincerely,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It what has become an annual tradition, our family stayed at Hampton Inn once again in March of 2014. The hotel has much to recommend it including central location, free breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and great staff. In particular we would like to thank Terry at the front desk who was particularly helpful.
The only negative note, which may be particular to our sensitivities, is that the "music" played at the pool is audible on the 8th floor balcony! Given that music is played in every public room and every outdoor area there is nowhere in this hotel you can find actual quiet except in your room with the balcony door closed. This is unfortunate and limited the time we spent on our balcony with its wonderful view of both the ocean and the bay.

Room Tip: A ocean view room on the top floor has a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulLeesburg_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hampton needs to give this location some attention - in need of refurbishing in the room, carpet is fraying, bathroom is starting to show dark spots on tile and bathtube/shower, shower head flange pulled out of wall, ac/heat unit very very noisy, got queen top sheet on a king bed, room just overall slightly dingy (not fresh like Hampton is known for - and I have stayed at a lot of Hampton's as they are my preferred hotel)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jericho2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Jericho2013,

Thanks for taking the time to write. You will be pleased to know that we are embarking on a refresh of our guest rooms, and guest bathrooms this spring. It will include new bathroom tile, counter tops, tubs, guest room carpet and drapes, etc. Also, thanks so much for complimenting our staff, especially Ruth. We appreciate your kind words.
Best Regards,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers a great package where they will pick you up at the airport, bring you to the hotel, you stay the night and then they will bring you to your cruise ship the next day. What makes this service even better is that they pick you up after the cruise and you can use the hotel facilities the whole day before your flight home.

The rooms are more motel style opening up to the outside instead of a hallway. But overall the rooms were still very nice. Good free breakfast and friendly staff make this a fabulous place to stay. Plus it is a very short walk to the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scouts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#11 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £113 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing