We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed one night here and for the price it was great. King Bed, fridge, good breakfast included and the beach a short walk away, very good choice. Room was very clean, everything worked as it should, no complaints at all. We had dinner in the Thai/Japanese restaurant onsite which was excellent. Would we stay there again ?? Most definitely.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hawkeye3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,478 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Vista, California
12
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent 6 nights here and found it to be a good place to stay - though there were some minor problems. The rooms were spacious with two double beds, a desk, chest of drawers, a fridge, a toilet and a bath/ shower. The air con unit was noisy and the key cards had to be replaced on a number of occasions as they failed to unlock the door! Free wifi was included but was very slow sometimes. The swimming pool area was generally quiet and well maintained. The breakfast area was small but I never had a problem getting a table. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel has only two floors. I'd go for a ground floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank n1ckj4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed at 2 different LaQuinta Inns on 3 occassions and each time I have 100% satisfied. The rooms and clean, value great, staff is fabulous. I would definitely choose LaQuinta for my next travel needs. I always request a late check out and never have a problem when booking and making the request. Locations are always great as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This particular trip consisted of four different hotels in four different areas. From the outside, this looks like an older style hotel, but the inside has been updated. This was one of my favorite hotels of our whole trip. The heated pool was very relaxing. The price beat all the other hotels in the area and they are pet friendly! Love that! Wish we could have stayed longer. Will visit again when we can have more time there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank LucindaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place to stay ....right across from the beach....loved mambos across the street . Loved mambos across street.....great food. Pool area was totally empty....had pool completely to ourselves. Loved it. Going back in 4 weeks.

Room Tip: Pool side room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vacationer0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here 1 night before our cruise after spending 4 nights in an Orlando hotel. This hotel was about $100 less per night than many other ones across the street or closer to Ron Jon surf shop area. We couldnt check in early but they did graciously offer to hold our bags so we could hit the beach for the afternoon. They did call me unexpectedly to let me know our rooms were ready at about 330pm which was nice. The room was honestly better than I expected. It was pretty clean, not much odor, and fairly roomy. We arrived into the room and there were no towels, so I had to call on my cell since I couldnt get through on the room phone. They told me 20 minutes and I said to long, they then called me back and told me they had a few in the office I could come get which I said "really" I have to come get them ? Finally they brought them to me after all that. Please note this hotel has NO elevators, so if you cant carry heavy luggage upstairs than this could be a problem for some. The free breakfast was not to good and impossible to get at on that morning with a huge amount of people all leaving for the same cruise at the same time. There was no where to sit nor many options to even move. Id like to think this is a common occurrence so one would think theyd have this figured out by no as it was quite chaotic. Checkout was not as easy as just leaving and they charged my room to my family's other room which I will need to check my credit card bill to see what was charged. All in all, it was Saturday night, it cost $85, and it was just fine for a night, possibly more if on vacation during the week when the cruise people arent overrunning the hotel. I will say a few staff members did go out of their way to help with things and a couple did not.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank UNLValumni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
1.3 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach

Address: 1275 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £65 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
La Quinta Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cocoa Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing