We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida local stayed here and loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I live in Florida and have for the past 30 plus years... When we decided to just get away and chill we picked this Hotel. The ocean front balcony was what we were looking for and our room was great. Pool was a little underwelming but everything else was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank PSquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear PSquad,

Thank you for staying with us for your "staycation", I was glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

867 - 873 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a pleasant experience. The room was up to date with good space and it was clean. We had dinner in the restaurant twice and the food was great. The hotel is right on the beach and there is easy access to enjoy the fantastic beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Svein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Svein K,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing this review. It was nice to read how much you enjoyed your room, location and our restaurant.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have been to this hotel many times before and needed to get away and it was the first place that came to mind. I was not disappointed. The staff is and always has been the best I have ever encountered. Joe, one of the housekeepers recognized me, hugged me and welcomed me back. Several other staff members including Mike and Teresa at the Front Desk, Gary in mainteance, and Nina in the restaurant all went out of their way to greet and welcome me. The room and food were great as usual. I call this my "happy place". I would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms and amazing, but I believe all have beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Tami V,

Thank you so much for staying with us over the years and for taking the time to write such a nice review, recognizing so many of our team members. We look forward to your next visit here to your "happy place"!

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were supposed to have an ocean view if we didn't know where the ocean was, we wouldn't know from the veranda ( picture attached) staff was not rude, but didn't seem to care either. Lumpy beds and a property in dire need of a remodel. I would the Days Inn would have been more accommodating. Not up to DT standards, go elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Matt122262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Matt122262,

I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. Please contact me at Christy.galzerano@hilton.com so I can make it right for you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights here on business. Hotel is on the beach side of Atlantic Ave with a short walk on their private boardwalk to access the beach. The hotel rooms face north and south so there is really no direct view of the ocean. Pool area was very clean. They also have a very nice on site restaurant with bar, food was very delicious. Hotel also has plenty of parking so no need to hunt for a place to park vehicles. The only real complaint I have was the A/C system. It was very loud and would constantly turn on and off throughout the night no matter what the temp was set at. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ladle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear ladle69,

Thank you for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent 6 days at the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel. I stayed at the Executive Level, 6th floor, at AAA rates of 189.00 per night in the month of July.
My rate included breakfast every weekday morning of scrambled eggs, sausage patties, fresh fruit and a variety of cereal, breads, pastries, coffee etc. During the weekends the Trident Club was closed, but I had access to everything but the breakfast meats at the downstairs restaurant. I could upgrade for an extra 4.00 if I chose. The food was good and when I ordered the pizza one evening it was excellent!
During the week there was a Happy Hour at the Executive level. There were drink vouchers given over the weekend when the Trident Club was closed. My only complaint was that when I tried to use those one weekend evening in the bar, my selection of a particular Chardonnay was not included in the voucher. Although the voucher was sitting in plain sight on the table I was not informed of that before I ordered.
The executive level at the AAA rate saved me money in that I didn't have to use the restaurant or the bar at much cost to me. I did not request an oceanfront view because the ocean views were really nice and I would not have spent much time on the balcony anyway, due to the incredibly hot and humid weather.
The most memorable experience at this hotel is the people who work there. I can't remember a friendlier or more helpful staff anywhere I've stayed! Everyone who was there during my stay was helpful and genuinely friendly. Doubletree is obviously doing something that makes their employees very happy! It is wonderful to be on the receiving end of their employee relations.
Parking at the hotel is easy to come by; another plus. The room was comfortable and large, and the bathroom well equipped and spacious as well.
The hotel is a little older, but very well maintained. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Holymolyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Holymolyma,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and appreciate your nice comments about our happy, friendly and helpful team! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Doubletree was a little disappointing. It did not live up to the high standards that I have come to expect when staying with this brand hotel. The mattress was very soft and lumpy, the restaurant was below average. I am used to at least one bottle of water being complementary, but they charged $3 for a small bottle of Diasani. I had to ask for my cookie, though I did get it with a smile. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Felicite J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Felicite J M,

I was sorry to ready of your disappointing stay with us, but was happy our staff was so friendly. Please contact me at Christy.galzerano@hilton.com so I can make things right for you.

Christy Galzerano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront

Address: 2080 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: £182 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to damage sustained in Hurricane Irma, Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Hotel is closed for repair and renovations. We will not be accepting existing or new reservations through January 31, 2017. Conveniently located along the Atlantic Ocean in the heart of Florida's Space Coast, the Doubletree by Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront hotel provides guests with upgraded guest rooms, modern amenities and a close proximity to the area's leading attractions. Featuring private balconies with ocean views, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, complimentary Wi-Fi, heated pool, on-site oceanfront dining at 3 Wishes Oceanfront Restaurant and Lounge, a 24-hour business center and private beach access, this affordable hotel offers an opportunity to experience both convenience and quality while staying in Cocoa Beach. Guests can also take advantage of 10,000 square feet of meeting space ideal for weddings, conferences, meetings and other social events, large or small. With its close proximity to Kennedy Space Center, Patrick Air Force Base, Cocoa Beach Pier, Ron Jon's Surf Shop, Port Canaveral and more, the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront provides a convenient location to a variety of attractions and popular things to do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing