We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop on a visit to The Kennedy Space Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Geneva, United States
1 review
“Nice stop on a visit to The Kennedy Space Center”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Apparently, there are no hotels right near The Kennedy Space Center. Although a few were a block or two closer, we liked that this hotel was set back off the road. We also had a view of the ocean, with a balcony. A nice retreat before and after the activity at the Space Center. Always love those cookies at the Double Tree!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Gail B,

I'm so glad you found our hotel to be such a nice "retreat" from the activities at Kennedy Space Center! Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    522
    268
    101
    52
See reviews for
552
546
75
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coco Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here while visiting a relative. Wanted to play golf the few days I was there. Everything about this Hotel was great. Especially room service. Food was great and the service was outstanding. Eating outside on the balcony overlooking the ocean was a real treat. I would go back to this hotel even though there are a few to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Russell M,

Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you found everything to be "great", especially room service. There's nothing like private dining on your balcony while looking at the ocean!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was very nice with clean, warm water and a lot of lounge chairs. The beach was outstanding. The Cocoa Beach pier was a nice 30 minute walk every day. We bought beach chairs from the Publix across the street for $9.99 each. Great bargain. We donated them to another family when we left. We only ate the food once and it was OK. The best part about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. Jerry (Geri) at the front desk was the best! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a southern room for best view of the ocean. Buy beach chairs from Publix across the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear John K,

Thank you for staying with for an entire week - I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be so clean and comfortable. We do have an outstanding beach here in Cocoa Beach and it sounds like to got to enjoy that. Also, thank you for recognizing one of best desk clerks, Jerry...I will be sure to pass your kudos on to her!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Doubletree made this time with my son's family one of the most enjoyable vacations we have had. We enjoyed the meals and the night life and of course the beach. Great time ...Great place...Good people. Thanks' to the staff from Grandma & Grandpa

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Dennis A,

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent experience, your review made my day!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

room air conditioner did not seem to control the humidity in the room at times; bathroom rather small; sliding glass door leading to balcony would stick and you had to lift up on it every time you wanted to go out and enjoy the balcony. Rather pricey room charge for age of hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mary W,

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Please email me at christy.galzerano@hilton.com so I can make it right. Thank you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We checked in and the manager immediately checked us in even though we were early.. he offered to upgrade our parents room to the executive level to be on the same floor as we were on . On this floor they offered free cocktails to the guests .. we enjoyed our stay vy much

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Carry H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Congratulations on your marriage! I'm so glad my team took such great care of you and your family.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Beautiful location- enjoyed the room and everything related to the facility was phenominal. Front desk staff...I've definately had much better service. Felt far from welcomed after an incredibly long drive. Questions/concerns were not addressed or resolved with the customer in mind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear mugmum,

I was so happy to read that you found our property "phenominal", however was very disappointed the front desk team did not take good care of you. If you get a chance, please contact me at christy.galzerano@hilton.com. Thank you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing