We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
hanover park, United States
1 review
“travel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

it was a good experience. I know its a high travel area and it seems to get alot of younger folk here, so the maintenance needs to keep up harder to present the hotel better. Sweeping of stairwells is much needed and repairing exterior breaks and cracks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    549
    239
    78
    64
See reviews for
563
511
55
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I loved staying in this hotel. The front desk staff was friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and a good selection of food. Pool was clean. Not too much traffic in hotel and short walk to the beach. Only thing that wouldve made it better is a hot tub.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Although there is only one person working the front desk, you can reach them by phone. Granted you may have to wait on hold and or call back multiple times while they handle check ins. The hotel needs a bit of upgrading, but overall was good for what we paid. There is an onsite sports bar with great club sandwiches and awesome drink specials. The ocean is across the street in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank LisaMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Everything was right about this hotel. In no particular order.... it's easy to find, close to the amazing beach, has perfectly adequate restaurant on site, decent breakfast, a smart bar, a lovely spacious pool, friendly and helpful staff, very neat and tidy everywhere, free games, parking very convenient. Best of all, there's a sports bar above the reception (run independently) which is an absolute hoot. Full of locals, rather than tourists, friendly and superb value. Even the Mrs spent an evening watching cage-fighting, which is unheard-of and out of character: she must have been having fun. You can stroll across the road (well, best wait for the lights!!) and through the resort opposite to a beach bar, and there's an exquisite park a stroll away. We had a lovely time (there were four of us). We planned for one day, and stayed four, which tells you everything, really. Other guests fed us with chocolate cake and there was live music down the road. Fishing and the harbour restaurants and bars (etc etc) are all within a few minute's drive. A piece of America. Splendid. Amazing value. Personally, I prefer this kind of resort to something more upmarket. You have everything just the same, but don't have to compete with a thousand others and flunkeys following you around opening doors and stuff. Oh yes, and no rowdyism or disruption of any kind, even over the Saturday night when the place seemed full.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngusBearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in town one night for a funeral and were very pleased with this hotel. They were booked solid but there was no noise or disruptions.

Pros: The room was very clean and smelled wonderful. We did not hear anything throughout the night. There were many options for breakfast. The staff let us check in an hour early and were very polite. The beach is one block away. The bed was very comfortable.

Cons: We booked our room online for $105 but once we checked out and got on the road, I noticed the receipt said we paid $130 and there were a few extra fees I wasn't notified of. Had I known that we probably would have stayed at another hotel closer to the beach. The juice at the breakfast bar had obviously been watered down by the staff; this wasn't a big deal to me and my husband, we actually laughed about it but several families around us were pretty upset by it. Again, I can deal without juice in exchange for a comfortable bed.

Overall, the hotel was nice and as long as I fully understand what I am being charged for, I would stay again.

Room Tip: There is a sports bar in the hotel, I think our room was so quiet because we were away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staying here for a week staff is friendly pool is awesome rooms aren't too bad a tad small but oh well... Now the bad we found blood stains on our sheets and one of our pillows, the wifi is terribly slow, and there's nothing really around the hotel (if you don't have a car)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kspalsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was ok, quite average. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly every time we had something to ask. The room was a bit sad, but clean enough. No bugs! Carpet was wet, a strong smell of cleaning products. We had our room on the second floor, it was surprisingly quiet. Breakfast is very basic, but included in the room price (in our case anyway).

The beach is only a few hundred meters from the hotel, which is nice. Rent a bike, it's the best way to move around. We rented from the Ron Jon's Surf Shop, only $10 a day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMGFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing