We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

During our stay as this Hampton Inn we particularly enjoyed how cool the food service staff was during the feeding frenzy of the continental breakfast. As the guest scrambled to get their breakfast plates together the staff members interacted with them while keeping the hot food hot and the place in order. They cleared tables with a smile, replenished juices with a smile and talked and asked questions to guests who were willing. Our girl Shawn (with the permanent name tag, tattoo) became our buddy. She was open, warm and friendly to us and the rest of the guests. It was nice to see her personality in a place where most people were only concerned with getting their free meal. Shawn took it in stride and laughed with the folks who were willing to laugh with her. Through out our stay we were happy to see her smiling face and felt like she was taking care of us. The entire staff a Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach gets two thumbs up from these seasoned travelers.

Room Tip: The higher the better. Sound views go well with ocean views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are ever in Cocoa Beach in Florida, you MUST stay at the Hampton Inn. We had originally booked in a different hotel, but it was not up to par. So we went to Hampton to see if we could get a room. We were immediately greeted by Maureen at the front desk with a big smile. That smile never went away and soon we were smiling. My friends and I now know what "Hamptonality" is all about. She asked us many questions (with a smile) and was clearly focused on us having a much better stay then what we experienced a day earlier with a different hotel in town. Her genuine concern with our comfort and positive vacation experience instantly added sunshine to our trip. We were touched by how nice the entire staff was. Maureen would introduce us to everyone like they were family. By the time we check out, we felt like family. Thanks Maureen and Hampton Cocoa Beach for using your Hamptonality to turn our vacation into a really good one.

Room Tip: Ocean view on one side, sunset view on the other… you cannot lose.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Once or twice a year I spend a night or two here and the accommodations, guest services, location and internet service are in a word excellent. Every room has a balcony and most have at least a sliver of a view of the ocean. High floors best of all. The staff are a wonderfully nice and efficient group of people. Friendly but get you through your business as quickly as possible so you can get out to the pool or beach. Within walking distance of Ron Jon and the Pier.

Room Tip: High floors in the teens have great ocean views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Overall the service was great and Kim at the tiki bar made our first day feel like home. She was prompt with service and provides us with some great tips for our stay. I was very pleased overall and as a seasoned traveler it takes a lot to impress me

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squirell7290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is fairly close to a nice beach. Requires about a 2 - 3 minute walk down a well maintained and lit path. This was a plus. The view from our room to the ocean was ok. The hotel sits at an angle to the ocean so unless you are on the patio you cannot see the ocean. This is a minus.

I would give this hotel a better rating if it were not for the room. The room was in need of updating.

The bathroom was not cleaned well enough for my liking. Upon arrival to the room a long hair was noted and left hanging from the blow dryer. The blow dryer itself looked like it was still dirty from the prior tenants. The carpet was stained. The door to the patio was difficult to lock.

We choose to stay at Hilton Hotels almost exclusively. This is one of the worst of the ones we have stayed at to date. It was not terrible, but not up to Hilton standards.

The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean. Nighty turn down service was performed.

I think once the hotel performs a room update which they said will begin in May on some of the rooms my rating would be different. Without the room issues maybe a 4 star rating.

A hot breakfast was offered at no additional charge and was good. Service staff was good. Standard fair waffles, eggs, breakfast meats, yogurt, various cereals, bagels, juices, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoesWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear JoesWillTravel,

Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our beach path, comfortable beds and clean bedding. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and felt our staff service was good.
As you also mentioned, we are getting ready to begin a refresh of our guest room and guest bathrooms in May. It will included new tubs, tile, counters, etc, as well as new carpet and window treatments in the guestrooms.
I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Cocoa Beach and find us worthy of a 4 star rating.
Best Regards,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Would stay again the breakfast and coffee alone was excellent. I had the ocean view room which was nice. I enjoyed the relaxed environment the day time staff was very nice and accommodating. The night agent smelled like alcohol like he had an hangover but it didn't affect his work performance when I needed some assistance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank shanithap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I Loved the jacuzzi in suite. Great location. So close to everything. Friendly staff-everyone was so warm and accommodating. I asked for extra towels and got them right away.Would return. I recommend this hotel. The tub in 209 needs replacing but other than that ot was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £102 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing