We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great before cruise location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great before cruise location”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Clean appearance and good continental breakfast in AM. No elevator so if you cannot navigate stairs with luggage make sure to ask for 1st floor accomodations. There is a beach store and restaurants close by as well as various others within walking distance

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank lovesxm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    562
    252
    82
    65
See reviews for
594
516
55
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at this motel for 5 nights for a family funeral. The place has long since been updated since it was owned by the original Mercury 7 Astronauts, memorialized by a space suit and plaques in the lobby, but it is still a pretty basic motel. The room was adequate. Mattresses were a bit hard. The shower head was clogged and gave very little water, making it hard to rinse. The elderly air conditioning unit sounded like an eighteen wheeler when it cycled on. One evening we came in at about 10:30 to find the parking lot completely full. We drove all the way around the property before finding a lone spot quite a way away from our room. We were rarely able to park close to our room. The breakfast buffet was always crowded. The very nice lady who ran it was always super busy trying to meet everyone's needs at once. The scrambled eggs were lukewarm at best, the sausage was dubious, and the line was very long indeed for the "make your own waffles". The ladies we met handling the front desk were friendly, professional, and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VOLUNTEERGIRL_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed here one night prior to a cruise, and was glad we weren't booked for longer. Arrived late at night due to delayed flight but had called ahead to make sure our rooms would be held for us.
The young lady at the front desk was not wearing any kind of uniform or anything to indicate she worked there: casual clothes, no name tag, and a hippie-type scarf wrapped around her head. When we first walked in she was just coming through the lobby and so I was surprised when she went behind the desk to ask for our reservation information. Asked if rooms on the 2nd floor were ok, and I said yes as long as it was a quiet area of the hotel (there was a noisy bar or lounge in front) and she stated that they were way in the back where it is quiet and oh, those were the only rooms left anyway (!). Then, as she was getting our key cards, I asked if she could recommend any delivery restaurants that might still be open and she simply pointed at a basket full of menus. I then specifically asked if there were any of those that she liked, that she knew would deliver at this time; she said they were all good and all open late. Naturally, that turned out not to be the case, but she really could not have cared less about us as customers. We had tons of bags, so I asked if there was a cart we could use. Nope.
Elevator? Nowhere near our rooms.
So we haul several nearly-50lb suitcases up the outdoor, concrete stairs to our rooms.
Now, I've stayed in quite a few La Quinta Inns and don't have unrealistic expectations, but it would be nice if the rooms did not smell like damp laundry left in the hamper for a week. But that is what greeted us: a musty, moldy smell in rooms with beds that were quite low, with thin low-quality sheets and burn-holes in the bedspread. The carpet was so worn, that it actually slid around under our feet. But, for all that, the surfaces and bathroom all appeared quiet clean. Battered and banged up furniture was not dusty or sticky, and the TV and remote worked properly. Beds & pillows were adequate too but were happy to leave in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this hotel mainly for the price and proximity to the cruise port. We only stayed one night and for the price it was fine. Not sure I would stay there for a longer stay however.

My thoughts on the motel:
*The free breakfast included scrambled eggs & sausage as well as the standard waffles, cereals, etc.
*A/C unit in room worked great.
*The motel was within walking distance to the beach.
*Older motel, in need of updating.
*Bathroom was TINY!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night only for stop over, therefor it was OK. However, I would not recommend this hotel to stay for longer like for a beach vacation.
Sea view rooms are good even when it is an aging property. The hotel is very closed to the Pier, due to this the sea view is limited to the right side.

The breakfast is really a joke and in no way it can be considered as a breakfast. Paper cups and plates, very limited variety of food items, coffee acceptable, short of space and tables.

As stated, do not have high expectation on this hotel, it is a real low budget hotel.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GERTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 November 2013

You get what you pay for. Dump and that so called breakfast? Don't call the desk and ask for extra towels. The clerk will get very snotty and ask "how many people are on your room?" Just needed extra towels. And that breakfast - what I thought were silver dollar pancakes turned out to be microwaved eggs. UGH!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My family and I stayed here in July of this year. We obviously knew that this wasn't a five star property or anything, but, our air conditioning didn't work and they weren't too keen o fixing it. The maintenance man came and fiddled with a switch and said it was fixed, so when it wasn't he had to come back and replace the whole unit. Why this wasn't done at the outset, I'm not sure. The front desk also screwed up and used the wrong credit card even after I had explained which one to use. It's an old motel, and for what it is, I guess it's okay. We just wasted a lot of our vacation time getting things squared away with the room maintenance. Not what I wanted to be doing on my vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chit0wngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
586 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing