We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Great hotel, great staff, comfortable room, restaurant with good food, two nice pools, good, well-stocked bar, efficient and timely transfer to and from Canaveral, very well-lit parking for the car during cruise. I am a very critical person; and I was pleased to the max.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Great location. Public areas clean and comfortable. Rooms look very clean and comfortable. Standard to above standard rooms for Hampton Inn. Good safe and clean area, convenient to all of Cocoa Beach. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank apspres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My kids and I loved our stay there, met nice people, had a good room with a great view of the ocean. Conveniently close to eating places, shopping, a short walk to beach, etc. I will be going back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Krishnna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I was not sure what to expect, however upon entering the lobby we were greeted. We were inquiring about their rates for the weekend. I happen to mention that we celebrating our anniversary and they upgraded our room to an oceanview room and gave us a bottle of wine and snacks. The room did have a nice view of the ocean and pool. The room was very clean and spacious. We had a king size bed and that might have been a queen sofa bed but we didn't look to see. The breakfast was not bad, we got there early so everything was hot. The pool area was very clean. The staff was very friendly. Our stay there was very enjoyable and we will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kNrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice place to stay. Clean and location close to the beach and good restaurants. Rooms clean and overall hotel condition very good. Great view of the coast, nice swimming pool, parking OK. Easy to get to and well location to get up and down the coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for two nights prior to a cruise.

Hotel is clean. The workers have a can-do attitude
100 yards from the beach
On cruise day the workers know how to work with Travel Lynx
The beach is beautiful
The pool is beautiful
The breakfast is fine

Travel Lynx (transport co) is well organized. They met us at MCO & brought us to the Hampton Inn. They brought us from the Hampton Inn to the pier (10 Min). They took us from the pier to MCO after the cruise.

We rented a tandem bike at Scooters N Spokes (1mi South on A1A) & had a blast.

The only area of improvement which I can think of, is concerning the refurbished rooms. They need a clothesline above the bathtub.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My cousin & I stayed at this hotel for just 1 night and wished we could have stayed longer! The place was beautiful and recently updated. It was just a short walk to the beach and centrally located for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear creativetraveler,

Thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you noticed our updated rooms, and appreciate your noting our central location. Hope to host you again soon!

Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral

Address: 3425 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £105 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral provides an environment that's both relaxing and peaceful. Most rooms offer breathtaking views from their private balcony and a hot breakfast is on the house every morning! Your room is equipped with thoughtful amenities and free WiFi access. Nestled in the heart of Cocoa Beach, Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral is a convenient beach-side hotel with easy access to Port Canaveral cruises, local restaurants, shopping, and local attractions such as Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex, and the Brevard Zoo. Hampton Inn is the first in Florida to be Green Lodging Certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing