We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Cortland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The location is fabulous! The staff are wonderful! My husband and I have stayed here 3 times and can't wait to return! I can't say enough good about this hotel...the beds are so comfortable...the ocean views are amazing...stay here! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Anne F,

WOW - I love your review of our hotel - thank you so much! We can't wait for you to stay with us again too!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    516
    265
    99
    51
See reviews for
546
535
75
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
139 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I only stayed in this room the night before I left for a cruise. We arrived at the hotel late at night. The parking lot and area around the hotel was very dark. It made it a little hard to see, plus was a little scary walking to the hotel after parking.

The staff was very friendly and checked us in quickly. The room itself was clean and nice. Perfect for a one night stay before cruising. We had one of the partial ocean view rooms with a balcony. It was a nice view of the ocean the next morning.

Unfortunately where we checked in so late I did not get to utilize any of the services or pool area. I will more than likely stay her again when I cruise from Port Canaveral.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamthebosslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear iamthebosslady,

I'm glad you enjoyed your short visit at our hotel. I hope you can stay a little longer next time!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel has a friendly staff and very clean rooms. The restaurant has good food and good service. We always stay here because it is close to the cruise terminal and right on the beach. We are always very happy with our stays at this hotel! And the warm cookies are real plus!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Steve D,

Thank you for all of your stays with us! I'm glad you enjoy it here so much. We look forward to your next visit.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed for a week and had a great time.I can't wait to return.Every thing was clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful.The food was very good.The only complaint I have is the airconditioner was a little loud.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 764edwardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear 764edwardg,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

If you're in Cocoa Beach, this is the place to stay. All of the rooms were remodeled just a year or so ago and everything is clean, and the staff friendly. I received a gift certificate for a two night stay and used it for my birthday weekend. It was a very relaxing weekend. <3

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Kathy F,

Happy Belated Birthday! I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel so much.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Really enjoyed the property with beach access. The pool was nice; kind of small though. Restaurant and bar were perfect. Best fish and chips around.... Robert at the bar makes a great drink and service was perfect. Front desk staff were very friendly and even gave our baby a nice gift package with the crib in the room. She got some bath toys, desitin, etc.

Room Tip: There are only 16 rooms that face the ocean, the rest are partial views which are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeJillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Joe Jillian,

Thank you so much for rating us all 5's! I'm glad you enjoyed the Fish & Chips as well as our great staff. I will pass your Kudos on to Robert at the bar and the Front Desk Team!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadena, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Doubletree for 5 nights for business in Melbourne. The rooms were very nice with a small balcony with two chairs and a table that overlook the ocean. Bed was very comfortable, with only thing is the pillows could of been a bit more firm. Rooms smelled good and so did the hallways. Rooms have lockbox in the closet, small refrigerator, and microwave. Also the restaurant inside the hotel is great and are there on my first and last night the brick oven pizza is great! 4 out of 5 stars, only two things is more firm pillows and larger bathroom.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajb388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear ajb388,

Thank you for your review, I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that the brick oven pizza was so great. We do have down pillows in the rooms, but also have foam pillows available upon request. Next time we can take care of that for you!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing