We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family stay!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here with our kids pre and post cruise and loved it both times. It's not your high end fancy Hilton, but its cozy, comfortable and CLEAN! Our kids loved it here and still talk about it. A great size pool with nice chairs for lounging, good breakfast with yummy waffles (small breakfast area, but its right beside the pool area so you can just grab a table outside), and complimentary cookies in the late afternoon. There is also a gym right next door and on a whim, we asked if they offer passes, and sure enough, they do! We each got a day pass for the 2 days we were there, so it was great to use (hubby and I would switch beach duty with the girls while the other was at the gym). Beach is right across the street, less than a 5 min walk on the other side of A1A (there are traffic lights with a crosswalk as its a busy road). A great family hotel!

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Greetings Wendy,

Thank you so much for your review! We value our guests and the feedback they provide us!

It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful stay with us, and that's great to hear! Our team works very hard to make sure every guest feels like a friend when they arrive, and family when they leave. We pay particular attention to our guests needs and have worked to add items we think the guest will value.

The fact of the matter is we work very hard to be a "resort". Granted, we don't have the size like some of the bigger hotels, but we have all the same amenities, many of which you highlighted!

I will make sure your comments are passed along to the staff for a job well done! We hope to see you and your family next year. By then we will have all new rooms, a new lobby, a new breakfast area and some additional updates to the outside areas.

Thank you again!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2232 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    555
    246
    78
    65
See reviews for
575
512
55
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were really fortunate because even though we got there before check in they had rooms available for us, before our cruise and after. Unfortunately the breakfast is not as good as it was when we stayed here 3 years ago, but the waffles you make yourself were great!. It is not a fancy resort. It is La Quinta so anyone with high expectations needs to stay somewhere else and spend more money. The pool was heated and very nice. and It was just a short walk to the beach, or drive to the park. Overall I would recommend the La Quinta Cocoa Beach for its staff and convenience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank lingard123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Greetings Lingard,

Thank you for taking time to write! We value our guests and the feedback they provide us!

I'm glad you were able to stay with us and take advantage of our Park and Cruise package! With the port only being a few miles up the road, and many of our guests being "cruisers", we wanted to provide something that would increase the value of your stay - the Park and Cruise package does just that!

I am sorry to hear the breakfast didn't meet your expectations. We do have plans to rennovate that area in the fall and when you return next year I hope to hear better marks from you!

Again, many thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

we had our 1st vacation here n it wuz the best housekeeping wuz very helpful n gave us wut we wanted n needed no questions asked... the management wuz also very helpful n very nice n gave us everything n anything we asked for... we needed maintanence in our room n they were right there n less than 2 mins..... i would def stay again in fact we r gonna try 2 vacation there every yr hopefully on the 4th n we will only stay here... its the best n i would reccomend it to any one

Room Tip: the room wuz super clean n the beds were really good too the ac wuz not loud we were on the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Greetings Michael!

Thank you for such a colorful review! We value our guests and the feedback they provide!

I will happily pass your comments along to our housekeeping team! They work very hard to make sure that the rooms and property are ready for you when you arrive!

Our maintenance team is very responsive. Combined our maintenance guys have almost 75 years experience and they are true professionals as well! I'm glad to see they were able to correct any issues you might have had!

I hope you will be visiting us again soon!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We wanted a quick getaway during the busy holiday week where we live (close to Disney-YUCK) - get us somewhere peaceful, please! We are a 40ish couple with small dogs and always lean toward LaQuinta properties because of their pet acceptance policy. We chose this property instead of the pricier LaQuinta that is directly on the beach because we are not "beach people", yet we love being able to see the ocean and feel/smell the ocean breeze. This place was perfect. It was directly across the road from the beach and many, many great restaurants were within easy walking distance, and we took full advantage of that. Our room was clean and cool (rarely do we check in to a room where the A/C is already running for you!), the bed comfortable and although our room faced the pool (which can usually be translated to incessant noise), it was surprisingly quiet.

There is a very large bar on property - The Time Out Sports Tavern - that had reasonable prices for a hotel property, and excellent service. That provided a great end to our evening. We were able to maximize our time in Cocoa Beach because of everything being so conveniently located. We would most definitely return to this LaQuinta!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azgkrudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Greetings azgkrudi!

Thank you for taking time to provide a review! We value our guests and the feedback they provide us!

What a great and thourough review! I used to live in the Disney area as well and can truly appreciate where you are coming from! Our hotel being across the street from the beach gives you access to all the fun, but not with the hefty price tag. We treat our hotel like a resort - we have a full service restaurant, 2 bars and a surfshop - everything you'd find at one of the bigger resorts, but with a more family like feel.

I will make sure your comments are passed along to the crew at Time Out. They work very hard to ensure they provide top notch service for out guests!

Please, come visit us again in the fall when we have new rooms, new lobby and a new breakfast area!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

great value. across the street from the ocean, local park with free parking across the street. Coconut Joes beachfront rest/bar, just 2 lights south, also with free 3 hour parking. As long at Judy is at the front desk, your stay will start off great and will end the same way. Don't get me wrong, the entire staff is great, however Judy was my first point of contact and she set the tone for the entire stay. STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Greetings!

Thank you so much for your review! We really do value our guests and the feedback they provide!

I will make sure your comments about Judy are passed along! She's a great asset to our team and truly understands what hospitality is all about! I'm glad to see the hard work of our entire team was visible to you. Our goal is give you an experience you can't wait to repeat!

Please, visit us in the fall when start room rennovations! I think you will enjoy our new product!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed the night here before getting on the cruise ship. This place was quiet, clean, smelled good, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good, and quality was good. Pool was big, and lots to do around the hotel. Would stay here again anyday. Not a grand hotel but a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Clean, safe, and many things to do near here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lq0622GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Greetings Amanda!

Thank you so much for taking time to write! We really do value our guests and their feedback!

I'm glad to see you had such a great stay! The team here works very hard to make sure our property is ready for our guests. From Front Desk to Housekeeping to Maintenance, these teams of people do everything they can to make sure our rooms are clean, our pool is clear and our guests are satisfied. It's great to see that all that work came through to you loud and clear.

We hope you will join us in the fall when we have new rooms, a new lobby and a new breakfast area!

Regards,

Trevor P. Echerd
General Manager
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach-Port Canaveral
321-783-2252 Ext 602
lq0622gm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
572 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing