We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renewed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
panama city, florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recently renewed hotel”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is an older building that has been recently renewed with up to date colors, furniture, new bar and restaurant set-up. The rooms are to Double Tree standards nice new furniture, balcony furniture, Larger flat screen TV's, refrigerator and micro set-up. Located on the ocean front this smaller size hotel has everything at close proximity to all the activities.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitstop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear pitstop53,

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! Thank you for the review.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    709
    516
    265
    99
    51
See reviews for
546
534
75
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at DoubleTree for a family wedding held on the beach at the hotel. Guests were comfortable inside or outside for our three day stay as the November weather was absolutely beautiful. Long walks on the beach were experienced by all. The wedding was on the beach at sunset with the hotel hosting the reception immediately after. Loved every moment there!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CindyBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear CindyBaxter,

Thank you so much for rating us all 5's! I was thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and the wedding so much!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice property, clean, and we had a lovely ocean view.

Our room had a problem with the plumbing, which was promptly fixed when we reported it. Even though the plumbing issue really wasn't that much of an inconvenience to us, we received vouchers for a meal at the Three Wishes restaurant in the hotel which I thought was a nice gesture. The wood-fire pizza we had there was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear H H,

Thank you so much for your review. I was happy to read that my team not only took care of your plumbing issue, but went over and above by giving you restaurant vouchers! Glad you liked our brick oven pizza!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were very impressed with every aspect of our stay. We came down for our friends' wedding, and the ceremony/reception could not have been easier. It was very nice, the decor was so pretty, and the food was amazing! I also loved having a fridge and microwave in our room, as it saved us some money with quick breakfasts, snacks, and to heat up leftovers.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Krystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Krystal H,

Thank you for your "Excellent" rating of all 5's - so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

On a recent trip we had no reservation. Went on Tripadvisor saw good ratings decided to give it a shot. Glad we did. the staff was great. Went to bar to wait for room to get ready had the wood fire grill pizza. Very YUMMY. We stayed on fifth floor facing ocean. The bed and pillows were so comfy. The room was very nice. Enjoyed the beautiful sunrise from our room sitting on balcony with a. cup of coffee. We highly recommend this hotel. We will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Hkt46,

I'm so glad you gave our hotel a "shot", without a reservation! Thank you for rating us all 5's and for taking the time to review us. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very nice hotel with amazing beach access. My biggest issue was the fact that the hotel wasn't really near anything. The on-site restaurant was great (try the wood-fired pizza). Also be on the lookout for a friendly raccoon on the premises. I give two thumbs up!

Room Tip: Oceanview makes all the difference. You have a nice balcony to sit on and a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmander0789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear cmander0789,

Reviews don't get much better than "Amazing"! I'm so glad you liked our hotel so much, and enjoyed the great beach access, we will take the "2 thumbs up"!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A nice hotel located in a popular area. Rates were reasonable, room was large, bed was HUGE, view was nice. They were doing some sort of refurb in the lobby. I will stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Daniel C,

Thank you so much for rating us all 5's! We look forward to your next visit!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing