We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay With Everything We Needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Beulah, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay With Everything We Needed!”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed in two suites at the Comfort Inn this past spring with friends over Easter. I grew up in Cocoa Beach so we had 5 days of action packed reunions with lots of friends visiting in an out. The staff went out of their way to make each of our guests feel comfortable and welcome and cheerfully attended to our every need. Our trip could not have been any better and the staff consistently went out of their way to make sure that we had an excellent time for the duration of our trip. From the front desk staff (Heather, Stephanie, and Tom B. could each not have been more helpful), to the attentive, hardworking dining room staff, accommodating housekeeping staff, and industrious maintenance crew, we were served cheerfully with people who went above and beyond the call of duty every day! I work for two hotels back home in Colorado, so I have a discriminating eye regarding how hotels’ customer service, rooms, and grounds should be handled and Comfort Inn far exceeded my expectations in each of these categories. In fact, if anything they challenged me to set our own bar higher! The hotel’s rooms and grounds were impeccably maintained, which is not an easy task with its location being so close to the ocean. This hotel has everything you need---right across the street from the beach, outdoor shower for rinsing off, pool, hot tub, grills for cooking out, great breakfast (included with stay), and walking distance to local shops, eateries, and the grocery store. The suite’s kitchenettes were fully equipped with microwave, fridge, dishes, and everything you need, right down to complimentary dish soap even, which is a huge plus when travelling for extended periods of time to help keep food costs down. The location is unbeatable. I wouldn’t even attempt to look anywhere else. Why mess with perfection? It’s the best around. Thanks, all for an amazing time! We’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beulah_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thanks Beulah Girl! Since you are in the hospitality industry I know you recognize the importance of these guest comments. I hope that other guests read your review carefully. It's one thing to have a guest leave a review, but when a fellow hospitality industry employee leave such a nice review I think it carries a little extra weight. Please stop in and introduce yourself next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    376
    223
    100
    63
See reviews for
459
326
33
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We booked a night here for one night before boarding our cruise, and when we arrived we were greatly disappointed. It was not as presented on the internet. The hotel was very old (prob 30 years) and it had a horrible odor. We asked to change rooms and they were all like that. The kind lady at the desk kindly gave us a refund- thank goodness.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
We're very sorry about your experience. The "horrible odor" (LOL) you mention is the air freshener that is part of the air conditioning system. As you know we are on the beach in Florida and this time of year the humidity is quite high so the a/c runs constantly. To prevent a stale a/c smell this freshener is introduced. This is not a complaint that I hear very often and I deeply regret that it bothered you. I am glad you were refunded and hope that your stay in Cocoa Beach and the cruise were otherwise wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkview, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Had cruise package. Have stayed here before. Only get a room without an adjoining room hooked to it, it is quieter. Although we slept fine after the other people went to bed. Left car here for a week it is conveninet for cruisers.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiser1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
You booked one of our Park & Cruise packages which provide you long term parking while on the cruise. On a seven day cruise you almost enough money to pay for your night's stay, btw. I hope you had a great cruise. Thank you taking the time to leave your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Ejnoyable stay. We had an ocean view suite on the 6th floor. The view of the ocean was partially obstructed by another hotel, but it was not a big deal as we spent most of our time on the beach which was only steps away from the hotel. The continental breakfast was an added bonus. Our room was clean as was the pool area and courtyard. Our only complaint was that the hot tub basically had no jets and was like sitting in a hot bathtub. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would definately return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbums696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. The beach certainly is conveniently close and it's hard to beat real sand with any kind of view. We hope to see you again soon. Next time you'll find the breakfast includes eggs, sausage and waffles and you'll have wireless internet everywhere on property including your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

It's a bargin hotel. If you are willing to sacrifice cleanliness for a cheap rate, then tis is your place. Pool is okay, rooms are small even though they have an efficiency. There is no place to hang your towels/suits to dry. If you are bringing little kids, then you will not be letting them crawl on the floors or play on them at all. They are really really dirty. Walk on them in white socks or barefeet and either will be black within ten minutes. Not kidding. This might be because e beach access, while close, does not have a shower. You have to walk to your room to shower or walk to the pool shower which is towards the front of the hotel. Its location is probably why the floors are so dirty in the rooms. This is probably a great college sping break hotel, but im not in college any more.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. You are probably correct about guest routinely going from beach to room and tracking in the usual dirt. That is why we are always cleaning carpets in all rooms. This can be quite a project, particularly during busing periods. I regret that you didn't bring this to our attention immediately because we would have immediately move you to another room. Rest assured that carpet cleaning is as much a part of our house keeping as changing linens. We hope you'll give us another chance. Bring those white socks and I'll personally make sure your room keeps them white.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canastota, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

The rooms were small and humid. In spite of the air conditioning everything felt damp. The rooms smelled of room freshener. There was a hole in one of the blankets and the shower rug. The shower curtain did not contain the spray so a puddle formed on the floor. We were glad we had only booked the room for one night. For a longer stay we would have gone elsewhere.

Room Tip: Try the multi-story building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loghomepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
I am so sorry your stay wasn't more satisfactory. As you know humidity is a fact of life in Florida so efforts to keep humidity in the rooms down depends on how often and for how long guests leave their doors open. It doesn't take long for an open door to overwhelm an air conditioner. As for the issues regarding the hole in a blanket, I wish you would have brought this to my attention because I would surely have taken someone to task over that! If a blanket or quilt are damaged in any way they are supposed to be discarded. Obviously, someone on my staff wasn't doing their job. I just wish I knew who. The shower curtains, when properly used, that is with the bottom inside the tub area, do not leak. And as for the bathroom rug, we don't have a "rug" in the bathrooms. There is a bath mat which is changed daily with towels and linens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

plenty to do.prime location. very clean , very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine34748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davespain, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you Christine. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Address: 3901 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Park & Cruise specialists. Our hotel is located in the heart of Cocoa Beach just steps to the beach and 10 min. from the cruise terminals. Choose from standard ground floor rooms and efficiencies or 2-room suites. Amenities include pool, hot-tub, volleyball, shuffleboard, laundry, exercise room, free hi-speed internet in all rooms, wireless internet in common areas. We are within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, supermarket and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanside Port Canaveral Area Hotel Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suite Cocoa Beach
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area Cocoa Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing